• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - 3 Ministers' Parliament Chat Caught on MiC - A: "Seriously, how did he get into RI?" B: "Must have been a lousy school." C: "I'm from Mo

nayr69sg

Staff member
technical guy who never check properly b4 releasing tis can wel hentak kaki 4 ze nax 6.9 yrs ...

Maybe is FT. LOL!

Would be interesting to dig deeper and would be an irony if it really was.....and CECA!!!

So then they argue for CECA then kena sabo by CECA!

Well maybe it is local Singaporean. Who knows?

I still think it is inside job. Who is so free go listen and watch that dunno how many hours long video man? Then again some oppies retired liao and very free.

like your unker @sweetiepie ?

The standard of our parliamentarians & ministers.....really does not justify the $m salaries.
Salaries aside. Absolute lack of class but plenty of crass.
What kind of morales can they teach their children and grandchildren?

pvtpublic

The good minister Vivian has valid reasons to be suspicious of how Leong Mun Wai got into RI. The racist PSP fucker is illiterate, so it is a mystery how he was enrolled in RI. We should get the authorities to investigate. Maybe racist Leong got lucky due to a clerical error in assigning him a secondary school based on his PSLE. Leong perhaps should have been sent to some shitty neighbourhood school or some special school for retards instead.
biggest racist is PAP. they have consistently implemented race based policies. PAP openly says we cannot have an Indian PM. it doesn't get more racist than that so fuck off John.

stooping to name calling so quickly. Leong must have hit the nail on the head and crawled under your skin.

pvtpublic

Exactly.

Actually among all the PAP fellas, this Vivian is the smartest politically.

He managed to get himself into the basically strongest of strongest PAP strongholds GRC. So his position in secure.

And somehow he get all these plum projects quite high profile. If fail also nevermind type.

He managed to avoid go to Ministry of Transport and Ministry of Health also.

Very good politician. I would say he is world class politician. And this is a sincere compliment to him.
its because he's indian. if he's Chinese he's fucked. token minority. tokenism. word of the day. PAP does it all the time.

PAP is biggest racists in Singapore.

nayr69sg

Staff member
its because he's indian. if he's Chinese he's fucked. token minority. tokenism. word of the day. PAP does it all the time.

PAP is biggest racists in Singapore.
Well he makes use of whatever he has. That's hallmark of a smart guy right?

Give credit where it is due.

Do you remember the interview he gave to CNBC last year? He was really impressive in that interview.

Eurasian Michael Palmer was elected in SMC.
Murali too.
As KF Szeto says: which country will vote in a multiracial top class cabinet if there is racism
in the population?
Politics lah.

Gallego99

I guess I wasnt too clear.

He school like RI got how many students? 10? Hundreds right?

Trust me got "middle class" lah. Even in RI.

Same like Olympics. Already can qualify for Olympic Games is very good liao. But what do you call those just come in last in their heats never qualify for semi and final? Schooling right?

Pardon the pun

But i hope you get what I was referring to.

As a school I expect more of students who go into the school not already as the top but coming out on top. Added value. Thats what programs should do.

Whats the point you take in X and they come out same level only? Waste time lah.

The middle class is there to provide these guys cheerleaders onl
Doc, what do you mean by 'middle class'? The students are there on merit (score 260 no less). If you're referring to the 'rebels', slackers and what have you, they are not unique to RI. All elite schools have their share of them. There are those who would be better off and realized their potential in a different setting. As far as teachers are concerned, they can go only as fast as the 'slowest' student. Would it be fair to hold back the majority for the few? There are myriad of reasons for the lag and lets not forget the angst of adolescence.
It reminds me of a Cambridge student who was single out by the professor for his tardiness and below average performance. He questioned the admission process and that the student should not have been here in the first place. That is a farking kick in the gut and make your trampling looks like child's play. In the final bend of his discipline ,he made it to the honours list.
This shithole has one of the best systems in place catered to the needs of every child('value-added' schools,International schhols,polytechnis, ITE, etc It is the parents who make that final decision.

The pertinent question should we do away with elitist model and replace with an egalitarian one. If the people are your only resource, the short answer to that is NO. There will be tradeoffs and the benefits outweigh cost at so many levels. If you don't someone else will.

Don't despair. Be your own boss

Gallego99

Racism exist everywhere. Vivian fits the profile of a 'gifted child'-restless and disruptive. Unfortunately, he hasn't grown out of it. Perhaps being a President scholar, he feels he has the divine right to judge others.

This was the guy who said that he was going to try and change the system from within, by joining PAP.
Then he got sucked into the money highway; easier to say "How high sir"

biggest racist is PAP. they have consistently implemented race based policies. PAP openly says we cannot have an Indian PM. it doesn't get more racist than that so fuck off John.

stooping to name calling so quickly. Leong must have hit the nail on the head and crawled under your skin.

While individual PAP MPs have been racist in the past, PAP has never been racist. It was the PAP who built up Singapore as a harmonious multi-racial and multi-religious society. We did not pursue racism under the guise of race-based affirmative action like what jiuhu and indon have done. We've also not allowed religious preachers to turn their pulpits into political mouthpieces, just like what you see in indon and jiuhu.

pvtpublic

While individual PAP MPs have been racist in the past, PAP has never been racist. It was the PAP who built up Singapore as a harmonious multi-racial and multi-religious society. We did not pursue racism under the guise of race-based affirmative action like what jiuhu and indon have done. We've also not allowed religious preachers to turn their pulpits into political mouthpieces, just like what you see in indon and jiuhu.

you have to objectively admit the polices are racist. they discriminate (whether positively or negatively) based on race and further entrench the notion of Us vs Them.

it is the PAP who is constantly reminding us of which category we belong to, Indian, Malay, Chinese or Others.

this is what you're preaching: we need racist policies to maintain multi-racialism.

go figure.

KuanTi01

PAP so elitist and all live in ivory towers. Too full of themselves. So stop pretending to be humble and working hard for the common folks. You work so much harder to rise to become the next PM.