• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hill Street Tai Hwa Pork Noodle is losing its lustre

what's the big deal about BCM........................i've eaten it less than 10 times in my 51 year existence................and ALL of those times - people buy for me..............i had NEVER ordered on my own.....................same for Bak Kut Teh............

dun underestimate bcm hor. itz my fav comfort food when down wif flu. only ketchup, no chilli :D

This is all that $10 will get you at Tai Hwa these days. It is considered medium size.
235506826_2026509204173112_6836609535271820692_n-1.jpg

The things being sold are the same. It's just the purchasing power of your precious Sinkie dollars has been declining. :cool:
Cannot be as S$ very strong. Inflation only set in if currency weakens. So other forces are to be blamed for high prices.