• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore presence in CWG: An Utter Disgrace...

dream_waker

The presence of oriental looking people from Singapore in the CWG is a an utter disgrace for the oriental people (Chinese, Korean, Japanese) of asia.

This game is a platform for the British to bask themselves in their past glory to showcase their conquest of the various lands through the representation of the various conquered subject people..(Indians, african...etc)

yet, Singapore had to disgrace the Oriental people who had never really been colonized by being present in the CWG ...farking disgrace.

I don't think even the British are seriously interested in the Commonwealth Games. England and Scotland sent mostly Team B's. Wales and Northern Ireland take it as just another oversea junket.

The presence of oriental looking people from Singapore in the CWG is a an utter disgrace for the oriental people (Chinese, Korean, Japanese) of asia.

This game is a platform for the British to bask themselves in their past glory to showcase their conquest of the various lands through the representation of the various conquered subject people..(Indians, african...etc)

yet, Singapore had to disgrace the Oriental people who had never really been colonized by being present in the CWG ...farking disgrace.

Whether we like it or not, Singapore wouldn't be what it is today, if not for the British. Same as Hong Kong.

Just like South Korea and Taiwan, without many years of Japanese colonisation, it wouldn't be what it is today.

We may not like colonisation or ang moh, but we cannot deny that it brought benefits too.

Don't say disgrace lah, simi disgrace. You are a Chinese/Malay and your are writing in English, isn't it a disgrace in your own context too?

Post in 华语 lor!!

:rolleyes:

dream_waker

"Common Wealth" games...ask the British to return all the loots, held in various museums, back to the colonized people first, farking hypocrite.

dream_waker

Whether we like it or not, Singapore wouldn't be what it is today, if not for the British. Same as Hong Kong.

Just like South Korea and Taiwan, without many years of Japanese colonisation, it wouldn't be what it is today.

We may not like colonisation or ang moh, but we cannot deny that it brought benefits too.

Don't say disgrace lah, simi disgrace. You are a Chinese/Malay and your are writing in English, isn't it a disgrace in your own context too?

Post in 华语 lor!!

I scare I post in 华语 you can't understand :-) ...another farking uniquely singapore disgrace

KennyMGM

The real utter disgrace is the INFERIORITY COMPLEX
of people who think along the lines like you mention,
thinking the British are superior.
That is the real utter disgrace.

dream_waker

The real utter disgrace is the INFERIORITY COMPLEX
of people who think along the lines like you mention,
thinking the British are superior.
That is the real utter disgrace.

The neh think highly of British, there are many neh dying to get into UK and many tens of thousand serve and die in the British army..

I scare I post in 华语 you can't understand :-) ...another farking uniquely singapore disgrace

Well at least you are honest about yourself being a singapore disgrace.

Just make all your post in 华语. Walk the talk. No point saying that Singapore is a disgrace to be once a British colony, and yet you post every damn thing in the English.

dream_waker

well at least you are honestly about yourself being a singapore disgrace.

Just make all your post in 华语. Walk the talk. No point saying that singapore is a disgrace to be once a british colony, and yet you post every damn thing in the english.

你的激将法成功了,我们就用我们祖先的语言来交流吧。希望我们的子孙能够非常自豪地使用自己的语言,而不是像新加坡人一样,为害怕人家看不起他而特意会先用英语和陌生人交谈。

好啊。就用华语交谈吧。其实我们该熟悉多种语言嘛, 你同意吗?

:smile:

dream_waker

好啊。就用华语交谈吧。其实我们该熟悉多种语言嘛, 你同意吗?

:smile:

非常同意,英语对我来说只是一件谋生的工具,它对于我只存在着利用价值,毕竟祖先用过的语言才是我文化与生理基因的一部份。西方文化能解决人们生理上的需求和享受但却不能为我们这迷茫的人生提供一个合理的答案。盲目追求西方只会让自己迷失了个性和想法,进一步招致外族的轻蔑。

Spock

Stop talking cock here. Tell the SG government to turn English into a second language and start teaching all other subjects in Chinese, Malay or Tamil first. Can't do that? Then I think you are not waking up from your dream yet. Perhaps you can try running for political office using the elimination of English as a first language for your platform. I will see how you can get more than 1% of the votes.

確かに、実際に我々は多くの言語に精通している、あなたは私に同意するんですか。

:d

jonlatio

Oh yeah?
Other than the roads, medicine, law, opium, sanitation, ports, civil service, govt structure, irrigation, schools, airfields, jobs, english language, soccer, rugby, pubs, fish and chips, guinness, wine, benny hill, monty python, what have the british ever done for us?

Jonlatio, singaporeans people's front.
Or peoples' front of singapore. Havnt decided yet.

dream_waker

Stop talking cock here. Tell the SG government to turn English into a second language and start teaching all other subjects in Chinese, Malay or Tamil first. Can't do that? Then I think you are not waking up from your dream yet. Perhaps you can try running for political office using the elimination of English as a first language for your platform. I will see how you can get more than 1% of the votes.

Cock is not for talking, it is used for shoving up into CB mouth like yours. Tell the singapore government blah blah blah..kilan lah, english is still a good tool to fish money for a living, why can't your pig brain understand this?

Spock

Cock is not for talking, it is used for shoving up into CB mouth like yours. Tell the singapore government blah blah blah..kilan lah, english is still a good tool to fish money for a living, why can't your pig brain understand this?

So end of the day, you still sell your dignity for money right? So what is your point? If you are so principled, then you should give up learning English completely, otherwise the ang mo still see you no up, regardless you learn English for whatever fuck reason like you say.

Post in 华语 lor!!

What u are sayingis basphemy, OK. LKY is the only one responsible for where sinkieland is today, and he does not like to share credit with angmohs, ok?

KuanTi01

To be colonised in the past due to size and stature is no disgrace! To continue to suck up to their colonial masters is an utter disgrace.:rolleyes:

Royalblood

Post in 华语 lor!!

It was our ancestors who sweat and toil to build up Singapore from scratch.

What has the brits done for Singapore apart from claiming it for their imperialistic empire and robbing our people of their wealth!?