• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Raise older workers' productivity, says Teo Ser Luck

Leepotism

<TBODY> </TBODY>
<!-- END social media sharing functions -->
SINGAPORE: Singapore has launched its first training programme to raise productivity of older workers.

It's part of an effort by the Singapore Manufacturing Federation to champion the concept of "Silver Productivity" by developing courseware with various institutions.

The federation and Republic Polytechnic signed a memorandum of understanding to start the programme early next year.

It includes lab-based training for operations managers and human resource personnel to redesign systems and processes to help staff work better.

Over 300,000 workers aged 55 and above from the manufacturing and services sectors are expected to benefit.

Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck said companies must improve technology, processes and strategies in the face of an ageing workforce.

He also urged agencies, institutions and industry associations to form greater synergies.

Mr Teo said: "When we come together to tackle the problem as a business community and as a society, we become much better positioned to develop long-term, sustainable solutions.

"Collaboration therefore serves as a springboard for organisations to drive productivity and optimise operations through the adoption of best practices in order to adapt to the realities of an ageing workforce."

1. this is selling some old newspapers concept.
2. the crux of the matter: do employers take such individuals?
3. are there enough jobs for this special group too?

... SINGAPORE: Singapore has launched its first training programme to raise productivity of older workers.

It includes lab-based training for operations managers and human resource personnel to redesign systems and processes to help staff work better ...
tiz totally n awfully wrong! ...

older workers shud retire n njoy ze fruits of ze labor of their younger yrs ... n not force n redesign systems and processes 2 help older workers! ...

gif back cpf moni 2 polder workers is ze oni bestest soln ...

Fook Seng

streetsmart73 said:

1. this is selling some old newspapers concept.
2. the crux of the matter: do employers take such individuals?
3. are there enough jobs for this special group too?

That problem is the responsibility of another ministry.

"Collaboration therefore serves as a springboard for organisations to drive productivity and optimise operations through the adoption of best practices in order to adapt to the realities of an ageing workforce."

in short, MP Teo is telling all Singaporeans this: forget about retirement, you can work till you die :eek::eek::eek:

cpf is one big ponzi scheme, that why this is happening

Exactly. A scheme began to ensure retirement became a scheme to work to death. The culprit who started the ponzi idea was Teh Cheang Wan. He paid with his suicide, so let's leave him alone in a personal sense. Mah Bow Tan brought the ponzi scheme to the next level by depleting anything possible from your CPF to support your HDB.

Fook Seng

Ramseth said:
Exactly. A scheme began to ensure retirement became a scheme to work to death. The culprit who started the ponzi idea was Teh Cheang Wan. He paid with his suicide, so let's leave him alone in a personal sense. Mah Bow Tan brought the ponzi scheme to the next level by depleting anything possible from your CPF to support your HDB.

I always feel that if there is one policy that could lead to PAP's eventual downfall, it would be the HDB policy. So much of your income, not just CPF, is used in supporting your HDB flat that very little is left for other things. How then to cope with imported inflation, something you cannot control? And how to control domestic inflation when it is a function of property prices benchmarked against HDB prices? If you have to wait 3 to 4 years for your flats through their BTO scheme, how not to have low TFR? Over that period, Ramseth would have made not 2 but 3 babies, given his skill of making it first time right. Without the onerous HDB policies, who cares about imported inflation? The way we can work, we have spare money. Who needs FT when your TFR is 2 to 3? And do you need opposition parties? That would be for another thread.

tiz totally n awfully wrong! ...

older workers shud retire n njoy ze fruits of ze labor of their younger yrs ... n not force n redesign systems and processes 2 help older workers! ...

gif back cpf moni 2 polder workers is ze oni bestest soln ...

Exactly!!!!!!!!

I always feel that if there is one policy that could lead to PAP's eventual downfall, it would be the HDB policy.

for many years in Sam's forum, folks have been talking about the trident that binds Singaporeans to this land, namely the CPF, HDB and SAF.

bro madmansg's mantra will resonate for a long time in this forum... NS is killing SG

for many years in Sam's forum, folks have been talking about the trident that binds Singaporeans to this land, namely the CPF, HDB and SAF.

bro madmansg's mantra will resonate for a long time in this forum... NS is killing SG

Bind, would be like the love for the land, the country, the Flag, being part of the land, the sons or daughters of the soil, that we ain't. Shackle would be the correct word, bind to a hell called SINgapore, in which taking a part from "Hotel California", we can check in, we can't leave. The hell we have created in beliving a party that shackled our lives & a home, we quietly acknowldege as HELL!, whereas letting in third world countries citizens, who call this, HEAVEN ON EARTH.

Yes, we are all bound to a stack...slowly being burn away, forget about this, in this order, CPF, HDB & N.S.

:mad:

Fook Seng

If the root of the problem is not identified and removed, whatever you do, it amounts to nothing.

To remove the root of the problem, we have to have a new generation, who can see through all this veneer of deception and hopefully, be able to build a better lives for themselves & their descendants. A generation that will stand up & stand out and say " This is enough, tak boleh tahan". Will we live to see that?:(

Fook Seng

halsey02 said:
To remove the root of the problem, we have to have a new generation, who can see through all this veneer of deception and hopefully, be able to build a better lives for themselves & their descendants. A generation that will stand up & stand out and say " This is enough, tak boleh tahan". Will we live to see that?:(

By not changing, PAP is forcing people to re-invent the wheel. Can they see it or not? Maybe they can but do they have the guts? Something into the unknown?

greed, be it for power or for money, is the root of the problem :o:o:o

GREED that is what the protestors on Wail Street ( wall) is protesting about, & we blind ourselves to this fact, especially paying millions to someone who does nothing much for years & another for some years to come.