• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA Girl Knelt To Apologise

He is a portuguese eurasian. he looks Singaporean Eurasian .
does looks caused her to kneel?

i am thinking along the lines, since most ppl assume sinkees to look chinese by not looking that chinese she might have thought he was an ang moh and felt afraid to offend him.

you know an organization like sia is known to be racist towards sinkees.

Caesar95

20080505_01.jpg

kingrant

Probably Jimmy is not only a not frequent flyer, he may also be a frequent hopper - he hops from travel agent to travel agent! Usually, one can get one's regular travel agent to book good seats for you if you are a loyal patron.

Aussie Pete

Just to clarify a couple of points...

FACT 1: An infant ticket cannot be bought online... only over telephone or at SIA office. When making the booking, you can request a bassinet seat and confirm it on the spot. Once confirmed, it's guaranteed. If you don't confirm it, you're a bloody idiot. It's your fault, not the airline's. They will even confirm whether you require a baby's meal or post-weaning meal... the lengths that SIA go to in order to accommodate infants beats any other airline in Asia hands down...

FACT 2: Of course flights and itineries booked out of Singapore can be changed by calling the local office in Chinese cities. Happens all the time and in fact the waiting time is less than the SG office and in our experiences, more efficient. We've done it many times. Only downfall is the office in Shanghai is closed on Sundays :smile:

FACT 3: Any itinery is as good as the organizer (regardless of their race)... if u don't do your homework up front, expect that u might not get all your preferences, even as a frequent flyer.

Certain priveleges come with being a holder of a gold kris flyer card or pps club membership, but this does not extend to being able to take a bassinet seat from a traveller with confirmed bassinet for their infant. Something doesn't add up with the original article here.

Snipeshot08

This same old topic can be argued till the next millenium and still we will not be able to come to a consensus :p

Some say good some say bad, it does not means some is lying, but just simply due to the fact that regardless of whatever organisation, their staff are still human thus subjected to the same ups and downs we have (pardon the pun but no turbulence intended :biggrin:), some are good some are bad even tho they may have been thru the same training and same doctrination :cool:

It is just like any system managed by humans, the flaw will always be there as it is still subject to human bias, it can never be a straightforward thing, I guess its kinda of hard for folks to pay $$$ but received shit but hey.....thats life :smile:

TracyTan866

i am thinking along the lines, since most ppl assume sinkees to look chinese by not looking that chinese she might have thought he was an ang moh and felt afraid to offend him.

you know an organization like sia is known to be racist towards sinkees.

What you said may be correct. He is an Eurasian and she might have mistook him to be a foreigner. But from what he told me, I think when she knelt to him, it was spontaneous and she wld have done it even if he was chinese, malay or indian. she truly wanted to apologise and she might have thought the best way was to kneel and do it

Good points and very helpful to those that have kids.

Just to clarify a couple of points...

FACT 1: An infant ticket cannot be bought online... only over telephone or at SIA office. When making the booking, you can request a bassinet seat and confirm it on the spot. Once confirmed, it's guaranteed. If you don't confirm it, you're a bloody idiot. It's your fault, not the airline's. They will even confirm whether you require a baby's meal or post-weaning meal... the lengths that SIA go to in order to accommodate infants beats any other airline in Asia hands down...

FACT 2: Of course flights and itineries booked out of Singapore can be changed by calling the local office in Chinese cities. Happens all the time and in fact the waiting time is less than the SG office and in our experiences, more efficient. We've done it many times. Only downfall is the office in Shanghai is closed on Sundays :smile:

FACT 3: Any itinery is as good as the organizer (regardless of their race)... if u don't do your homework up front, expect that u might not get all your preferences, even as a frequent flyer.

Certain priveleges come with being a holder of a gold kris flyer card or pps club membership, but this does not extend to being able to take a bassinet seat from a traveller with confirmed bassinet for their infant. Something doesn't add up with the original article here.