• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seah: WP is no more an aggressive party like during the days of JBJ. True?

Please make up your mind. On one hand you say give to SDP, then next you are attacking CSJ. Don't you realize that he is the head of SDP and whoever wins anything will still be guided by him.

When her period comes, Kinana will support Oppo parties like SDP or NSP.. When her period is over, its back to supporting the PAP.. This week Kinana is having her period, so you can guess which party she's supporting right now..

Please make up your mind. On one hand you say give to SDP, then next you are attacking CSJ. Don't you realize that he is the head of SDP and whoever wins anything will still be guided by him.

Notice that not all SDP members are like Chee. Will support anyone from SDP except Chee. Simple. You mean you will support Chee?

Not your clone, but a fellow great mind..as great minds think alight and fools seldom differ

Are you my clone? Those were not my exact words but definitely my exact thoughts.

Just like I'd been telling anyone who bothers, I'm extremely happy with Workhorse Ah Huat. So is my friend over at Kaki Bukit with her WP MP.

Those fake Oppo from elsewhere are either jealous or just trying to egg the very few Oppo MP we have right now to be aggressive, to be angry and thus alienate from the silent, daft Majority

If they want an aggressive Oppo MO, then vote in their own one lah. Then after that they can tell their MP to be however aggressive they want him to be

Notice that not all SDP members are like Chee. Will support anyone from SDP except Chee. Simple. You mean you will support Chee?

Bad news. Among the parties, SDP, SPP and RP are the ones most driven by a single personality.

You can be sure that if KJ resigns from RP tomorrow or the Chiams leave SPP, both these parties will go into oblivion immediately.

For SDP, if Chee goes tomorrow without any rhyme or reason, the time taken to oblivion will be longer but it will get there.

Yes exactly my point being those who kpkb about 'fake' or 'low quality' opposition....
Ask themselves if they are part of the 39.9% first then ask them to blame the stupid 60.1%....
You want strong opposition then you vote them in....dun give excuses....

So the WP eunuchs are not aggressive because 60% of “stupid people did not vote for them???!!!

What about those 40% people who had voted for the Opposition? What has happened to their voices, frustration and aspiration? Why is the WP eunuchs choose to betray and abandon the 40% supporters who had voted for them, simply because 60% of “stupid” people?

Is this what “First World Parliament” all about?

Then those Opposition parties in First World Democracies can close shop, sleep in parliament and cheeleading the ruling party just as the WP eunuchs are doing, since the majority of the “stupid” people do not vote for them.

The Vichy WP eunuchs should stop blaming the intelligence and integrity of every common people for their absolute incompetence, impotence and cowardice.

This is not “First World Parliament” but “Third World Banana Circus” envisioned by the Vichy WP eunuchs.

You want "smart' voters then the WP eunuchs should do their jobs and EARN their vote....dun give excuses....

Those old enough to know will tell you that the then-opposition PAP led by a young lawyer was very aggressive during parliamentary sessions in the Legislative Assembly from 1955 to 1959 and often grilled the ruling National Front government on many of the issues facing the city state during that time.

By comparision, WP's performance in the past one year or so was rather meek.

no point supporting anyone from SDP if you dislike Mr Chee. SDP is Chee's party. his personal toy.

anyone from SDP tried to vie with Chee to be leader last 10 years ?

WP should protest against the HDB and CPF issues by disrupting parliament proceedings. but how to do it with 8 people ?

With 8 mouths also cannot raise bread & butter issues, how to speak up for the common Singaporeans ?

Chiam did it alone when he was then the Potong Pasir MP.

Those old enough to know will tell you that the then-opposition PAP led by a young lawyer was very aggressive during parliamentary sessions in the Legislative Assembly from 1955 to 1959 and often grilled the ruling National Front government on many of the issues facing the city state during that time.

Exactly, they are MEEK n OVERLY CAUTIOUS...18mths passed by, AND that is 18 mths pay n Town Council work.
WP.......we dont want YOU to be election smart. As you initiate 1st World Parl. standard; we expect you to be
ELOQUENT< CHARISMATIC<FIERY yet HUMOUROUS as well.
WP is just afraid to step on land mines OR rather somebody's tail (not sure dogs' or monkeys')

Talking about HDB resale flats prices (a market phenomenon) and CPF minimum sum matters (a 50:50 matter, some may prefer the interest earned in CPF) are not root problems. Talking too much on this is just whining. The root problems are policies behind these. Doesn't mean if a party does not voice your favourite complaints, it is not doing its job.

To say people should vote for PAP is anti-Opposition.

I used to support WP but now I am losing confidence on them. If WP still remain silence on bread and butter issues, then I believe their shares will fall in next GE. Maybe Aljunied GRC will return to PAP after a short 5 years :)

no point supporting anyone from SDP if you dislike Mr Chee. SDP is Chee's party. his personal toy.

anyone from SDP tried to vie with Chee to be leader last 10 years ?

Not everyone is like Chee bro. He is too stupid to be a successful politician.

Exactly, they are MEEK n OVERLY CAUTIOUS...18mths passed by, AND that is 18 mths pay n Town Council work.
WP.......we dont want YOU to be election smart. As you initiate 1st World Parl. standard; we expect you to be
ELOQUENT< CHARISMATIC<FIERY yet HUMOUROUS as well.
WP is just afraid to step on land mines OR rather somebody's tail (not sure dogs' or monkeys')

They are happy to take over town council contracts with their cronies and milk off that and prosper, thats all.

Bad start

6 against 81.....nabei I think if the 6 were Spartans also can't do much.

If that is so, then the Opposition in Burma, who also has small number in parliament, can all shake legs in parliament , just as the Vichy WP eunuchs are shaking. HK Opposition can sleep all their time in Legco, just as the Vichy WP eunuchs are sleeping, since their voices will never be heard and bothered by Beijing, and will never has any impact.

Despite their limited number and time in parliament, the Vichy WP eunuchs continue to waste that precious opportunities talking up small issues like bird-droppings and bird-singings. Worse, they waste even more time speaking up for the very rich, very elites and very privileged, worrying about their pay, jobs and houses.

The 6 are not worthy to be Spartans……Spartans don’t praise and support the Persians…..They are Vichy.

Vichy? That means they are traitors and deserve to be shot or hanged or at least have trees fall on them.

At that time you still had a colonial govt which was prepared to defend the right of legislators to say whatever they wanted. A similar parallel could be made with HK: due to the longevity of the colonial government up till 1997, legislators of whatever stripe could say whatever they wanted without fear of reprisals, and due to the legacy left by the ex-colonial master that pattern remains in HK till today.

It is a pity that people who invoke history are unable to put the proper context to their points.

Not everyone is like Chee bro. He is too stupid to be a successful politician.

Too honest rather. The consummate politician panders to the whims and fancies of the electorate. He's rather unpolished in this aspect.

Nope Chee wasn't honest. Thats why he was successfully sued. He was stupid.