• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA Girl Knelt To Apologise

TracyTan866

Althrough I am not a frequent flyer, I have boarded several airlines. I remember even I had taken a so called "Sinar Air", I can see water dripping from the aeroplane wind which was rusty. However, the air stewardess were polite and friendly. When she learned that I loved the mango drink, she voluteerily without my asking, suggested to offer me two additional cans!

And on the flight back to Singapore via SIA, I had asked for additional glass of coke. And I did not know why, perhaps I had irritated her by asking for something additional which was not usual from a local, she showed me her long face and poured the drink to the glass like the one pouring teh-taleh!

I have asked her why she was so worked up and she didn't answer me and ignored me, like she was the one who was victimised by me. WTF! if I was an ang mo, perhaps she would offer me another can of coke?!:mad::mad::mad:

Sg Girls are nice to foreigners, especially ang mos, not the local yellow skin or dark complexioned brothers. No wonder they were valued highly as they focused their services to certain priviledge people at the cost of the locals.

Correct me if I am wrong.:mad:

I find SIA gal's service very good alto I am a local. So is it you or is it them?

TracyTan866

Never heard of such thing before. Since when did an SIA girl every knelt to apologize to Ah Beng. Heck they don't even do that for an Ang Moh. Looks like Ah Beng is making stuff up again.

True, SIA gals dont normally kneel, especially to apologise. So it's was a surprise to my friend when she went down on both her knees in front of him and in full view of her colleagues and apologised.

TracyTan866

This is absolutely true. I flew SQ one time and was seated next to an Angmo. When the stewardess came to take our drink orders, I ask for a coke, and he asked for a hard liquor dink that required mixing. He got his drink 15 mins before mine. WTF. I would have thought getting a can of coke would be much faster. I think it has to do with their training and attitude. Singaporeans are "expected" to fly SQ out of loyalty or some national pride shit like that, so they don't have to be treated well.

Another bad SIA service

True, SIA gals dont normally kneel, especially to apologise. So it's was a surprise to my friend when she went down on both her knees in front of him and in full view of her colleagues and apologised.

the posture of the sq girl has a lot to do with her tight kebaya. to talk to a passenger eye to eye, it's better for her to fold her knees. otherwise, she'll be bending down at the hips and pointing her arse at the passenger behind her.

TracyTan866

the posture of the sq girl has a lot to do with her tight kebaya. to talk to a passenger eye to eye, it's better for her to fold her knees. otherwise, she'll be bending down at the hips and pointing her arse at the passenger behind her.

perhaps. but do u see sia gals kneel when she talks to you? hardly

some do and some don't. it depends on the individual. if they kneel, it's not like they do it deliberately to beg for mercy. i see it as occupational modesty. those who don't usually have great cleavage to display, and they readily flaunt them.

In Japan, kneeling is common. Japanese gals kneel to take off their hubby's shoes. So it's in their culture.

But for an SIA gal to kneel to apologise is quite a big thing

japanese woman kneel to take off her husband shoes ? that only happen 100years ago . my wife dont do that for me unless my both hands are busy .

TracyTan866

some do and some don't. it depends on the individual. if they kneel, it's not like they do it deliberately to beg for mercy. i see it as occupational modesty. those who don't usually have great cleavage to display, and they readily flaunt them.

interesting observation:-)

TracyTan866

japanese woman kneel to take off her husband shoes ? that only happen 100years ago . my wife dont do that for me unless my both hands are busy .

i know some SG gals kneel to take off their loved ones' shoes. It is a sign of love and submission

myo539

Sg Girls are nice to foreigners, especially ang mos, not the local yellow skin or dark complexioned brothers......Correct me if I am wrong.:mad:

Not only are you wrong, you are also suffering from an inferiority complex. Treat your mental problem first, and be polite and things would turn out ok. And I am "yellow skin", I wouldn't say I look like David Beckham - nor an Ah Beng, and neither do I look like a towkay - just an ordinary SGman.

I have just taken a 6 hr+ flight and have no complained whatsoever. Service was good, food was good, wine was liberally poured, treatment was professional and courteous.

In fact the charming SIA girls suggested that I could take up other seats as the plane was not so full. I have the complete row to myself - can lie down somemore - at economy price!

This doctor Ah Beng must have looked like a quack and the kids must be spoilt. This particular trip I even saw an SIA girl carrying an infant - like a mother carrying her own child - even though the child was not crying!

This Ah Beng is lucky he didn't hit a turbulence - otherwise he would KPKB that the weather was even unkind to him and start to blame the pilots and SIA girls!

TracyTan866

Not only are you wrong, you are also suffering from an inferiority complex. Treat your mental problem first, and be polite and things would turn out ok. And I am "yellow skin", I wouldn't say I look like David Beckham - nor an Ah Beng, and neither do I look like a towkay - just an ordinary SGman.

I have just taken a 6 hr+ flight and have no complained whatsoever. Service was good, food was good, wine was liberally poured, treatment was professional and courteous.

In fact the charming SIA girls suggested that I could take up other seats as the plane was not so full. I have the complete row to myself - can lie down somemore - at economy price!

This doctor Ah Beng must have looked like a quack and the kids must be spoilt. This particular trip I even saw an SIA girl carrying an infant - like a mother carrying her own child - even though the child was not crying!

This Ah Beng is lucky he didn't hit a turbulence - otherwise he would KPKB that the weather was even unkind to him and start to blame the pilots and SIA girls!

I agree with you. I find SIA gals courteous and helpful. That's why I wonder who is the problem...is it the SIA gal or is it the passenger?

Hey tracy i forgot to ask you this but what race is your fren and how was he dressed like?

Is he a sinkee like you?

mengzai

i fly to SEA about once every 3 months. i would say SQ do provide good serivce.... but once a while you will encounter SQ gals treat others better...