• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammyboy Runroaders

Thanks alot chonburic for the info. I think I better take a plane
Believe this is the best choice. AirAsia -BKK/Phuket now THB 1400 one way for november season.

Ram, regarding the coaches in US and Thailand, road conditions in the US and Thailand very different. Thailand roads, as everyone knows, maintenance is not that fantastic. Some holes on the road are so bad that fatal accidents happened now and then. Also, many of these overnight coaches are now using 1 man operation to cut cost. Drivers are expected to drive to and fro a destination with a rest of 3-4 hours in between before returning to original starting location. In some case, drivers do not rest after 8 hours of onward journey to continue the inward 8 hour journey.

This issue was also featured in TV documentary, "Reung Jing Pan Jor" (Truth through the screen) on TV7. Interviewed are the bosses and drivers (kena Mosaic) of transport companies. Main reasons is to cut cost on fuel and also because of increasing competition among transport companies.

Believe this is the best choice. AirAsia -BKK/Phuket now THB 1400 one way for november season.

Ram, regarding the coaches in US and Thailand, road conditions in the US and Thailand very different. Thailand roads, as everyone knows, maintenance is not that fantastic. Some holes on the road are so bad that fatal accidents happened now and then. Also, many of these overnight coaches are now using 1 man operation to cut cost. Drivers are expected to drive to and fro a destination with a rest of 3-4 hours in between before returning to original starting location. In some case, drivers do not rest after 8 hours of onward journey to continue the inward 8 hour journey.

This issue was also featured in TV documentary, "Reung Jing Pan Jor" (Truth through the screen) on TV7. Interviewed are the bosses and drivers (kena Mosaic) of transport companies. Main reasons is to cut cost on fuel and also because of increasing competition among transport companies.

Yes agree, AirAsia is best for Thai domestic flight. Also agree, US roads and higways conditions are superb compared to Thailand except in snowy areas in snowy times. However, hey, no venture no gain. We only live once and we only die once. If my time has come, what the hell? Just live with it and die through it. :D

"However, hey, no venture no gain. We only live once and we only die once. If my time has come, what the hell? Just live with it and die through it. "
Dio lah! my personal quote (have yet to copyright this) is "For those over 40 years old, every passing day is a bonus!", I am already 41 and 7 months and that means I already got 1 year and 7 months bonus liao!!! Chon Kaew (Cheers!)

"However, hey, no venture no gain. We only live once and we only die once. If my time has come, what the hell? Just live with it and die through it. "
Dio lah! my personal quote (have yet to copyright this) is "For those over 40 years old, every passing day is a bonus!", I am already 41 and 7 months and that means I already got 1 year and 7 months bonus liao!!! Chon Kaew (Cheers!)

Chon kaew! There's one saying, the one who dies with the most toys wins. Not so in my view. You can't bring your toys along with you. The one who dies with the most satisfying experiences wins. Chon kaew!

On the contrary. It was PLUS that caused the upturn in coach travel business and downturn in airline business in the Singapore-Hatyai route. Let me ask you. Average of 2 hours in advance to check into airport for departure, 1 hour to check out on arrival, 2 more hours average for taxiing to departure and taxiing from arrival, air fares, taxes plus taxi fares.

That's for Sg to hat yai but what about from phuket to bkk? Would u do the same thing?

Of course. I love taking the time to stop by country meal stops and chat up the folks.

By the way, I don't know of any rail service from Phuket to Bangkok. I think that by road, it's bus or van only.

Ram, regarding the coaches in US and Thailand, road conditions in the US and Thailand very different. Thailand roads, as everyone knows, maintenance is not that fantastic. Some holes on the road are so bad that fatal accidents happened now and then. Also, many of these overnight coaches are now using 1 man operation to cut cost. Drivers are expected to drive to and fro a destination with a rest of 3-4 hours in between before returning to original starting location. In some case, drivers do not rest after 8 hours of onward journey to continue the inward

It's 1400 without taxes. It's 1000 more bhat after taxes and stuff so around 105 sgd

Of course. I love taking the time to stop by country meal stops and chat up the folks.

By the way, I don't know of any rail service from Phuket to Bangkok. I think that by road, it's bus or van only.

There's no direct rail service. You need to take a bus to Surat Thani before you can get on a train.

Well you can speak thai that's why you can communicate with them.

Btw do you have a limited budget that's why you prefer to take coach?

There's no direct rail service. You need to take a bus to Surat Thani before you can get on a train.

Well you can speak thai that's why you can communicate with them.

Btw do you have a limited budget that's why you prefer to take coach?

It has nothing to do with money or budget. Time is must, of course. It's the best chance for you to learn Thai and see Thailand whether the ticket to ride is free or most expensive.

Its raining everyday in Phuket And not only that they postponed the walking procession of the veeterian festival called kin jay or kin park in thai from 26th to 29th. I been to the oldest temple and it looked cool. Sad that I won't be seeing the procession but it's ok. Bkk will be more fun and I know more frens over there.

I also encountered a bunch of loud tiongs at a Macdonalds

Phuket is very huge. The airport is so far from every place and it costs 500 bhat to travel from the 5 main areas. Phuket is a huge piece of land with pockets of activity in various areas something like pattaya.
Managed to take a walk from the temple to my hotel by using. My iPhones gPs.

When you guys are in Thailand what cell phone service do u all use. I'm using Ais 1-2 call with unlimited net Access for 49 bhat everyday.

Its raining everyday in Phuket And not only that they postponed the walking procession of the veeterian festival called kin jay or kin park in thai from 26th to 29th. I been to the oldest temple and it looked cool. Sad that I won't be seeing the procession but it's ok. Bkk will be more fun and I know more frens over there.

I also encountered a bunch of loud tiongs at a Macdonalds

Phuket is very huge. The airport is so far from every place and it costs 500 bhat to travel from the 5 main areas. Phuket is a huge piece of land with pockets of activity in various areas something like pattaya.
Managed to take a walk from the temple to my hotel by using. My iPhones gPs.

When you guys are in Thailand what cell phone service do u all use. I'm using Ais 1-2 call with unlimited net Access for 49 bhat everyday.

I seldom use phone when abroad or internet. Well, that's what being abroad is supposed to be, isn't it? Run road! LOL! Too get away from it all. But occasionally I do use and 1-2-3-Call and Happy Dprompt are not bad. Take an airport bus from Phuket airport to town and it's about 70 baht. Take a songtheow from town to beach and it's about 30 baht. If you don't know how to, standby at least 500 baht per trip like that.

I dunno lah I mean must you speak thai or will you get charged tourist rates?

Btw whee got so cheap? I took a tuk tuk type of taxi from my hotel to the Chinese temple in the same area and it cost me 100 bhat

I dunno lah I mean must you speak thai or will you get charged tourist rates?

Of course, why do you think they're so many run roads in Thailand learning Thai.

Btw whee got so cheap? I took a tuk tuk type of taxi from my hotel to the Chinese temple in the same area and it cost me 100 bhat

Of course, I brought a Thai newbie friend to Phuket once. He was a bit shocked how I fucked the tuk tuk driver and pasar malam stallholder though he didn't know much Thai yet at that time. But he could tell by the tone enough to be taken aback. It's also useful on the softer of the tone end if you want to get fresh with coffeeshop girls. :D

Of course, why do you think they're so many run roads in Thailand learning Thai.

Of course, I brought a Thai newbie friend to Phuket once. He was a bit shocked how I fucked the tuk tuk driver and pasar malam stallholder though he didn't know much Thai yet at that time. But he could tell by the tone enough to be taken aback. It's also useful on the softer of the tone end if you want to get fresh with coffeeshop girls. :D

I'm not running road to anywhere else though. I'm not like you or queen seok duk. Although Sg is really fucking boring I tell you.

When you say thai newbie fren you mean sinkee wanting to learn thai fren chai mai?

No need to boast lah it doesn't do me good and I know what a good fighter you are you can whack up Tuk tuk driver and his frens and the police won't arrest you.

So late now need to fly tomorrow but need to wait for my fren to come to my room.

I'm not running road to anywhere else though. I'm not like you or queen seok duk. Although Sg is really fucking boring I tell you.

When you say thai newbie fren you mean sinkee wanting to learn thai fren chai mai?

No need to boast lah it doesn't do me good and I know what a good fighter you are you can whack up Tuk tuk driver and his frens and the police won't arrest you.

So late now need to fly tomorrow but need to wait for my fren to come to my room.

Enjoy your trip. Pay a little more to learn a little more if you're not long term running road. Just entertainment and education. ;) During my run road time, it was different, learn or die, do or die. Different circumstances.

Don't worry I'm not a total green horn and although my knowledge of thai is pretty basic well I guess I do know a couple of phrases, slangs and cuss words. I have a couple of thai frens to teach me and with the iPhone I have an online translator, gps and a talking dictionary. With the gps it's really very easy to pin point locations on maps.

Btw why do taxi drivers have so much difficulty finding certain places in bkk? I know bkk is big but still it shouldnt be too difficult and I'm sure many thais have iPhones and black berries. I do know 1 thai gal that doesn't even know how to activate her sim card Nd top it up nedin the aid of the convinene store clerk and she can read and speak thai! I guess some thais are still pretty backwards.

Btw what's the reason for you running road to Thailand pla share this riveting tale with all of us

Btw why do taxi drivers have so much difficulty finding certain places in bkk? I know bkk is big but still it shouldnt be too difficult and I'm sure many thais have iPhones and black berries. I do know 1 thai gal that doesn't even know how to activate her sim card Nd top it up nedin the aid of the convinene store clerk and she can read and speak thai! I guess some thais are still pretty backwards.

I only say some (not all) are pretending not to know in order to to run up metre and fare.

Btw what's the reason for you running road to Thailand pla share this riveting tale with all of us

I can only summarise. Since it's case over and closed so long ago, a little summary would do no harm. I beat up somebody real bad to the borderline of death. It wasn't police duty or even self defence. Just a private fight. If he died in hospital, my neck would face the noose. He lived and recovered. He dropped the case.

I only say some (not all) are pretending not to know in order to to run up metre and fare.

I can only summarise. Since it's case over and closed so long ago, a little summary would do no harm. I beat up somebody real bad to the borderline of death. It wasn't police duty or even self defence. Just a private fight. If he died in hospital, my neck would face the noose. He lived and recovered. He dropped the case.

You almost killed him and he doesn't even want to prosecute you? You lead a charmed lfe

If I couldn't prove I could almost kill him, I'd be killed.

The upside of all of this is you now know how to bargain for cheaper pussy among foreign men and cheaper transport and other such Lobangs. You want to know why?