• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean are coward, pathetic and damn obedient citizen

There are two countries in the world that I can think of which has very coward and obedient citizen – North Korean and Singapore. For this coming general election, PAP will win again for sure, maybe not landslide but definitely will win. Why? we are very obedient to our master. When master wants us to sit we sit, when master want us to roll over and pretend dead, we roll over and pretend dead. We dare not utter a word, master also got secret police looking after us, any act of disobedient will be deal with brutual force.

Now master got new pet – the new immigrant, they will vote for PAP, and most likely this coming election, there will be maybe 5% or 10% vote coming from the new immigrant. PAP is the one who issue citizenship to them, not the opposition party.

Temasek Review will have to review your slogan “The true voice of Singaporean for Singapore” to “The true voice of new immigrant for Singapore”.

After this election, if PAP wins, the PM and minister pay will be reviewed again, it will be an increase not decrease, GST will likely to be reviewed also, since it has been stuck at 7% for long time. So what impact on PAP will have? nothing, absolutely nothing, zero impact. For forty years, PAP has been winning election after election, and our two opposition party is like a sitting duck!!!

just stumble upon this heheheh....

Go see Australians~ at least they got the guts to express their opinions in public~! They dare to approach FT and ask them "Fudge off" or "Go back to your country"~! Also dare to throw rotten eggs at them, spit at them, show them middle gesture~!

But look at Singaporeans~! Like a da bian stay at home and express their opinions in Stomp, Edmw, all those online places where they can hide their identity behind a monitor and be a keyboard warrior~!

Shame shame wor~! No wonder FT riding over us~!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

In my last blog "Singapore's top criminal lawyer defends beating (caning) as a punishment", I wrote about Singapore's Subhas Anandan, whom the Singapore population consider their best lawyer; yet he will not defend any opposition politician. His disgraceful words by which he has been known goes something like this "I will defend anyone including murderers, rapists, even terrorists. But please don't ask me to defend political dissidents" (Singapore Lee Kuan Yew's political opponents.

Anyone who knows Singapore will tell you the reason why he will not defend (Lee's) political dissidents. If he does, Lee Kuan Yew will abuse the law, go after him with false charges, his career will be ruined and he will end up in jail. Not wanting that to happen, in Lee Kuan Yew's Singapore, this so-called top Singapore criminal lawyer, out of fear for Lee Kuan Yew and to advance his legal career, denies representation to opposition politicians.

A lawyer such as this who denies representation to his fellow citizens like Dr. Chee Soon Juan should be ashamed of himself. He would in any other country in the world. Indeed, it would even be considered unethical for a lawyer to refuse the defence of those in need. Yet in the warped Singaporean logic, even though he would be considered a coward and a bad lawyer in any other country; he is, in lee Kuan Yew's Singapore, considered the best. In Singapore, cowardice such as this, is not something bad, it is a virtue, and a normal sensible respectable way to survive.

Imagine Subhas Anandan's wife, she too would very probably be just a coward like him. And what will she teach her children in Singapore, of course to become cowards just like his father.

Fear of Lee Kuan Yew and what he will do to you if you contradict him, has been so ingrained into the Singaporean psyche so much so that it is no longer shameful to be living in fear. It become an acceptable way of life, in fact, it is considered the only sensible way to survive in Singapore.

As a result you see the shameful actions of these people.

Subhas Anadan refuses to defend Singapore's political opponents of Lee Kuan Yew. The Law Society President, Sydney Michael Hwang, makes no complaint when the Singapore Constitution is violated so much so that even a one man peaceful protest becomes illegal. Everyone is very happy to read the Straits Times even though they know it is nothing more than propaganda. Sydney Michael Hwang, tells his children to be just like him and earn a living in the same disgraceful way.

Lee Kuan Yew's entire civil service, a bunch of cowardly yes men do exactly what Lee Kuan Yew orders however wrong. They go home and tell their children to be exactly like them, simply cowards.

And day in and day out we hear of Singapore's so called accomplishments. They have acquired a tin mine in Mali West Africa. Keppel ship works is running the port in Colombo. Singapore airlines has set up an office in Timbuktu. Tumasek has acquired a hotel in Cairo. But really will all this activity do any good for any real Singaporean? Firstly if there are anyone running any of this, they are all foreigners anyway; no benefit to Singaporeans. And in any case, the profits of all this go directly into Lee Kuan Yew and his family and son's pockets, not to any Singaporeans.

And while all this activity worldwide in the name of Singapore Inc goes on, Singaporeans continue to live in fear, refuse to have any babies and the few who are able to see the ruse, pack up and leave.

And what is left are these unqualified ignorant dummies and the cowards like Subhas Anandan who is afraid to defend a single one of Lee Kuan Yew's political opponents.

This Lee Kuan Yew's Singapore with lawyers like Subhas Anandan is a laughable country. Despite the glorious stories daily in the state controlled press, it is not a country that is capable of going anywhere.

I tell you, Singapore continues to decline fast, fast becoming another bankrupt Nauru of the Pacific, whose phosphate had run out.

A sinkie finally realise about the ball-lessness of sinkies:

Are Singaporeans cowards?
I’ve seen european nations voicing out their anger against the government. Its people more powerful than the government. Are we in a communist nation who keep our mouth shut and let the government climb on top of our heads?

Friday, December 18, 2009
Singapore's role models, a bunch of crooks.
Ladies and Gentlemen,

You would expect any government to see to it, their leaders are seen to be men of integrity. That is provided of course that it needs the support of it's people.

Not so in Lee Kuan Yew's Singapore. They don't need your support. What they need is your obedience, your fear of them, which they ensure by force; just as you will expect from a military government during wartime; and that my friend is present day Singapore.

Take Lee Kuan Yew, the Singapore strongman. Does he care what people think when he pays himself $3.7 million a year and a lot more secretly? And what sort of a role model is that for a leader of a country, who is seen no better than a thief!

Take his controlling every newspaper in the country. What is he, a leader of a democratic country or is he a fascist? Does he care what people think? Not one bit!

Take his handpicked Tamil Indian Minister for Law K Shanmugam. Does he care that people think of him no better than a errand boy for the predominantly Chinese government in Singapore; being selected as a show piece for the Indian Singapore community as an example of Lee Kuan Yew's racial fair mindedness! Recall Tariq Aziz, the former foreign minister, a Catholic in Sadam Hussein's government of Iraq, a member of a community whom he would have normally eliminated in ethnic cleansing.

Take his judge Belinda Ang Saw Ean who is shamelessly willing to send Dr. Chee Soon Juan to prison and abuse the law to bankrupt him with monstrous damage awards merely because he criticized her master Lee Kuan Yew and his son. Is this the sort of role model for a judge in Singapore, a woman without any scruples or shame whatsoever, who would be prepared shamelessly to "prostitute her position as a judge for personal gain".

Take the journalists who work for the state controlled press in Singapore who daily write propaganda in praise of Lee Kuan Yew and his government while denying any right of reply or publicity for the ideas of those in opposition? Are these the sort of journalists that are the role models for men and women aspiring to careers in journalism?

Take the average Singaporean father and mother. What sort of people are they? Simply cowards. Their standard advice to their children is better to live like a coward in fear of Lee Kuan Yew, than to stand your ground on principle, integrity and conviction. These children quietly go about their lives in Singapore totally indifferent to whatever goes round about them that affect their lives. What sort of cowards are these. The children of these Singapore parents?

They are a bunch of cowardly yes men and women without any integrity or courage whatsoever. A bunch of bums. The lot of them.

But there are a few and a growing number who are different. Lee Kuan Yew and his fascist government misunderstand Singaporeans. They are all not as helpless or ignorant as you think. Those who have the knowledge of this abuse and the education to go with it, are simply withdrawing cooperation to such a government.

They are resigning from government positions. More and more of the young refuse to enter government service for the shame and lack of any integrity that goes with the job.

With my writing and that of others, a growing number of Singaporeans are beginning to realize that doing nothing is not an option but a recipe for disaster. And they are beginning to realize that it is shameful to live in bondage and what is more, there is no need to live like that.

Singaporeans are also keenly aware that the 86 year old bully Lee Kuan Yew has to weaken and die, if not today, at least tomorrow. So they are beginning to realize that something has to be done, and they are beginning to do it.

I have received information that young students have made copies of these blog postings and have begun to distribute them at street corners such as Orchard Road. Many have been actively and continually distributing information about this blog Singapore Dissident to their friends and thereby increasing the readership. All these are good signs which can only mean a change for the better.

So don't let up, expose these crooks, because that is exactly what they are.

cow·ard/ˈkouərd/
Noun:
A person who lacks the courage to do or endure dangerous or unpleasant things.
Adjective:
Excessively afraid of danger or pain.
Synonyms:
noun. dastard - recreant - funk - poltroon - craven
adjective. craven - cowardly - recreant - chicken-hearted - timid
More info »Dictionary.com - Answers.com - Merriam-Webster - The Free Dictionary

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/a9mcqe3_22A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The dearth of public opinion in Singapore

By Eugene Yeo

July 31, 2009

In a latest survey conducted by the Hong Kong Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, only 10.9 per cent were satisfied with the overall performance of lawmakers, out of 815 respondents.

About 54.5 per cent said their performance was “normal” but 32.3 per cent found it “unsatisfactory”. Some 42.1 per cent of respondents thought lawmakers were not doing enough to tell the government about Hong Kong people’s concerns. The full results were published on the island’s main English newspaper - The South China Morning Post (read article here )

I wondered what the results will show if a similiar survey is conducted in Singapore, which is almost unheard of. Since when did Singaporeans ever know about the performance ratings of their lawmakers?

The three universities in Singapore should have the necessary expertise and resources to conduct such surveys. Surprisingly, the academia has been conspicuously silent about the latest socio-political developments in Singapore.

The PAP have always claimed it has the overwhelming “mandate” of the people to rule the country. However, their claims were never substantiated by frequent opinion polls.

The general elections, held only once every five years, is an inaccurate reflection of the government’s popularity due to serious flaws within the system such as the GRC and rampant gerry-mandering which has allowed the incumbent to consolidate and perpetuate its rule continuously uninterrupted for five decades.

If the PAP government is indeed run by the best talents in Singapore, why is it so apprehensive to conduct an opinion poll to find out the real sentiment on the ground? Are Singaporeans happy with their leadership?

Over in Malaysia, the Merdeka Center conducted such polls on a regular basis. The latest poll showed the approval ratings of Prime Minister Najib Razak increased from 45% to 65%, a testimony of the right moves he had made so far since assuming the premiership. He had also released a set of KPIs or key performance indicators for his ministers.

Without opinion polls, the government will never know how well its policies are received by the people. It will be like a ship sailing out into the open sea without a compass.

The people are the best judge of the ministers’ performance. Everybody from the Prime Minister down to every senior minister of state should not be afraid to have their performances assessed by the people. It will also promote active citizenry and give Singaporeans more say in how their country is being governed.

Singapore is perhaps the only developed country in the world where there is a gag imposed on the approval ratings of its Prime Minister. We can easily google about the latest approval rating for Barack Obama, Donald Tsang, Ma Ying-Jeou, Taro Aso, Gordon Brown and Najib Razak, but will hit a blank if we try “Lee Hsien Loong”.

Why is the government so apprehensive about conducting and publicizing regular opinion polls about its performance? Doesn’t public opinion matter in the formulation and implementation of their policies? Or are they simply afraid that the reality may be radically different from the propaganda they have been spewing out daily through the state-controlled media?

Prime Minister Lee and his team should always bear in mind that their position, power and salaries are given by the people of Singapore. It is only right that we are given the opportunity to air our support or dissatisfaction openly for them to know.

Yo bro, early Sunday morning you so fierce ah?

cow·ard   [kou-erd] Show IPA
noun
a person who lacks courage in facing danger, difficulty, opposition, pain, etc.; a timid or easily intimidated person.

Like many other Singaporeans, I did not participate in the protest last Saturday. Don’t get me wrong. I do feel strongly about the issues. But on the day itself, I did not don my red shirt and join the ranks of brave protesters.

Yes I feel guilty. And no, telling myself that I am not alone in playing truant from exercising our constitutional rights does not make me feel better. Here I feel the need to quote a ‘great’ leeder: ‘What to do?’ Should I just move on?

The answer is NO.

I understand, and others do too, that not everyone has the rare courage to stand up to an oppressive regime. BUT, that doesn’t mean cowards like me can’t do anything to help the cause. There are plenty of things we could do to help advance democracy in Singapore.

Yes, without going into the streets to protest if you are too afraid to. Here are a list of things ‘passive protesters’ like us could do:

1) Support SDP and other activists through donations. SDP has listed their bank account number on their website (www.singaporedemocrat.org ). You can just go to the bank and deposit money into the account. Without revealing your identity too, if you are uncomfortable with the idea.

The SDP and other activists sometimes hold indoor forums (which are 100% legit by the way). You may approach them during such forums and make your donation then.

2) Buy Chee Soon Juan’s books. You can find a list of his books on the SDP website. Currently, Kinokuniya and Select bookshop carry his books. Sometimes, during those indoor forums, they have a little stand selling the books too.

Buying his books not only help them financially, it is also a good way to help spread the message of democracy. After you are done reading them, pass the books around to friends and family members. And if you are feeling generous, buy several copies of each title. Wrap them up and give them away as presents. There are too many Singaporeans out there whose minds are poisoned by the Straits Times. They deserve to hear the message of democracy too!

If you are too afraid to march in the streets, surely you can support the cause by buying his books. That is the least we can do. I would also like to add that JBJ’s ‘Hatchet Man of Singapore’ reveals the travesty of justice in Singapore and provides insight into the workings of a PAP controlled judiciary.

3) Spread the message within the heartlands. You may have friends, neighbours and family members who believe the PAP’s anti-democracy message and still have not heard the SDP’s message of democracy. Talk to them! Answer their queries as best as you can.

If they have questions too difficult for you to answer, show them the world of the World Wide Web. The SDP website, various forums and blogs are good sources of information not available through the PAP controlled media.

4) Exercise your votes in a responsible manner. Vote Opposition! I know there are fears that votes could be traced. My answer to that is: So What? Thousands of voters voted for the SDP. Was there ever a mass arrest of thousands after the election? It has been nearly 2 years since the last election. If any individual voter was threatened or discriminated against, the forums would be rife with stories already.

I can understand fears about protesting openly in defiance of police orders, but if you do not even dare to vote according to your conscience, there is no hope. No hope for you, your loved ones and democracy.

Crew

You sure about your title? I have come to a conclusion(From this and a few other forums with a Singapore audience) that most Sinkies are Fighters, Rebels, Fearless and have good Morals.

(But i do admit that I'm the "title" except for the obedient part but then I'm planting to run away Soon, so count my vote/voice/ out:))

There is plenty of speculation on the date of the coming GE. The next GE has to be held by Feb 2012 but the govt usually times it such that it is held earlier when 'the ground is sweet'. It is likely to be within the next 9 months and the 1st possible window is in Sept 2010 after the YOG. While the PAP leaders probably already have the date and backup dates in mind, the opposition parties are left with the disadvantage of having to allocate limited resources without knowing when actual date is. Many have started their walkabouts in areas where they expect the most heated election battles to be fought. Based on various accounts, the membership in opposition parties has increased and this will be the most widely contested election in recent years.

Unlike other countries, our media does not conduct opinion polls to track the support level for the govt so the electorate is an uncertainty. One thing I'm quite certain about is the support for the PAP among the younger voters has declined considerably compared with 4 years ago when the last election was held. 4 years ago, if you sit with a group of young people, you may sense some dissatisfaction among them but they were still willing to give the govt some time to bring about positive changes and 'remake' Singapore. These days, it is hard to miss the frustration and anger among this group of voters. The anger and frustration come from very real problems such as rising cost of housing, overcrowding, increased competition from foreigners and work stress. It is not the problems alone that cause this frustration but the PAP govt denials and refusal to solve them add to rising anger. When HDB prices escalated, Minister Mah's approach was to deny they are expensive insisting that they are affordable instead of fixing the problem. The PAP denied any negative impact of massive foreign influx asking Singaporeans not to be 'small minded' and blamed Singaporeans for not being able to integrate well with foreigners[Link ]. It is very clear that if the PAP govt is voted in without significant opposition representation, it will be more of the same - the much need changes that many Singaporeans look forward to will not come.

The PAP and the Singapore media are very good at portraying the alternative views and opposition parties as something from the fringe. The PAP is mainstream and all else are ill considered wild ideas that are unworkable . After years of conditioning many Singaporeans find it hard to think outside the framework the PAP cleverly uses to make its ideologically driven ideas acceptable to Singaporeans. It is actually the PAP that is non-mainstream and extreme in its policy making - constantly passing the risk and financial burdens to ordinary Singaporeans to create an environment favorable for govt-linked businesses. Its policies created the highest income gap in the developed world and a growing underclass struggling within our society. I'll go through one or two examples to illustrate this and later discuss why the need for change has become urgent.

2 decades ago, Singaporeans were told there was a need to bring in foreign expertise lacking in our workforce. That was the start of the Foreign Talent policy which morphed into a totally different animal today. In the past few years, the PAP govt opened the floodgates to cheaper foreign workers mainly from China and India for all types of jobs to pander to the demand of businesses here. The large number eventually stretch our infrastructure and caused our housing market to overheat. In terms of numbers per capita no other govt in the world even come remotely close to what the PAP allowed into Singapore in the past 5 years- the only countries with such huge influx are middle eastern states where the indigenous population sits comfortably on top of imported labor not compete against them for a living. It is not enough for the PAP pursue this policy that makes life tough for Singaporeans, they have to invent justifications that put the blame on Singaporeans for large influx - Singaporeans are too fussy to take up the jobs, fertility rate is too low and so on. Most of these are bogus, for example the low fertility rate of Singaporeans today has nothing to do with the need to import adult workers today because our current workforce was born 20-40 years ago when the fertility rate was much higher. The low fertility rate today can only be fixed by importing babies or workers 20 years from now. The real reason, I believe, for the huge influx is the PAP has run out of ideas to keep our GDP growing and resorted to opening the flood gates to cheap workers as a brute force approach to growth through population expansion. Many ordinary Singaporeans are made to suffer the consequences of depressed wages and greater competition. Our already large income gap got worse and we are seeing a rising underclass among the bottom 30% of our population.

The PAP approach to transport, healthcare and education is to keep its own expediture low and get Singaporeans to shoulder as much financial burden as possible. If the income gap in Singapore in is low, the approach may actually work. However, we with our income gap, it means that much of these resources/services, say healthcare, are allocated to those who are able to pay while those need it most from the low middleclass and below have to suffer very high financial strain. The COE system means that a car ownership may be given to a multi-millionaire's son for dating while a lower middleclass father of 3 with a disabled parent cannot afford to own one. The approach to make each Singaporean shoulder his own healthcare cost might work (although not well) if the income disparity is narrower however with the huge income gap, the top 5% can drive up cost by demanding the best most exclusive care while the middleclass are finding it harder catch up with the rising cost. This cost spiral is worsened by the PAP govt's aim to increase profits of the healthcare sector by bringing in rich overseas patients - if you go to a govt restructured hospitals such as Changi[Link to advertisement to market to foreign patients ], you can find international health services offering healthcare to foreigners while there are insufficient beds for Singaporeans[Link ] and the high cost of treatment has forced some Singaporeans to seek treatment in poorer developing countries such as Malaysia[Link ]. The same minister responsible for this situation once suggested that Singaporeans send their aged parents to nursing homes in Malaysia because the cost of nursing homes in Singapore has escalated beyond what many can afford[Link ] due to the scarcity of land....yet no PAP leader has ever suggested converting golf courses that occupy close to 1400ha of land, the equivalent of 2200 football pitches[Link ] to hospitals for the sick, public housing for the poor and nursing homes for the old because our elites enjoy hitting a ball into a hole.

There are two countries in the world that I can think of which has very coward and obedient citizen – North Korean and Singapore. For this coming general election, PAP will win again for sure, maybe not landslide but definitely will win. Why? we are very obedient to our master. When master wants us to sit we sit, when master want us to roll over and pretend dead, we roll over and pretend dead. We dare not utter a word, master also got secret police looking after us, any act of disobedient will be deal with brutual force.

Now master got new pet – the new immigrant, they will vote for PAP, and most likely this coming election, there will be maybe 5% or 10% vote coming from the new immigrant. PAP is the one who issue citizenship to them, not the opposition party.

Temasek Review will have to review your slogan “The true voice of Singaporean for Singapore” to “The true voice of new immigrant for Singapore”.

After this election, if PAP wins, the PM and minister pay will be reviewed again, it will be an increase not decrease, GST will likely to be reviewed also, since it has been stuck at 7% for long time. So what impact on PAP will have? nothing, absolutely nothing, zero impact. For forty years, PAP has been winning election after election, and our two opposition party is like a sitting duck!!!

yes because Sinkies are unlike you, a so brave, unpathetic and damn rebellious migrant

By the way, Suhbas is criminal lawyer, You need a political/human rights lawyer to take on the government. You just can't ask a guy to fight the government just because he is quoted as the "Best" criminal lawyer in Singapore, he is most likely a PAP supporter.

"A country that has only one Human Rights lawyer says a lot about the Country." - Television :D

"A country with a large Communist-mindset population will have communist-minded politicians." - Television :o

There are two countries in the world that I can think of which has very coward and obedient citizen – North Korean and Singapore. For this coming general election, PAP will win again for sure, maybe not landslide but definitely will

The Lao Ah Pek retired ex-Taxi Driver, who are currently getting by by collecting old cardboard and newspapers and pushing old bicycle/trolley down the road, these guys are very brave, leh. Even dare to pour Petrol on MP and set him on fire. These illiterate Old Losers very brave because got nothing more to lose. Kena lock up for Life in Changi Prison or IMH, their life is still a lot better than scrambling for smelly old cardboard and old newspapers in the hot sun. At least can get 3 meals a day, no need to work, every day just sit down and stare at the 4 walls only. ;)

please lah, dun come up with such example of only someone who got nothing to lose then do a faceoff with MP. Bloodly coward loser.

If sinkie dun protest and have some balls, they will lose everything eventually, and they got no stand at all in their own country, it is already happening.

Kudos to Tony for his efforts to enlighten to daft 60.1% of voters.
But it's an uphill task....pappies just need to handout a few hundred dollars of their own money to these morons and they will re contract their souls again