• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore is better than Australia and New Zealand.

Aussie Prick

I am not looking at Brazil but at Argentina/Chile area. I don't think I will fit into Brazil well..safety, food hygeiene etc are concerns as well.

I am quite sure there are more Singaporeans moving to China/HK than to Australia now. I know a lot of people working in China and they enjoy quite a good lifestyle there as expatriates.

Yes seeing alot more China activity now

I did read somewhere Buenos Aires has a very European feel to it, and that due to the economy costs are very low. If you make it there come back here and lets us know what its like.

senatorabudelai

Of course Argentina has an European feel. Most of South America/Central America (even Cuba) are Western countries with populations that are mostly of European ancestry.

And I do agree that America is a better place than Australia. For one, it is much more multi cultural. Americans all have different roots, some from Ireland, Germany, Poland, Africa, Korea, China, Spain, Philippines..they come from everywhere. Goods in America are also very cheap. The cost of living is much lower than Australia.

Australia leans towards the European welfare state model. Socialistic, high minimum wage, free healthcare etc. America is a capitalistic country, a totally different model. Very competitive and inventive economy. Hence, the cost of living is so low.

The wages in America and Australia are more or less the same. But in America, the cost of living is so much lower. And taxes are so so much lower. In fact, so many American families don't even pay a single cent in tax money but end up receiving money from the Federal govt through tax credits instead!

axe168

No, that's not me. Besides I no longer bash Australia, and I dont agree with "Singapore being better than Australia"

Absolutely Australia is an upgrade over Singapore
, but, well, I have issues with Australia as we all know. I just wont talk about it anymore.

You've changed! I hope the moderator's whip is not as painful.. :wink:

senatorabudelai

I knew that ! hehe.. We'll see how the moderator does his job.. stay tuned

Ha ha, you sure have a wild imagination. Why are you so insecure about Australia? You blow your own trumphet about how good it is but when faced with the reality you cannot refute anything.

Men burnt alive in Melbourne, which is the busiest City in Australia. Burnt alive mind you! And such violent acts happen quite frequently as well. Shops close at 6pm, no life after work. Poisonous spiders. Accute water shortage to the extent of water rationing. Drug problems is widespread. Mental illnesses plague 20% of Australians in any given year. Extremely high cost of living. Technology and infrastructure are all backwards compared to Singapore and America. Internet is horribly expensive, slow and CAPPED. Disgusting inhumane abuse and denigration of aborigines over decades. :eek:

QXD

Having to resort to bad mouthing Australia while so much shit is happening in Singapore really goes to show how desperate shockshit the attention whore has become.

I knew that ! hehe.. We'll see how the moderator does his job.. stay tuned

IWC2006

Ha ha, you sure have a wild imagination. Why are you so insecure about Australia? You blow your own trumphet about how good it is but when faced with the reality you cannot refute anything.

Men burnt alive in Melbourne, which is the busiest City in Australia. Burnt alive mind you! And such violent acts happen quite frequently as well. Shops close at 6pm, no life after work. Poisonous spiders. Accute water shortage to the extent of water rationing. Drug problems is widespread. Mental illnesses plague 20% of Australians in any given year. Extremely high cost of living. Technology and infrastructure are all backwards compared to Singapore and America. Internet is horribly expensive, slow and CAPPED. Disgusting inhumane abuse and denigration of aborigines over decades. :eek:

Still Melbourne has been consistently voted the 2nd most liveable city in the world!!

Singapore???? Not even make it to top.40?

Poor is the old man, whose country's reputation depends on the ignorant citizens boasting of one another. :biggrin:

Satan

And as for ICW's tirade of BS, I won't even bother to reply because his latest post just so rediculous. He just went bonkers.

IWC2006 has got valid points, your ridiculous arguments are the bullshits, anyone can see through it. Now, Senatorbudelai, Aussie Prick, redbullshit, shockshit or whatever fuck name you call yourself, please go on shitting out your shits here. Don't stop or it can get rather boring. :biggrin:

axe168

I stay in top 10 suburbz and I haven't got a clue what is a violent act. My 22m frontage is wide open, yet i see no one climbing into my property to rape me :biggrin: Isit my alarm working well ? hmmm..

I've juz returned from SG.. attended secondary school mate's wedding..Well, I must admit SG is great ! safe.. 1st class dinner... No point arguing, SG is still the best ! (but humid) Personally, I prefer the jungle, with lesser humans, fresher air, cleaner water and plenty of prey/predators :biggrin:

axe168

Still Melbourne has been consistently voted the 2nd most liveable city in the world!!

Singapore???? Not even make it to top.40?

Poor is the old man, whose country's reputation depends on the ignorant citizens boasting of one another. :biggrin:

Despite yada yada reports, I still support senatorabudelai.. SG is still the best ! senatorabudelai don't be sad ~ cheer up !

Melbourne second most liveable city for men
http://news.domain.com.au/domain/melbourne-second-most-liveable-city-for-men-20100429-tt5x.html

April 20, 2010

Melbourne has been rated as the second best city for men to live in, outranked only by New York.

The poll, by men's website Askmen.com ranked 29 cities across the globe based on how good they were for men to live, work and play.

YOUR SAY: Do you think Melbourne is a good city for men to live in?

This was based on factors such as the amount of annual leave, the ratio of men to women and the number of new restaurant openings.

Despite being battered by the global economic crisis, New York took the top spot, with Melbourne, coming in at No. 2. Tokyo was ranked third and Madrid and London rounded off the top five.

Sydney fell from fifth spot in last year's survey to ninth.

"We're positioning the best cities that you can live in say, for a year, somewhere exotic, with cultural options, and job opportunities as well, and also entertainment as a man, which includes clubs and fresh air options," James Bassil, the Askmen.com's editor-in-chief, told Reuters.

Newcomers to this year's list included Las Vegas, at number 29, which Bassil said was a surprise given the city had been hard hit by 2008's economic turmoil. Other "surprises" were Bogota, Colombia - "it's not always been seen as the safest place," Bassil said - and Shanghai in China, which is due to host the World Expo this year.

The website ranked the cities on seven factors: weather, cost of living, professional life, dating, night on the town, day on the town and this year's newcomer, the fresh air factor.

It used data from the United Nations and global consultancy Mercer, among others.

Following is this year's list of top 29 cities for men:

1. New York City
2. Melbourne
3. Tokyo
4. Madrid
5. London
6. Cape Town
7. Miami
8. Buenos Aires
9. Sydney
10. San Francisco
11. Paris
12. Los Angeles
13. Hong Kong
14. Tel Aviv
15. Barcelona
16. Sao Paulo
17. Berlin
18. Lisbon
19. Beirut
20. Istanbul
21. Shanghai
22. Montreal
23. Amsterdam
24. Chicago
25. Toronto
26. Kyoto
27. Bogota
28. Rome
29. Las Vegas

axe168

Oei you go play with this other "clones" lah. So free ah?

Why ya not joining me to GuangZhou ? Damn boring to cheong alone..
Oei, was in SG for a stopover, "Lunar" pub is damn happening sia - Clarke Quay
Please check it out.. if ya back !

axe168

Waiting for passport lah. I think I go Shanghai expo nicer. Already got PRC mei mei say want to join me already leh. :wink:

Hehe.. good luck ! All the way, bro..

China these days are diff from the past.. GuangZhou is clean, I think it is much better than BK, Thailand or KL, M'sia. People are very friendly and very behave.. I have no problem wonder around, coz my Chinese/Canto/Hokkian/Hakka are great.. The locals cannot tell where I'm from.. great !

Ash007

Hehe.. good luck ! All the way, bro..

China these days are diff from the past.. GuangZhou is clean, I think it is much better than BK, Thailand or KL, M'sia. People are very friendly and very behave.. I have no problem wonder around, coz my Chinese/Canto/Hokkian/Hakka are great.. The locals cannot tell where I'm from.. great !

You know Hakka? damned been trying to learn that language some time now. Used to be easier when you have a Hakka gf.

Hakka nin. nai yew hakka moi. :wink: