• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seah: WP is no more an aggressive party like during the days of JBJ. True?

I believe, I said believe, that majority WP votes gained
were reluctant votes VS the PAP. Nothing great; sadly just too comfortable in Sgp culture.

Then I would be very surprised why NSP or SDP didn't score more votes than WP or won any seat, if these two parties relied on their strength while WP merely relied on anti-PAP votes.

While the PAP has 81 seats to WP's 6. This proves that the PAP is more than 15 times more legitimate, credible and effective than WP. WP supporters, please stop challenging the will of Singaporeans. The people have spoken. Majulah PAP! :D

PAP has 81 seats and WP has 6. This statement is true that why even if the WP make a lot of noise, they are going to get whack down by the sheer numerical superiority of the PAP, their machinery and access to information etc.

However to say that the PAP is 15 times more legitimate than the WP is wrong as 40% of the voters voted for the opposition. The legitimacy of the PAP is only 1.5 times than of the WP at most.In fact, if you just look at the votes split between PAP and Wp contested wards, it is around 55:45.

Then I would be very surprised why NSP or SDP didn't score more votes than WP or won any seat, if these two parties relied on their strength while WP merely relied on anti-PAP votes.

simply, hard truth is that NSP/sdp not credible enuf.

So you're saying NSP/SDP is not as credible as WP, and WP has no strength but relied on anti-PAP votes. Means you are saying NSP/SDP must be damn jialat?

Yes, really. PAP is really good in upstaging free boxing bouts for the oppos to
fight among themselves to show their unworthiness. That said, to create disunity
amongst them; while PAP white-smiled. .

Define credible

Believable. Credibility means believability and recognizability, meaning how much he is willing to trust you to do a good job and deliver what your job defines.

Of course, not everyone uses the same yardstick to define who fits into the mould of "credible". But everyone has a universal definition on what credibility is.

If you feel that all party candidates are more or less the same but the difference is probably the party tickets, you will know how important credibility is.

If that is the case, can WP hold on to Aljunied GRC in GE 2016 ?

tanwahp said:

If that is the case, can WP hold on to Aljunied GRC in GE 2016 ?

Sorry, why are you asking me a question that is not relevant to my point?

What Seah needs to do is to stop using SBF nicks in his articles. :D

The people have lost faith in WP.

I am disappointed with WP for not speaking up issues like HDB resales flats prices and CPF minimum sum matters in the Parliament.

Maybe Aljunied people shall vote for PAP in next election and cut WP winning margins to 50.1% :D

Absolute rubbish. Numbers don't count in verbal battles. What talking you? If they can't be a real voice now, why gove them any more voice? We give to SDP and NSP better.

Confrontational is good but Chee Soon Juan talking rubbish and definitely a liar, how to support unless he change? Chee will never win even when he stands cos his constituents will suffer.

Please make up your mind. On one hand you say give to SDP, then next you are attacking CSJ. Don't you realize that he is the head of SDP and whoever wins anything will still be guided by him.

u try to talk logic to that gong kia and expect him to give a logical response, tan ku lah.................. :D

I am disappointed with WP for not speaking up issues like HDB resales flats prices and CPF minimum sum matters in the Parliament.

WP should protest against the HDB and CPF issues by disrupting parliament proceedings. but how to do it with 8 people ?

Maybe Aljunied people shall vote for PAP in next election and cut WP winning margins to 50.1% :D

Talking about HDB resale flats prices (a market phenomenon) and CPF minimum sum matters (a 50:50 matter, some may prefer the interest earned in CPF) are not root problems. Talking too much on this is just whining. The root problems are policies behind these. Doesn't mean if a party does not voice your favourite complaints, it is not doing its job.

To say people should vote for PAP is anti-Opposition.