• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Recommendations on handguns

PPK is a good pistol. a shot in the heart with it kill as well as a .357 magnum.

I was being sarcastic to him. Only a bapok would bring a pink Walter PPK to a range, guys there will laugh at him.

U reading this whole thing wrong. If u are so sure that the Chinese will roll tanks into HKG, then its better to ask whether the protesters will get people to train them in urban anti armour tactics. eg. Molotov cocktails, separating accompanying infantry from tanks, setting up and leading tanks into kill zones, etc.
unlike uncle u who a tankee commander, i was both a rifleman and BX gunner. i know what it like outside and inside an armoured vehicle. unless hongkies have access to firearms, it will be very difficult to go against armoured column with just molotov cocktail. without any training, protesters may have to die in order to gain experience. theory can be read from www but nothing beat experience which can only gain from training or actual encounter.

in the end, it the dare that will see who prevail. the armoured vehicle driver dare to run over human beings or the human daring to stand in front of the armoured vehicle hoping the driver have no balls to run over them.

This is urban warfare not jungle type. I doubt the army will take too long to finish these kids off with tanks.

This is a short burst war w rioters. Move in shoot, clear and clean up the mess. The CO like u wld hv plans the routes of attack and target the source from S2 info and recce team.

No chance of rioters learn to drive a tanks in a short time.

Having said that, if this happens in Singapore what u say make sense as we are civilian army and eac of us have a vocations and grouping and forming a task tank team is achievable in a short time.

Tio boh.

U reading this whole thing wrong. If u are so sure that the Chinese will roll tanks into HKG, then its better to ask whether the protesters will get people to train them in urban anti armour tactics. eg. Molotov cocktails, separating accompanying infantry from tanks, setting up and leading tanks into kill zones, etc.

Yeah lah, I was 4SAB tankie sig and if thats is easy to drive a tank I would hv take it for a drive in Orchard Rd...

unlike uncle u who a tankee commander, i was both a rifleman and BX gunner. i know what it like outside and inside an armoured vehicle. unless hongkies have access to firearms, it will be very difficult to go against armoured column with just molotov cocktail. without any training, protesters may have to die in order to gain experience. theory can be read from www but nothing beat experience which can only gain from training or actual encounter.

in the end, it the dare that will see who prevail. the armoured vehicle driver dare to run over human beings or the human daring to stand in front of the armoured vehicle hoping the driver have no balls to run over them.

He shd get one same length as his penis and same grab width size..

Damn, my moniker gave me away! Can't hide the fact I like Glocks. If you want compact and more stopping power, Glock 30 chambered in .45 ACP.

grab width too.... tio boh.

For asian hands, mid-size Glock 19 or compact Glock 26. Both 9mm. Glock 17 is too big.

If u have done NS, then this stuff is not new to you. Gun safety is the same all over the world. U sound like u are reading this stuff for the first time.

SAF doesnt use ACTS and PROVE acronyms.

We check clear. Clear arms. Actually I also cannot remember the exact theoretical listed steps liao. So long ago since I went to ranger. Last one was maybe 2008 during one reservist call back?

Anyway there is a lot more I only read first few pages. They talk about the different types of guns historically I cant remember the name but first gun was dip burning wick in a well of explosive? But will fail in rain or snow? Then they came up with the mechanism like cigarette lighter create sparks. Flint and wheelock? Then is cap and primer.

NS time I dont recall learning about that.

For asian hands, mid-size Glock 19 or compact Glock 26. Both 9mm. Glock 17 is too big.
that would be the most popular and gets the job done.
i'd rather a g20 or a g29 (for ccw) in 10mm that's slightly more expensive in ammo (buff bore) and recoil but a better hard-hitting man-stopper.
always envy those in foreign lands that allow firearms :redface:

I was being sarcastic to him. Only a bapok would bring a pink Walter PPK to a range, guys there will laugh at him.
But the Walther PPK and the PPK/S are endorsed by the British Secret Service, without the pink grips of course:biggrin: I have not had the chance to shoot one yet.

i'd rather a g20 or a g29 (for ccw) in 10mm that's slightly more expensive in ammo (buff bore) and recoil but a better hard-hitting man-stopper.
Have not tried 10mm. Is the recoil similiar to a .45? Yalor, they can play with firearms. So shiok!

Thanks. I will take that into consideration.

Have not tried 10mm. Is the recoil similiar to a .45? Yalor, they can play with firearms. So shiok!
have to get enuff range practice as in every firearm to get used to the recoil and the sweet-spot of the trigger point.
also used to buy every edition of guns and ammo mag in my younger days with the little allowance i had - and wished to get the plinking experience which I had only in pattaya :frown:.

have to get enuff range practice as in every firearm to get used to the recoil and the sweet-spot of the trigger point.
also used to buy every edition of guns and ammo mag in my younger days with the little allowance i had - and wished to get the plinking experience which I had only in pattaya :frown:.
I think most hot blooded male will like firearms. The public can join as members of gun clubs here. But membership is expensive. And there are recurring annual fees, licence fee to pay to police, gun rental fees, purchase of ammo (reloading is not allowed), and if I am not wrong there is a minimum number of rounds you need to shoot each year or something like that.
http://www.singaporerifle.org.sg/Membership.php
http://www.singaporegunclub.com/portal/memberships/

I think most hot blooded male will like firearms. The public can join as members of gun clubs here. But membership is expensive. And there are recurring annual fees, licence fee to pay to police, gun rental fees, purchase of ammo (reloading is not allowed), and if I am not wrong there is a minimum number of rounds you need to shoot each year or something like that.
http://www.singaporerifle.org.sg/Membership.php
http://www.singaporegunclub.com/portal/memberships/
agree absolutely, that's why "have gun, will travel" is not only referring to nonoks :tongue:

This is urban warfare not jungle type. I doubt the army will take too long to finish these kids off with tanks.

This is a short burst war w rioters. Move in shoot, clear and clean up the mess. The CO like u wld hv plans the routes of attack and target the source from S2 info and recce team.

No chance of rioters learn to drive a tanks in a short time.

Having said that, if this happens in Singapore what u say make sense as we are civilian army and eac of us have a vocations and grouping and forming a task tank team is achievable in a short time.

Tio boh.
He meant rioters making use of built up terrain to hit tanks with Molotov cocktails from the blind side. Not rioters drive tanks.
Even with NS experience don’t make u fearless in the presence of a 60t advancing towards u. I had seen Opsfor riflemen froze in awe when encounter SM1 racing toward them in kanchanaburi.

20191113_092939.jpg

There is a question What is the name of the tool used to clean the barrel of a gun?

SAF call it cleaning rod.

They call it Snake here. LOL!