• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S$2.50 To Watch Son's POP

Exactly. I went through it for five years. It's much safer than crossing the road on green light. Just do your part and everybody's alright.

You NS 5 years ah, what happened? Spent most of the time in detention barrack ah?

Its obvious he signed on LOL and spend most of his times catching AWOL into DB thats why he say alright KNN

Anyway donch worry too much about that Ram first. Reserve a nice Thai gal intro me. If Ram comes disturb we blanket party him LOL

Our resident pest controller don't know what sacrifice is. Pay during early NS days is $98.10cts. Accidents and deaths common too. Next the reservists and RTs. Leongsam should be grateful to NSmen who found the joy of calling chickens getting millions of eyeballs on his porn site. Whole month pay was spent visiting Desker Road, Johor Road, Petain Road for $5.00 quickies so at least many did not die as virgins.

NS isn't a "sacrifice". It's a freakin' holiday camp. No other country in the world gives its male citizens a paid 2 year holiday with all expenses thrown in.

Sinkies should count their blessings the same privilege isn't extended to foreigners.

1. aiyoh!
2. daft sheep suck big time again and again.
3. just boycott the damn thing.
4. what's the big deal about the pop?
5. it is not some degree or convocation.
6. next, you shall have to pay for parking charges there.

NS isn't a "sacrifice". It's a freakin' holiday camp. No other country in the world gives its male citizens a paid 2 year holiday with all expenses thrown in.

Sinkies should count their blessings the same privilege isn't extended to foreigners.

i will gladly give this "privilege" to any FTs...anyone?

$2.50 got include snacks or not? Curry puffs, kueh lapis all these??? :confused::confused:

this is what Singapore is now isn't it? The stupid ministers keep asking us to devote to Singapore, to build n sink our roots, to foster family ties, yet charge us for such occasions? Fuck....got money organise lavish NDP no money to organise POP? Scrap BMT loh...like that save even more $$.

2.50 for POP? Fuck...I will pay MINDEF 2500 to excuse my son from NS if possible...LOL

Your cohort must be jinxed. There was not a single fatality during my time and this was in the era when NS was more than just a boy scout camp. One guy fell into a cesspit in Taiwan but he managed to crawl out covered in hog shit and the exercise carried on albeit with a rather foul odour about the place.

More NS men have been killed on the roads getting to and from camp than from training accidents.

You need to put things into perspective.

there are always fatalities, just that during your time, can cover up will cover up...now cannot.

Fatalities are part and parcel of ANY activity... jogging, driving, cycling, golfing, screwing, building, fixing etc. Why should national service be any different.

Chances of being killed during National Service are no greater than the risk of death from daily living.

A long time ago, near where the NTU was, past midnight, in umimogs going back after live firing, the vehicles swung round the bed, one of our mate's in the last vehicle was thrown off and died in hospital. These and many other deaths do not make it to the papers, guess, many of us carry that memory in us.

When I pass NTU anytime along AYE, it will bring back that memory. We all know, it had been covered up!. To the many, who had died, for their nation , serving her, without disruption for they never left, we salute them!

A long time ago, near where the NTU was, past midnight, in umimogs going back after live firing, the vehicles swung round the bed, one of our mate's in the last vehicle was thrown off and died in hospital. These and many other deaths do not make it to the papers, guess, many of us carry that memory in us.

When I pass NTU anytime along AYE, it will bring back that memory. We all know, it had been covered up!. To the many, who had died, for their nation , serving her, without disruption for they never left, we salute them!

haha...yes don't we noe all...

Fatalities are part and parcel of ANY activity... jogging, driving, cycling, golfing, screwing, building, fixing etc. Why should national service be any different.

Chances of being killed during National Service are no greater than the risk of death from daily living.

You prolly forgot that if i die having sex, jogging, driving, ...etc its becos I did these activities voluntarily...n i noe the risks...

NS? Anyone do it voluntarily?

You prolly forgot that if i die having sex, jogging, driving, ...etc its becos I did these activities voluntarily...n i noe the risks...

NS? Anyone do it voluntarily?

The same would apply to ANY work related accident. People drive to work because they have to. Otherwise, they wouldn't be on the road during peak hours when the risks are higher. You should learn to accept the fact that nothing in life is 100% safe.

difference is ,

jogging, driving, cycling, golfing, screwing, building, fixing. you can choose not to do this and you will not be arrested for it.

NS. choose not to serve and you will have an arrest warrant issued against you.

There are various obligations in life that have to be performed. NS is but one of them.

Take school for example.. education is compulsory and all children have to go to attend classes. Some children end up being killed while commuting. Others are killed when an accident occurs during school hours. That's part of the risk of living. We don't shut down the whole education system just because some kids are killed or injured while being educated.

We do try to minimise the risks that's all we can do. NS is no different.

difference is ,

jogging, driving, cycling, golfing, screwing, building, fixing. you can choose not to do this and you will not be arrested for it.

The risks are of different magnitudes too. :)

If so worth, then get all the first gen new shitizens to join also. They know best how to calculate, if they join then I believe it is very worth.:rolleyes:

$2.50 to exchange to train your son be a more responsible guy not worth meh?

Which country in the world train you how to beat up or kill criminals and enemies for free? How to break the limbs of bastards twice your size? How to fire all kinds of firearms from revolvers to rifles to grenades and bazookas. Even paying you a salary to learn it all. It's useful skill to protect yourself and your loved ones even when out of NS. I think that other one is Israel. Any more? Please feel free to add.

Yes, its so great that u yourself decided not to do it? Did you sign on SAF or not? If not, that its just bullshit out of your mouth.

Your cohort must be jinxed. There was not a single fatality during my time and this was in the era when NS was more than just a boy scout camp. One guy fell into a cesspit in Taiwan but he managed to crawl out covered in hog shit and the exercise carried on albeit with a rather foul odour about the place.

More NS men have been killed on the roads getting to and from camp than from training accidents.

You need to put things into perspective.

My cohort is not jinx. It depends on your vocation and your unit. I don't know where u serve, but in my unit, no malays are allowed. The injury/death rate was pretty consistent over the years, even before I got there. Of course, if you did your NS as a clerk in some pussy outfit, than the worse injury u can dream of is a paper cut. All u have to do is look at the factual statistics. People die in the SAF every year under training incidents and other related things. It goes all the way back to the start of NS 4 decades ago. U add up all the deaths, and it will be close to if not more than 1000. Nothing to scoff at. As for injuries, that will number in the tens of thousands. U can call it jinx or whatever u like, I only know what I saw.

Exactly. I went through it for five years. It's much safer than crossing the road on green light. Just do your part and everybody's alright.

Please lah, doing your NS as a PC/VC/MP or whatever u were is a joke and holiday camp. No one in a REAL combat unit respects anyone who rides around in a car the whole day chasing deserters or what not. U have no concept of what is one on one. If you did not have a bunch of other cowards backing u up, u would never make a move solo.

You NS 5 years ah, what happened? Spent most of the time in detention barrack ah?

That's what I was thinking too. Don't know anyone who did 5 years NS, unless they are jehovah Witnesses.