Sammboy forummers - time to check your attitude

the apology was necessary to show that he is trying to weave EQ into his IQ. Another step up for him in my opinion. Its not easy to admit errors and apologise like he did. It demonstrates humility which is an important ingredient of good leadership.

I think he apologized in vain.

Pro-PAP supporters no hope. If you cannot see the cracks how to mend it? No wonder the PM is so worried. He is soldiering all by himself. Poor thing.

I watched Dante's Peak again last night. An interesting statement was made by the male lead, and its about the frog put in boiling water. It will jump right out. But if you put a frog in cold water, and slowly heat it up, it will be oblivious to its condition until it dies and gets cooked right in its own juices.

The pro PAP camp are like frogs that have been put in cold water and slowly the temperature is raised. The cracks are showing, the gaps are widening, the system is slowing crumbling down ala TracyTan style, but they are oblivious because they are slowly been indoctrinated to accept higher and higher levels of unfairness.

There's nothing to defend. Success speaks for itself. Just look around you at the magnificent city that is Singapore!

View attachment 3293

Aiyo, Mr Leongsam, how many times must u make me say it, regurgitation, nothing but regurgitation. Forummers have since time memorial pointed out the rot beneath the beautiful Marina Bay skyline and yet the same line is being used by pro PAP samsters over and over and over and over and over again.

the apology was necessary to show that he is trying to weave EQ into his IQ. Another step up for him in my opinion. Its not easy to admit errors and apologise like he did. It demonstrates humility which is an important ingredient of good leadership.

ha. Tell it to the marines.

Forummers have since time memorial pointed out the rot beneath the beautiful Marina Bay skyline and yet the same line is being used by pro PAP samsters over and over and over and over and over again.

There is always rot. It's a natural process. However, the PAP ensures that the rot is removed, the affected area rebuilt and refurbished. No other government has done so much to renew the nation, give it new life, new youth and most important of all, plant the seeds for new and exciting ideas to germinate, take root and flourish!

Hi Dr Jekyll.

There is always rot. It's a natural process. However, the PAP ensures that the rot is removed, the affected area rebuilt and refurbished. No other government has done so much to renew the nation, give it new life, new youth and most important of all, plant the seeds for new and exciting ideas to germinate, take root and flourish!

Ha ha ha ha ha!, they put into too much fertilizer that the plants begin to have root rot, have you ever done gardening? & used too much or too little chemiical pestkillers that either the plants suffered from leaves rot or have internal pests that gnaw & slowly kill the plant...have a happy new year!

I've experienced that too and I'm not a very good gardener so it's to be expected.;)

Yeah it's pretty obvious from what you say that the PAP have got the formula horribly wrong. There should definitely be some soul searching to find out how a govt has been allowed to run rampant, ignore all the catastrophes they have created while continuing to cause chaos in what was once a very pleasant country.

Exchanged my soul? No way! What I write is from the heart. Being against the PAP is a lie and a populist facade that I cannot live with anymore. For once in my life, I am being honest. 60% of Singaporeans cannot be wrong.

I agree.Old Uncle has many things to be very thankful for. Yes we owe the PAP BIG TIME! Well done OTC!!!

kopiUncle where have u been?

long time no see?

I am well thank you SIR. Many things to thank the PAP and many things to kpkb also.But heck lah, just live the moment .After all, old already why complain this and complain that. OTC is quite right. PAP is the BEST! Look around this wonderful and beautiful city,so great and so rich! But below the rot is there like everything beautiful.Rot here and rot there.But life is still okay lah.Thank you PAP!!!

if people No Kpkb then we worry.

tis world neef all types .

can u up my points.

i only got 12 rep pts.

malu to be here lah ...

I always believed in the father, the son and the holy Goh. Amen.

kong lanjiao wei!

I have been surfing this forum intermittently for a few years and am saddened at the attitude displayed by many forummers here. kong lanjiao wei!

Singapore is a land of plenty, where opportunities abound. Yet forummers here seem to be constantly griping about the perceived lack of opportunities, the gap between the rich and poor, the high cost of living and property prices, the influx of foreigners, indeed almost every facet of Singaporean life. kong lanjiao wei

Instead of pulling up their socks and buckling up their boots, sammyboy forummers seem to be content with being keyboard warriors, venting their frustrations fruitlessly and aimlessly at the PAP Government. This is silly and unproductive. kong lanjiao wei

Rather than complaining endlessly and needlessly about how foreigners are competiting for jobs and pushing up the property prices, forummers should be grateful to the PAP Government for building a safe, secure and meritocratic Singapore, where effort is rewarded, where taxes are extremely low, where property rights are respected, and where there is rule of law. kong lanjiao wei

In Singapore, anyone who puts in his or her fair share of effort and creativity can aim for that Pot Of Gold and strike it big. The policies put in place by the PAP Government ensures that everyone has a level playing field and a chance to build that Singapore Dream. We should welcome foreigners into our midst as they create new and better jobs for all Singaporeans. And we should welcome asset appreciation as well, as it puts money directly into our pockets, and enables all Singaporeans to retire comfortably. kong lanjiao wei

So from today onwards, I will be defending PAP policies and arguing on behalf of the much-maligned PAP. Truly, forummers here are unaware of the blessings which they have, the abundant opportunities that await them in the real world. Our truly open market economy, our extraordinary low crime rate, and our vibrant entreprenural climate and pro-business environment makes Singapore one of the best places in the world to live. kong lanjiao wei

For all this, we truly must thank the PAP. kong lanjiao wei

OTC

Want to defend why PAP bull dozed the whole Hillview Ave Est and disperse the voters after winning back the opposition ward from Ling How Dong?

Voting for upgrading is not the same voting for bull dozing? Fucking dickhead!

zhihau said:
i put this notion up in old Delphi a long time back, brought it up in a previous thread recently :eek::eek::eek:

The sad thing for PAP is that even though their boss saw the crack, he could not make his people to also see it and galvanize them to do something about it. They still think it is business as usual. A sure guarantee for self destruction.

Keeping an eye on the ball they did, and so did the world's big powers with all their investments (hardware, cash, people, and future). You think the US would've allowed Sg to fall into radical's hands?

All Sg needed was a government that was friendly and accomadating to Uncle Sam. I am not anti-PAP. I do not hate them. But I would not put them in a position above the common citizens and think of them as irreplaceable. The entire region ('cept IndoChina) moved forward with economic progress. Of course with the bigger ones, it was difficult to spread the wealth and progress throughtout the country. Sg has never carried any kind of historical baggage of racial or politcal divides that politicians in other countries prod and manipulate from time to time.

On this, have anyone ever wondered why a tiny island like Singapore needs so many constituencies? In my view, five will do: North, South, East, West, Central. Okay, six, one more for offshore maritimes. Perhaps to form a government, you can increase that to two dozen constituencies. But more than seventy?!?!

Indeed Singapore had a headstart as you mention but the PAP could easily have messed it up. They did keep their eye on the ball however and ensured good progress. They ran and are still running a good race.

All Sg needed was a government that was friendly and accomadating to Uncle Sam. I am not anti-PAP. I do not hate them. But I would not put them in a position above the common citizens and think of them as irreplaceable. The entire region ('cept IndoChina) moved forward with economic progress. Of course with the bigger ones, it was difficult to spread the wealth and progress throughtout the country. Sg has never carried any kind of historical baggage of racial or politcal divides that politicians in other countries prod and manipulate from time to time.

I don't agree. Singapore was mired in racial turbulence and social unheavals when we separated from Malaysia. Without the firm guiding hand of the PAP, we would never have achieved the level of racial and religious harmony we see today.

I think people here take Singapore's stability and tranquility for granted. Just look at the unstable and volatile region which we are in. The threat of terrorism is right at our doorstep and racial tensions lurk beneath the surface in our neighbouring countries.

Singapore by contrast is an oasis of calm and peace because the PAP Government has been very tough in its stance against racism and communalism. It has enacted strict laws and not hesistated to use maximum force to quell dissent and racial unrest. PAP's policies have brought Singaporeans closer together with a common working language -- English. We are a united country because of the stability and prosperity brought to us by the PAP.

I am very disheartened by the level of complacency in this forum and in the 40% who voted opposition. You are playing with fire if you take our racial and religious harmony for granted. Only the PAP can guarantee that for us.