• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seah: WP is no more an aggressive party like during the days of JBJ. True?

Did the historical 魏徵 hide in a corner to gain a lot of experience before he dared to open his mouth? How old and experienced were Aung San Ssu Kyi, Gandhi and Walesa before they stopped being timid and learn to stand up and speak up for their people against oppressive regimes?

Your criticism is misdirected and your use of historical figures is also faulty. The personalities you mentioned had tens of thousands of people giving them support, not on the sidelines but standing shoulder-to-shoulder on the frontlines facing police batons.

When someone called to have an "Occupy Raffles Place", despite much online support, no-one turned up, simply because the police said it was an offence to do so. Yet, on the first day of "Occupy Wall Street", 700 people were arrested on the Brooklyn Bridge but this did not stop thousands from occupying Wall Street in the days that followed.

Other than being sued to bankruptcy what did JBJ achieve for political development during 1970 to 2008?

Your criticism is misdirected and your use of historical figures is also faulty. The personalities you mentioned had tens of thousands of people giving them support, not on the sidelines but standing shoulder-to-shoulder on the frontlines facing police batons.

The WP eunuchs have the official support of Hougang and Aljunied people who voted for them in elections. The people have given them the right to stand up and speak up for them in parliament, and not to act blur and keep quiet.

Other than being sued to bankruptcy what did JBJ achieve for political development during 1970 to 2008?

Simply by keeping the Worker's Party alive and grow it to become the biggest Opposition Party almost single-handedly, against the PAP oppressive tactics and against all odds despite him being a minority race as he didn't speak Chinese and older Chinese don't speak English, and despite him be sued, jailed and bankrupt.

Without JBJ, there will be no WP, and Low Thia Khiang and his eunuchs would not be able to ride on his coattail.

JBJ was Sec-gen of WP for 30 years and during all that time he succeeded in getting 1 WP MP in Parliament at anyone time. On the other hand, within 10 years LTK succeeded in getting 6 WP MPs. Simple maths tells much.

While the PAP has 81 seats to WP's 6. This proves that the PAP is more than 15 times more legitimate, credible and effective than WP. WP supporters, please stop challenging the will of Singaporeans. The people have spoken. Majulah PAP! :D

Absolutely! And the credibility is ad infinitum for those parties who have a parliamentary presence over those who don't.

So people like you and I are not credible because we have no seats in parliament?

I am not a party, nor am I a member of any. Sometimes it is useful to follow the logic of an argument.

Then you will do well to keep within the context of your own construction. Were the Barisans in their days not credible because they subsequently lost all their seats?

That is a question for you to ask of the remnants of that party. Presumably, some might be able to speak dispassionately on the subject. But I think the results for those Barisan candidates that contested the 1972 GE would also speak to the issue of credibility or lack thereof.

Google it.

I do agree that right now WP seems very timid as compared to JBJ days, but look what happen to JBJ? Kenna wack left, right and centre by PAP. Also look at SDP..when CSJ took over he went the way of JBJ and got hammered.

Sinkies in general do not like confrontational politics so very anti PAP parties like SDP have appeal to the masses,,but the intellectuals and idealist like them due to all the human rights crap.

Look at SDP in the last election, look how badly they performed? If WP follows such tactics, they will be consigned to oblivion.

Ok, lets look at WP MPs. They do the work and concentrate at the grass roots level. Roots have to be strong to get good foundation. If the people of Hougang and Aljunied are very happy with them despite the lack of biting the PAP. Its for the people of these constituents to decide.

And WP only have 5 MPs in parliament,,what the people expect WP to do? Furthermore WP MPs have done a damn good job for their constituents. That is the MPs priority,,its to look after their constituents. And WP MPs put in the effort,,organise activities etc for their Constituents. Contrast that to PAP MPs with their holier than thou attitude. In addition, Do the people want an MP like LKY? Where he does not even bother with his constituents. When was the last time LKY attended his MPS?

If the critics of the WP want WP to have more bite,,than give WP the teeth to bite,,vote WP in,,,if not these critics should just shut up,,or take it directly with LTK,,ask him to bite PAP more,,,if not dont, be like MR Goh Meng Seng aka GOt MOre Shit..the PAPs best weapon against the opposition.

Well said. Sometime i wonder if singaporean are worth fighting for. Maybe should just let us extinct.

Well said! A few more piece of ice melt and Sinking land will be really sinking. Fight for fuck? Where got time?

To fight a big tyrant monster like the PAP, one must not jump head first and whack them.. Its and naive and suicidal..

Just look at what happened to the great JBJ.. As a lone ranger he went in towards the PAP in a gung ho attitude.. In footballing terms, He used a 1-1-9 all out attacking formation against LKY and the PAP.. PAP knowing his weakness launched massive retaliation on the poor JBJ.. He kena attacked left right and centre till bankrupt.. In the end it destroyed his political career..

The 6 WP MPs are responsible for the residents that voted for them.. They have a responsiblity first to the people of Hougang and Aljunied and not neccessarily towards the rest of the Sporeans living in other parts of PAP's controlled areas.. They have their limits as Oppo MPs..

6 vs 81.. No fight lah.. Even Bruce Lee cannot defeat 81 baddies in a fighting duel..

Want more Oppo voices in the Parliament, then vote more Oppos into Parliament in 2016..

If I am with LTK and gang, I will suggest to lie low first until around 2015, then start taking a higher profile and give your best ideas on public policies and making loud noises on bad govt policies. At that time, PAP will not have sufficient time to react. Why would WP want to raise issues and propose good solutions now that will only help PAP improve their policies over the next 4 years? Also playing docile now will make only the PAP complacent, which will be to the benefit of WP eventually.

Anyway memory is short; by 2016, most people are not going to remember or care about your comments on public policies now. However, residents will remember personal contact with their MP for many more years, so WP is smart to first focus on attending MPS, funerals wakes, walk arounds etc. Parliament performance can wait till 2015.

That is exactly correct. I heard him at rallies n he is totally different once he gets elected. In other words, he will do whatever it takes to stay in power but he actually understand n agrees with the PAP. The voters are just suckers to him n rightly so.

Hey, how come you are not cheering your 超级白 rallies?

If I am with LTK and gang, I will suggest to lie low first until around 2015, then start taking a higher profile and give your best ideas on public policies and making loud noises on bad govt policies. At that time, PAP will not have sufficient time to react. Why would WP want to raise issues and propose good solutions now that will only help PAP improve their policies over the next 4 years? Also playing docile now will make only the PAP complacent, which will be to the benefit of WP eventually.

Anyway memory is short; by 2016, most people are not going to remember or care about your comments on public policies now. However, residents will remember personal contact with their MP for many more years, so WP is smart to first focus on attending MPS, funerals wakes, walk arounds etc. Parliament performance can wait till 2015.

Smart idea indeed. :)

To fight a big tyrant monster like the PAP, one must not jump head first and whack them.. Its and naive and suicidal..

6 vs 81.. No fight lah.. Even Bruce Lee cannot defeat 81 baddies in a fighting duel..

Want more Oppo voices in the Parliament, then vote more Oppos into Parliament in 2016..

Bro zeddy, this is a very fair statement.

Well said! A few more piece of ice melt and Sinking land will be really sinking. Fight for fuck? Where got time?

Bro chon, if every Sinkie think like you, then it is game over liow. :o

Don't give up Bro chon. I fly back whenever I have a chance to vote. :rolleyes:

Just look at what happened to the great JBJ.. As a lone ranger he went in towards the PAP in a gung ho attitude.. In footballing terms, He used a 1-1-9 all out attacking formation against LKY and the PAP.. PAP knowing his weakness launched massive retaliation on the poor JBJ.. He kena attacked left right and centre till bankrupt.. In the end it destroyed his political career..

The 6 WP MPs are responsible for the residents that voted for them.. They have a responsiblity first to the people of Hougang and Aljunied and not neccessarily towards the rest of the Sporeans living in other parts of PAP's controlled areas.. They have their limits as Oppo MPs..

What Pritam said was absolute rubbish. He could be more aggressive without getting into trouble. There is just no excuse.
If what Pritam said was true, then its pointless voting him in to begin with because he was put there to be a voice.
The truth is, all of them have already been bought over by PAP. Its a political scam and show.

Support NSP and SDP instead if you want a real voice. WP is just wasting time.