• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Suicidal, homeless, jobless and divorced man: “Lost my house, lost my family, in fact I lost myself.”

I ain't surprised. Today I was out with some young scholars from NUS and spoke to a couple of them. I was pretty taken back that they believe Singapore needs opposition! A chiobu scholar even remarked to me that she will vote oppo. Pleasant surprise indeed. :smile:

Youthful naivete and wide eyed idealism....another 5 or 6,7 or 8 more years of this stagnation and disenchantment and in the civil service,she will be Rock solid in the establishment camp,drained of all optimsim and hatred and hope,she would be a tired zombie corpse.PAP has never failed to crush the hopes of every generation from the 80s to the 00s.

Even tharman used to be a socialist and idealist when he was young...but it's too late for him now,he's too entrenched in the dark side to disobey his masters.

MsPiggyy

Youthful naivete and wide eyed idealism....another 5 or 6,7 or 8 more years of this stagnation and disenchantment and in the civil service,she will be Rock solid in the establishment camp,drained of all optimsim and hatred and hope,she would be a tired zombie corpse.PAP has never failed to crush the hopes of every generation from the 80s to the 00s.

Even tharman used to be a socialist and idealist when he was young...but it's too late for him now,he's too entrenched in the dark side to disobey his masters.

He is entrenched becos of the high pay. Those who leave the admin and civil service early and find jobs in the private sector will not be bound by the paparty's rules.

Oh she may even quit admin or civil service early or once she is disillusioned. My ex-colleague did that after joining civil service for only one or two years. Too bureaucratic for her.

He screwed up his own life. Why blame PAP?

He should have follow the examples set by the PAP. Be greedy and stomp over others ...that's the path to success. The PAP has already shown him the way to succeed, he didn't follow to the T.
Sinkees of this kind are not worthy members of our society; they are a drag. Send them to the gulag or gas chambers.

Fren, why are you so negative? What is so great about the present pap that we sporeans should adore and praise them from everlasting to everlasting? The present pap is not the pap of yesteryear.

The PAP appeals to our naturally nature; we should be self-centered, focus on ourselves and strive to be one up against other, spare no ground to succeed. Embrace the PAP ethos and you will succeed or die trying. Either way, you are just being a worthy animal.

He is entrenched becos of the high pay. Those who leave the admin and civil service early and find jobs in the private sector will not be bound by the paparty's rules.

Oh she may even quit admin or civil service early or once she is disillusioned. My ex-colleague did that after joining civil service for only one or two years. Too bureaucratic for her.

rubbish u know from some of the things he said and some of his speeches and articles,he is the sharpest and most intelligent of the whole lot,not like the rest of them intelligent but sometimes delusional and cognitive dissonant ..........u can see in his heart he still a socialist and idealist and nationalist and a sinkie, in his heart he knows whats right and wrong,and desperately wants to rebel against the PAP but he cant.......he has been a loyal servant for too long,pinky's right hand man,darth vader......his machine suit has taken over him.his been darth vader far too long.

no one cares about another daft sinkie,if we can get tharman to turn to the light sight,it would be worth more than 500,000 sinkies switching to oppo.

MsPiggyy

rubbish u know from some of the things he said and some of his speeches and articles,he is the sharpest and most intelligent of the whole lot,not like the rest of them intelligent but sometimes delusional and cognitive dissonant ..........u can see in his heart he still a socialist and idealist and nationalist and a sinkie, in his heart he knows whats right and wrong,and desperately wants to rebel against the PAP but he cant.......he has been a loyal servant for too long,pinky's right hand man,darth vader......his machine suit has taken over him.his been darth vader far too long.

no one cares about another daft sinkie,if we can get tharman to turn to the light sight,it would be worth more than 500,000 sinkies switching to oppo.

Only rubbish will continue to ignore the plight of 500k sinkies and be paid an exorbitant salary to promote the rubbish party.

Cannot verify if story is true but it highlights the cold cruel facts about the Women's Charter and CPF.
Most of the time the guys will lose the house and kids in a divorce in Singapore and I still remember the sad sight of a father who has to stand at the road side and call out to his kids as his wife refuse to let them see him.
The CPF is our own monies and yet we cannot use it even if we are jobless and penniless before 55.In the meantime Temasek and/or GIC is allowed to use it and lose billions of dollars!
Of course cannot use. You oppies will only fritter it all away on whores! :cool:

Why the fuck is he driving a rental car when he is earning $3,800?!

How about go buy a private jet if earning $8,000?! Cheebye loser, attempted suicide but failed. He's not only a loser, he's also balless! If he really wanted to kill himself, why take fucking pills? Just jump off from 50th level building la.