• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammboy forummers - time to check your attitude

... This prostitute was paid 100 reputation pts by Leongsam to write this crap. By replying to him you're only going to up his year end bonus to 200 reputation pts ...
wen ze brigade ppl get paid wif real moni 4 posting, dey even fug care 2 post ...

yet got ppl can be 'bot' by a couple of hundreds of useless points ...

really amazing! ... :eek:

wen ze brigade ppl get paid wif real moni 4 posting, dey even fug care 2 post ...

yet got ppl can be 'bot' by a couple of hundreds of useless points ...

really amazing! ... :eek:

This is the typical mentality of those who voted for the PAP. Just for a covered walkway from the bus stop to their block of flats, they are willing to vote the PAP knowingly that the PAP is screwing with our CPF etc.

Glad you share similar sentiments. I've seen people jogging at public parks at 10pm, even 11pm at night, without fear of being mugged. Our womenfolk can return home late from a long day at the office without anyone escorting them. People feel safe in the well-lit neighbourhoods, especially with the Neighbourhood Police Post (NPP) within walking distance of every HDB estate. Ordinary citizens are not permitted to carry guns, hatchets, and knuckle-dusters in Singapore. You go to other countries and you get random school shootings and highway robberies.

People take our low crime rate for granted.

Indeed, the PAP should be given great credit for ensuring that such dastardly elements of society have no way of escaping from this island and they have kept the borders well-secured despite the long coastline. The MSK incident was clearly a one-in-fifty-years event and an aberration. Had there been a different government, vicious criminals would have been able to slip in and out of our country with extreme ease. Highly-valued FT criminals are exceptions and must be allowed to leave as long as their bonds have been posted since SG depends on them to create the necessary jobs for its inhabitants.

Indeed Singapore had a headstart as you mention but the PAP could easily have messed it up. They did keep their eye on the ball however and ensured good progress. They ran and are still running a good race.

Sg had a headstart from good admin and infrastructure left behind by the old colonial rulers. The govenment simply took the baton and ran with it. There was regional peace - thanks to the creation of ASEAN. In Peesai, there wasn't factious ethnic/religious chasms, which enable continued growth. Good geographical position without natural calamities made it attractive for foreign investments. The rest is simply human sweat and effort.

Credit is unfairly claimed by the government.

Indeed Singapore had a headstart as you mention but the PAP could easily have messed it up. They did keep their eye on the ball however and ensured good progress. They ran and are still running a good race.

Yawn..................zzz. Come on lah, u pro PAP samsters, getting real boring lah with all these platitudes. Come out with something original lah, else we are falling asleep.

granted. But they did deliver the goods for the most part.

Its the people of Spore who delivered the goods for them...:rolleyes: If not because of sheer hard work, sweat and tears of normal Sporeans over the years, do you think the PAP can make it..???? A successful football manager like Sir Alex Ferguson is useless without his players performing well for him on the pitch.. Likewise, PAP is useless without the past sacrifices of normal Sporeans... Don't give PAP the full credit.. The ones who deserved the full credit is the past generations of Sporeans who gave their all for this country that they love..

You are right zeddy. The people did deliver, no doubt about that. But the PAP marshalled and led. The leaders and people worked together to achieve.
We must neither belittle the efforts of the citizens nor the leadership of the PAP.

Its the people of Spore who delivered the goods for them...:rolleyes: If not because of sheer hard work, sweat and tears of normal Sporeans over the years, do you think the PAP can make it..???? A successful football manager like Sir Alex Ferguson is useless without his players performing well for him on the pitch.. Likewise, PAP is useless without the past sacrifices of normal Sporeans... Don't give PAP the full credit.. The ones who deserved the full credit is the past generations of Sporeans who gave their all for this country that they love..

Dear freedalas it is boring because most of us here on this forum are not really good natural writers. Sorry about that. How about some coffee?

Yawn..................zzz. Come on lah, u pro PAP samsters, getting real boring lah with all these platitudes. Come out with something original lah, else we are falling asleep.

I could say the same thing about your constant moaning regarding how the poor are "falling through the cracks" and it's all the PAP's fault and nobody else's. :rolleyes:

Granted that, but then what u pro PAP samsters are posting are regurgitations of same stuff for 50 years! What can be more boring than that??? 50 years of the same stuff, my dear Leongsam, 50 years.

That's because the formula of hard work, transparency, meritocracy and decisiveness has brought progress for the last 50 years and is STILL GOING STRONG!

You just proved my point - another regurgitation of nonsense spouted by PAP since 50 years ago.

freedalas said:

It's very difficult lah. How to defend something not defensible?

Leongsam said:

Pro-PAP supporters no hope. If you cannot see the cracks how to mend it? No wonder the PM is so worried. He is soldiering all by himself. Poor thing.

It's very difficult lah. How to defend something not defensible?

There's nothing to defend. Success speaks for itself. Just look around you at the magnificent city that is Singapore!

2888867859_a23bd0f772_m.jpg

i dont think he is going solo on this. He has his cabinet, MPs, the grassroots and the support of many citizens. He may be a little worried but thats because he wants to keep their good track record going. He intends that the PAP should continue to lead and perform well during his watch as PM.
I am confident he will succeed.

Pro-PAP supporters no hope. If you cannot see the cracks how to mend it? No wonder the PM is so worried. He is soldiering all by himself. Poor thing.

sadshishamo said:
i dont think he is going solo on this. He has his cabinet, MPs, the grassroots and the support of many citizens. He may be a little worried but thats because he wants to keep their good track record going. He intends that the PAP should continue to lead and perform well during his watch as PM.
I am confident he will succeed.

I think he apologized in vain.