• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SERIOUS Discussion On Soccer Betting...................

Cruxx

manutd every season will kelong 1 match away to minor club or relegating club. sg pool odds usually $11+ for home win.
mortage your house, sell ur car, withdraw all saving, target this match and humtum all in.
HUAT AH!::p

This is quite possibly the strongest Utd side I've seen in years. Better than the one with Yorke and Cole, better than the one with Veron and Van Nistelrooy.

ballsathome

Especially at home. But with Spurs being stuck at the bottom, they would fight v v hard to get 3 pts. I think most likely 1-1. Spurs to score first then Wolves, being the home team, to keep attacking and eventually get the equaliser.

14541471098468a91d011b4eb126460e253bd309.jpg

no_faith

bet wat u know dun bet wat u dunno.
knn russia league, austria, aussie league if u dunno dun bet lah.

ballsathome

bet wat u know dun bet wat u dunno.
knn russia league, austria, aussie league if u dunno dun bet lah.

You want russian league tips? I don't bet but i know who ended up where.

Keisuke Honda @ CSKA Moskva

Roberto Carlos (C)
Samuel Eto'o

both at Anzhi Makhachkala

How ironic for K.Honda & Samuel Eto'o to end up in the the Russian Premier League. :biggrin:

1454151547fd86a2db837522eef1af4599edc24e.jpg

no_faith

not tips leh, u juz telling me the players at wich club nia.:biggrin:
gt filthy rich towkay buy up Anzhi Makhachkala, not for money i dunno for wat.
the carlos cb despite his age still hanging on.:biggrin:
eto'o perhaps can buy up cameroon after few years.:eek:

ballsathome

not tips leh, u juz telling me the players at wich club nia.:biggrin:
gt filthy rich towkay buy up Anzhi Makhachkala, not for money i dunno for wat.
the carlos cb despite his age still hanging on.:biggrin:
eto'o perhaps can buy up cameroon after few years.:eek:

Anzhi Makhachkala very ambitious.
Roberto Carlos at 38 years old is captain woh! :eek:

Most important thing to remember about soccer betting or any type of betting is to treat it as a form of entertainment expenditure and not as a potential investment or a means of making money. When u place the bet, treat the money as if it is gone and not as if you will get back x number of times back.

The second thing is to bet what u can afford to lose, which is also a subset of the first point.

Now for my personal soccer betting ideas. :o

1. Always bet small, $5 or maximum $10. last world cup, saw a guy place $100 bet on Mexico to beat South Africa in the opening game. Odds were only about 2+, result was a draw..............

2. Bet only on fairly high odds, never when odds are less than 5. Ok, chances of winning are small, but if u only win one, u cover almost all your bets and perhaps more. Bet on small odds could still lose since football very unpredictable and if u win, it's nothing. Hence, usually total goals, exact score, underdog, etc.

3. Bet only on games u have interest in or are watching, to make them more exciting. Hence s league, serie A, friendlies, asian teams, j league, k league, usa league all out for me. Remember, betting is for entertainment and to make the games more interesting, not to make money. You will be very sad if the latter is your objective. :o

alvin36

i have yet to meet anyone that can make a living from soccer betting. but i have seen many losing tens of thousands of $$. some even got into bankcrupty.

but if looking into making some pocket/drinking $, i would say it is possible.

remember last time in new paper used to have a lot of advert for call and get soccer tips (1 call can be as ex as $150). all up lorry already?

mathematically.....

- every bet you placed with S pool... the govt already tax the punter 35%
for example.... the odds offer to give 1 half is 1.82 ; eat 1 half also 1.82

every bet you placed with illegal bookies, they already tax you 7.5% - 10 %
for example, you give ball is win 0.975 , you eat ball is win 0.925 or 0.95

the same theory goes to casino, every bet you placed, casino tax you 3-4%

punters are just paying for the thrills... there is almost no way to make money out of football betting or casino.

you can only win if you stop betting after winning.... haha

ok, only serious constructive comments please...................

let's discuss strategies or tips on how to profit from soccer betting from s'porepools.............

### this weekend, the EPL has good opportunity in Sunderland vs Chelsea..............pick Chelsea, the odds should be at least 1.50 so worth the risk.

Sg pool is a super kiasu bookie. They dare not open asian handicap bets. The 1X2 bet type killer is Draw. 1 of my friend always try to cover 2 face for Draw and unfavourite to win when he know fav gonna kelong, but this method requires 2x the amount, I find not worthy bet.
Personally I find that only way to win sg pool is try to minimise your bet and hit target for high odds.

ok, only serious constructive comments please...................

let's discuss strategies or tips on how to profit from soccer betting from s'porepools.............

### this weekend, the EPL has good opportunity in Sunderland vs Chelsea..............pick Chelsea, the odds should be at least 1.50 so worth the risk.

I used to earn some pocket money from football and basketball via online provider. My personal opinion after paying a lot of money in tution to the online bookies. Yes, it's true you might get lucky in a few matches, overall, the odds is just against you. Example, you betted for favorite Team A with a low odd, 1:25. If you win, you only make 0.25 unit out out 1 unit you invested. If you lose, you lose whatever you wager. My advice is not to bet on "high profile" matches. These matches are the ideal candidates for the big syndicates to "kelong" the match.

Just a guideline, I am not too serious about gambling. Just bet a little for some fun and this worked everytime! I will lose each time when my original idea of fun became diverted to greed. In a nutshell, yes, you can make some pocket money but not possible to win consistently enough to earn a living.

You will also need to keep good records of when a favorite team lose to a weaker team. And never bet with emotions or alchohol. My favorite bet is Over/Under 2.5.

Khun Ying Pojaman

i have yet to meet anyone that can make a living from soccer betting. but i have seen many losing tens of thousands of $$. some even got into bankcrupty.

but if looking into making some pocket/drinking $, i would say it is possible.

remember last time in new paper used to have a lot of advert for call and get soccer tips (1 call can be as ex as $150). all up lorry already?

What about Au-Yeong Kim Tai and his Balestier gang ?

victoria stiles

Soccer is still considered a very exciting and action-packed sport. However, it requires more skill and knowledge in placing a bet. Timing in placing your soccer bets is very important. This could easily determine whether you win the game or not. Placing your bets too early may not be a good idea and this may ruin your chances of winning. It will be very helpful if you will subscribe to online soccer bet tips.