• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA Bleeds

Loofydralb

Thes
" Enough time to retrain those cocky pilots into bus/lorry/waste/mrt drivers "

Interesting you shd say that at the height of the ALPAS v Gov pay re-calibration [22k to 16k] they wanted to classify pilots as 'HGV drivers/operators.
These cocky pilots cannot forsee their jobs will be automated soon. In fact covid is the best time to implement pilotless airlines.

countryman

I still refuse to agree SIA is a strategic entity. Even during times of war, supplies can be flown in by charters and all the same will be protected by rsaf.
SIA should go the NOL way. If you cannot be profitable, you must be sold off.
I have to add that intrinsically we are a very small nation with very limited resources. Draining it out just for the sake of one airline will eventually sink us. Our management of our finances should be done by hard headed real world profit and loss. That is the only way to survive and get stronger. Any other way, you are introducing bad genes into the pool.
Are u mad? U want the national airline to be sold to foreigners? Why not ask a pinoy to be Singapore's PM in the near future!

ckmpd

Thes
These cocky pilots cannot forsee their jobs will be automated soon. In fact covid is the best time to implement pilotless airlines.
The pilots think they are indispensable. The same with pap. the pap thinks they are God sent to save SG. Both cocky pilots and cocky pap will be sent packing

ckmpd

Ugly is because majority of Sinkies or maybe neighbouring nationalities have ugly genes n ugly features thus naturally the children are ugly as well....
Singapore girls are chio and well groomed. Good singapore girls dont join sia as sia girls often got to do extras after their flights

Not surprising you cocksucking enthusiast.

Mark Andrew Yeo's son is an experienced cocksucker. :sneaky:

1595851152827.png

ckmpd

I still refuse to agree SIA is a strategic entity. Even during times of war, supplies can be flown in by charters and all the same will be protected by rsaf.
SIA should go the NOL way. If you cannot be profitable, you must be sold off.
I have to add that intrinsically we are a very small nation with very limited resources. Draining it out just for the sake of one airline will eventually sink us. Our management of our finances should be done by hard headed real world profit and loss. That is the only way to survive and get stronger. Any other way, you are introducing bad genes into the pool.

You have over rated the rsaf. in war, the rsaf will be fully stretched fighting for air superiority, supporting the army and navy. you think it is so easy to coordinate the defence of a commercial flight carrying food from australia or europe or S america? Also which airline will want to do these cargo flights for u in war?

Not every need can be calculated and justified by costs. we dont do away with the SAF just because it costs too much money. If SIA helps to ensure SG's economic and social defence, we will have to keep sia flying even if financially it is going to cost SG a lot of money

ckmpd

SIA bleed means subsequently Sinkapor will also bleed cos there're no travellers coming to Sinkapor.. All the hotels, restaurants, MBS, retail shops etc will shut down one by one... Eventually all will die together!
SG is facing tough times

Loofydralb

You have over rated the rsaf. in war, the rsaf will be fully stretched fighting for air superiority, supporting the army and navy. you think it is so easy to coordinate the defence of a commercial flight carrying food from australia or europe or S america? Also which airline will want to do these cargo flights for u in war?

Not every need can be calculated and justified by costs. we dont do away with the SAF just because it costs too much money. If SIA helps to ensure SG's economic and social defence, we will have to keep sia flying even if financially it is going to cost SG a lot of money
Regardless all incoming and outgoing civilian planes need rsaf cover whether SIA or chartered so selling SIA is still the best move now.

ckmpd

Regardless all incoming and outgoing civilian planes need rsaf cover whether SIA or chartered so selling SIA is still the best move now.
you are looking it from the financial perspective. but national resilience and total defence have many other considerations.

Loofydralb

do u think they did the right thing with NOL?
Yes i think they did. The results speak for itself plus the added bonus all the players realised that the govt does not have a preferred line and everyone is on a level playing field.
Also the fact that our shipping industry continues to boom is evidence enough.
Lastly, shipping was previously thought to be a strategic asset too but see how that has changed and the impact is very minimal.