Ruler Loong's latest trick - 'Tell me how to fund it ok'

mscitw

In his State of the Regime address, Ruler Loong pours concentrated sulphuric acid on the numerous suggestions of his cabinet minions' shortcomings.

He ticked off everyone using the following crap.....challenging dissenters on funding for their harebrained schemes.

"Do not just support popular measures, like increasing social spending or building more HDB flats, or ask the government to deliver more. Anybody can do that! Also, acknowledge that these measures cost money and explain how their proposals will be funded. Speak up for necessary but unpopular measures, like immigration."

This statement proved why Dynastic Succesions usually doomed dynasties....incompetence.

When Ruler Loong proposed hiking taxes e.g. GST 7%, he claimed this is the only way to help the poor, tax them. As good as saying 'first you punch the peasants, then you bandage them.'

On one hand, he challenges dissenters to cough up the funds but simply pass the buck to taxing peasants whenever he feels like doing so.

In 1986, when faced with the problem of recession, he merely cut peasants' pay. In successive recessions, he used the same tactics, trimming wages. Recently Ruler Loong took this tactic to a new low by slashing old peasants' pay to make them marketable. Well, he ought to lead by example by slashing his Papa's pay.

Therefore hypocrisy certainly have a field day.

Simple, ask his father and wife to cough out the billions they have lost.

Do not be a fool. In autocratic regimes, the family of the autocrat are blameless like the Greek Gods of yore, blameless.

Ruler Loong wants old peasants to take pay cuts but act blur when his papa takes home obscene pay despite the gabras caused by losses incurred supporting jewish and anglo-saxon banks.

Ruler Loong is going for the 'I be good man but my henchmen don't seem to understand my point of thinking' trick.

He wants the limelight to shine on him and reflects in his subseqent dynasty, that he his going 'all out' to do good which his cronies don't seem to understand his point of thought.

In Papa days, old goat used the iron fist, which now appears unworkable and younger goat goes for the 'I be good person' act to confuse and draw peasants to think that ruler loong is indeed trying hard to 'equated the inequalities' created by his papa and him in the first place.

Unless the newer gen Sinkie are that daft then they could not sense that ruler loong don't intend to change his entreched style but instead would use confusion in policies to baffled the peqsants.

But are Sinkie really that daft as quoted by his papa then?:D

Ruler Loong is a relic of the old system. He derives the greatest benefits if the old system is intact, because he knows it is dynastic succession that made him the Paramount Ruler of Peasantpore.

If silly peasants give him a blank cheque to conjure new anti-peasant policies, then they are gluttons for punishments. Why should the peasants toil like slaves while this ruler enjoyed the fruits of their labour and rule stress free with absolute power? There is no effective check on the regime? The minions and lackeys are not accountable to the people because they owe their loyalty to Ruler Loong and count on his blessings for walk overs.

In Japan, the LDP was punished for their lack of retail politics and corrupting Amakudari abuses but in Peasantpore, the Imperial Clan continued to prospered despite their relative incompetence e.g. losses in GIC and Temasick thanks to Ho Jinx and Old Baba Emperor?

No wonder Old Baba Emperor preferred the Westminister system.

Does the PAP reveal to us often how things are funded? Can he explain how public funds are used to pay for PAP party's activities? Can he explain the costs behind each HDB flat? Can he explain why they deserve millions of dollars in salary?

Talk cock, What happen to the minister's pay review?

funny leh...thats what reserves is for?

where the $$$ come from? come on PM Lee, u r the highest paid minister in the world , u ask me - a lowly paid peasant?

ok, since you asked, i tell you:

- you have built 2 spanking, gliitering IR no? U collect gaming tax from these 2 no? Can you raise it by 1 - 2 %?
- you have Singapore Pools no? Singapore Pools doing very very brisk business no? F1, 4D, toto, BPL, Bundesliga, La Liga, simi lanjiao league oso can bet, u collect gaming tax no? Raise it another 2%?
- you ban chewing gum but neber ban ciggy no? Tobacco tax is good no? Raise it can?
-your cabinet is very highly paid no? Cut 5% for starters?
-alot foreigners come here buy apartments no? Can you not invoice them 5% for 2nd, 8% for 3rd property purchased? At the same time, you can keep lid on property prices...

Ok, my limited CPU can only spew out these...no nid to pay me...I am sinkie too.

Simple, ask his father and wife to cough out the billions they have lost.

Yank them all out to padang and execute them and confiscate all their assets & return to the coffers! That is the only way! No civilised treatments for dogs that have turned against their masters; and that is you, the hardworking tax payers that sweat & suffer everyday to bring back the bacon, and they just keep increasing their own million dollars package!

1. aiyoh!
2. the pink is selling some old newspapers cutting again and again.
3. sell me something new, pinky.

If Ruler Loong fails to solve the peasants' housing, job and retirement problem, he deserved to be branded as a wastrel son squandering the sweat and toil of earlier generations of peasants.

Ruler Loong has it easy. He is paid millions as compared to pittance doled to Obama.

In addition, the lower and upper house are packed with wolves who will love to give Obama mortal injuries. Ruler Loong do not need to face dogs in the Legislative Assembly, in fact it is packed with more '走狗' than a street market.

Finally Obama has to fight for every vote and he is usually reduced to using gutter politics. Ruler Loong is able to count on Procedural Elections and gerrymandering achieve 'One Party Rule'.

Therefore it is wrong for Ruler Loong to challenge detractors with the funding problem because he is only capable of using wage cuts and tax hikes to resolve problems.

The law of diminishing returns creeps in once developing countries progress to a certain level. It's easier to mobilise the masses towards drudgery than to increase productivity and innovation. Even the North Koreans managed a mind-boggling annual growth rate of 41.7% from 1953 to 1956. :rolleyes:

In his State of the Regime address, Ruler Loong pours concentrated sulphuric acid on the numerous suggestions of his cabinet minions' shortcomings.

He ticked off everyone using the following crap.....challenging dissenters on funding for their harebrained schemes.

"Do not just support popular measures, like increasing social spending or building more HDB flats, or ask the government to deliver more. Anybody can do that! Also, acknowledge that these measures cost money and explain how their proposals will be funded. Speak up for necessary but unpopular measures, like immigration."

This statement proved why Dynastic Succesions usually doomed dynasties....incompetence.

When Ruler Loong proposed hiking taxes e.g. GST 7%, he claimed this is the only way to help the poor, tax them. As good as saying 'first you punch the peasants, then you bandage them.'

On one hand, he challenges dissenters to cough up the funds but simply pass the buck to taxing peasants whenever he feels like doing so.

In 1986, when faced with the problem of recession, he merely cut peasants' pay. In successive recessions, he used the same tactics, trimming wages. Recently Ruler Loong took this tactic to a new low by slashing old peasants' pay to make them marketable. Well, he ought to lead by example by slashing his Papa's pay.

Therefore hypocrisy certainly have a field day.

long time never see something so refreshing in sammyboy! up you!

Enjoying absolute power and forever depressing peasants' wages to solve economic problems, a trademark of Ruler Lee. It is indeed the 'blessings' of stupid peasants to have such a ruler.

This proves conscience is worthless in Peasantpore. There are numerous examples of shameless tricks getting the reward. One key example is Baba Emperor Lee. He spread misinformation to the Brits and Northern Mats to imprison his political foes in the 50s-60s. Another example is Prata Nathan, collaborating with Japs during WWII. With such credentials, he became a Rubber Stamp President. Gecko Kwa, using her influence as the Empress, secured sweetheart contracts and 'investment' deals.

Only in Peasantpore.