That is just an illusion pappies give you.??? But I still can feel my two little ding dong.
Wah lan eh, Izzit you must hijack every thread like that? Stick to your own thread lah.oh dear you have been given so much and you are such an ungrateful brute, shaming the hand that feeds you...
and im being sarcastic here...in case there is any misunderstand
By the way, Suhbas is criminal lawyer, You need a political/human rights lawyer to take on the government. You just can't ask a guy to fight the government just because he is quoted as the "Best" criminal lawyer in Singapore, he is most likely a PAP supporter.
well i see the powerful acting and i must protect myself, putting words in my mouth but quite obviuosly being guided so that there is no defamation, ,,,Wah lan eh, Izzit you must hijack every thread like that? Stick to your own thread lah.
There are two countries in the world that I can think of which has very coward and obedient citizen – North Korean and Singapore.
You go get fuck by dog. Instiling fear again.If Singapore is like North Korea, many of us here would have been exterminated and dead by now.
what courage are we talking about here? courage to raise a rebellion? courage to wage a war? courage to incite? what courage...
we all have courage in our hearts. there is no reason to use this courage in a reckless and mindless manner. do not underestimate the courage which resides in our hearts and souls.
singaporeans are not stupid. singaporeans are not cowards. singaporean are not slaves. they know what is going on. even the kopi uncles and aunties know what is going on.
you cannot rob a poor man. you cannot continue to plunder and squander . singaporeans are not stupid....they know and they will weigh the pros and the cons....and they will make the right decision at the right time.
so please don't despise singaporeans....and call people dogs and ball less....you might have to eat your own words and lick your own when the chips are down....
what courage are we talking about here? courage to raise a rebellion? courage to wage a war? courage to incite? what courage...
we all have courage in our hearts. there is no reason to use this courage in a reckless and mindless manner. do not underestimate the courage which resides in our hearts and souls.
singaporeans are not stupid. singaporeans are not cowards. singaporean are not slaves. they know what is going on. even the kopi uncles and aunties know what is going on.
you cannot rob a poor man. you cannot continue to plunder and squander . singaporeans are not stupid....they know and they will weigh the pros and the cons....and they will make the right decision at the right time.
so please don't despise singaporeans....and call people dogs and ball less....you might have to eat your own words and lick your own when the chips are down....
Dear Tony,
Although I agree with you that most Sgs r afraid, (heck even I am fearful of being targeted and locked up and put away.. aren't you?), it must be said that their fear is not without reason or even evidence.
Dissension is not treated lightly wif the current ruling party. People who go confronting them face attacks from the whole party, and one wrong word said or published WILL result in a court case saying "defamation of so and so". The late Jeya of WP was bankrupt cos of such court actions against him.
Now, if you don't know the disadvantages of being a bankrupt in SG... here's a link to give you an idea : http://www.moneysmart.sg/frugal-living/bankrupt-in-singapore-what-are-the-consequences/
But, apart from being "targeted" and possibly facing any legal actions by the pappies, if you're taken to be a "serious threat", you could be taken by the ISD, under the ISA and be detained without trial.. and who knows when you can be free again.
if this doesn't put any fear into you, then stand out and start something.. saying that Sg people are cowards is NOT going to help. At least that's what I feel.
With all due respect, your actions might be trying to stir up some "courage" in others.. but what if the people come at you with, "yuo start, we follow..". What will you do then?
Now.. (i hope I can still post here tomorrow.. or else I might be taken by the you know who) unless there is a big.. BIG group of people.. who actually go on the streets.. shouting, putting up banners, placards, and all will not reveal who is the leader or mastermind.. but instead say "there is no leader, we are together.." then.. the you know who.. will probably "dig out" whoever is the "brains" and lock that person up. That is.. provided something like this happens.
If "take over Wall Street" can spread to even HK, but not in SG.. you probably can have a rough idea that folks here want to carry on with their lives without any interuptions (hint hint). But.. we are not seeing any protests or serious public anger showing, probably because the "heat" is not burning the majority.. yet.
If the young (schooling or in unis) don't have a clue why some people are losing jobs to foreigners, and instead believe that "singaporeans are fussy and lazy", then pappies will not be shaken. It's the over 30s and 40s that are facing alot of serious setbacks when applying for jobs.. and these people, althought can vote against pappies.. may be "cowed or brainwashed" back by foolish beliefs that the pappies WILL help them out in the end.
If you are in your mid 30s and go to a new job, you're probably facing a majority, if not an entire department or organization of YOUNG colleagues and immediate superiors. Guess what? These people will probably stereotype you as "OLD< SLOW.. etcetc" and make you an outcast.. just cos of your age. It WILL take time to win them over.. if you want to survive and stay in that company.
But I digress.. the thing is.. most places now will probably have more foreigners than locals.. and THEY don't want you to make a solid foundation in their "stronghold". They will gang up on you and if you're not strong, you will wither and resign on your own.
And so.. unless both the YOUNG, and the present PMEs, who are facing the FT onslaught can form a togetherness in thought, then the young will view the older as passe and outdated, while the older will call the young ignorant and naive.
IMHO neither is absolutely wrong, it's just the barrier in communication and the understanding that is not making them form a solid alliance to actually do something.
We are not UNITED. It's that plain and simple. And the fact that we KNOW what can happen if we go against the you know who.. that we thread very carefully.
so.. from a selfconfessed coward (cos i dun want to be locked away) to you, dear tony. Will you stand forth to start something so that more will follow?
Originally posted by :
Agoraphobic
Please read the following articles and feel the ground :
56 percent of Singaporeans are thinking of migrating. Most common reasons cited includes low job opportunities due to competition from foreigners, high cost of public housing, rising medical cost etc.
http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.com/2012/10/omy.html
More than 60% of Singapore workers complain of heavy workload and work stress
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/jobscentral-survey-more-60-singapore-workers-complain-heavy-031408141--finance.html
Singaporeans becoming anti-foreigner.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/are-singaporeans-becoming-racist-.html
you are too used to getting orders from your PAP master and do what you are told for years and you expect others to follow such 3rd world, primitive behavior?
Not all people will behave like a low life 3rd world shit even thought you are like that for years. Please , the world is made up of many courageous people who have self-respect and integrity, unlike you.