• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Quan Yifeng and cab driver: Who is right?

The nun touched the priest's private part and said, this must be the staff of Moses that could turn into a snake. The priest drooled and agreed. The nun then touch the priest's flat body and said, this must be the wilderness. You can go with your staff for the next forty years and never reach the promised land.

hahahahah that was good. the priest then retorted it's okay to climb senai and olives and part the red sea i would wonder for another 40 years.

M

Mdm Tang

http://www.khattarwong.com/index.php/component/partner/?view=profile&id=95

Subhas Anandan

Title : Senior Consultant, Criminal Law

Practice AreasCriminal Litigation; White Collar Crime

Qualification LL.B (Hons) (Singapore), Commissioner for Oaths, Notary Public

Contact Information Tel: +65 6238 3310

Fax: +65 6534 4892

Email: [email protected] <[email protected]>

Subhas Anandan Practice Overview

Subhas Anandan heads the Criminal Law Department in KhattarWong. A renowned criminal lawyer, he is credited with the conduct of several landmark cases that have shaped the face of criminal law in Singapore.

Subhas’ criminal law practice covers a whole spectrum of matters. He is a familiar figure at both the Subordinate Courts and the Supreme Court and has handled well over 1,500 criminal cases, from murder and kidnapping to drug trafficking and white collar crimes.

His high profile cases include the Anthony Ler case, the Vidya Shankar Aiyar case and the high society cocaine cases in 2004. He also handled Took Leng Howe's appeal, Constance Chee's case, the Pearl Centre homicide and the Kallang body parts murder.

More recently, Subhas acted for Tan Chor Jin, more commonly known as the One-eyed Dragon in his appeal as well as the accused, Eu Lim Hoklai in the infamous Ang Mo Kio massage parlour murder. He also represented Christopher Samson Anpalagan, one of the accused in the Sony Ericsson mobile phone robbery-turned-murder case.

Subhas is well-regarded as a leading criminal lawyer in Singapore and was awarded the Legal Eagle Award of 2001 by the Law Society of Singapore. In 2003 Asian Legal Business presented Subhas with an award for his outstanding performance in criminal law.

He is also a founding member and first President of the Association of Criminal Lawyers in Singapore, an organisation that aims to contribute to the development of criminal law and the representation of the interests of criminal law practitioners in Singapore.

Go to page 1Go to page 2Go to page 3Go to page 4Go to page 5Go to page 6

M

Mdm Tang

Bros , what is a probation report ? thanks

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1168052/1/.html
Probation report called for Quan Yi Feng

By Alvina Soh | Posted: 28 November 2011 1318 hrs

Quan Yifeng

SINGAPORE:

A probation report has been called for television host Quan Yi Feng after she pleaded guilty on Monday to damaging a taxi meter and the receipt printer of a cabbie.

Two other charges - of kicking the right passenger door of the taxi and pushing and attempting to kick the 53-year-old cabbie - have also been taken into consideration.

District Judge Low Wee Ping said the court "seldom calls for a probation report for offenders who are more than 20 years old except under exceptional circumstances".

In her mitigation plea, her lawyer Mr Subhas Anandan, said Quan suffers from long-standing depression and anxiety.

A psychiatric report also showed that Quan was on anti-anxiety, anti-depressant and sleep medication right up to the time of the alleged offence.

The court also heard that the stress and media scrutiny have been emotionally draining on Quan, a single parent with an 11-year-old daughter.

Quan, who moved from Taiwan to Singapore in her early 20s, was previously charged with two counts of mischief and one of using criminal force.

The 37-year-old artiste appeared in court Monday, with her manager and her grand-aunt.

The clash with the cabbie, Mr Chan Swee Kong, took place in June last year at the junction of Upper East Coast Road and Bedok South Avenue 1.

Her lawyer said the cabbie had refused to help Quan with her three pieces of luggage.

A subsequent disagreement also arose over directions to the airport, where Quan and her daughter were heading to in the taxi.

Mr Subhas said the cabbie did not take the criticism too well and slammed the emergency brakes, causing Quan's daughter to fall off her seat.

A scuffle broke out between Quan and the cabbie, and her lawyer said the final straw was when the taxi driver insinuated that "Quan's daughter's distress had to do with not having a father".

Mr Subhas said the cabbie's refusal to open the car boot for her to remove her luggage, caused Quan to pull out the taxi meter at the spur of the moment.

She also spilled water on the receipt printer out of irritation.

Mr Subhas said Quan's "mental disorder contributed to acting against her better judgment".

He said she is "deeply remorseful" and is currently attending regular psychotherapy sessions.

Quan separated from her husband, former actor Peter Yu, after 10 years of marriage.

She did not speak in court on Monday.

Her case will be mentioned again on December 29.

"In her mitigation plea, her lawyer Mr Subhas Anandan, said Quan suffers from long-standing depression and anxiety.

A psychiatric report also showed that Quan was on anti-anxiety, anti-depressant and sleep medication right up to the time of the alleged offence."

Simi is "long-standing depression and anxiety"? Seems that all the rich and famous criminals suffer from this or similar illness?

lianbeng

lianbeng heard she's gonna walk out a free bird - pay money only mah wet wet water lah!
so? what can u do about it?:rolleyes: roll eyes sarcastically.

shittypore

Dont understand tis Justice system in Shittypore, already plead guilty why
must this Judge Low Wee Ping still delay judgement? To me its just wasting
tax payers money and the Court's time. He should learn from those Judges
at Court No 26N just wack and hamtam any sinkies that appear bfore em.
If you ever been to 26N, you will even get the feeling that if innocent also
better PG cos you dont want to make em angry! If fight the case 99.9% sure
lose and they will bring a sharper knife to skin you.

Conqueror

Dragon Or Tiger Fists ?

Look at QYF in training. She is trained in Thai Boxing. Dun play play with her. The taxi driver must be lucky to survive her kick, furthermore from her pair of hairy legs, even more lethal.

2mldn7.jpg
6oq2yg.jpg

Can counter her muay muay with my "Dragon That's Seeks Its Pearls" plus "The Tiger That Pounce Forward". Obliterate her forever ! Slurp !

M

Mdm Tang

that means she will be scot free again... yeah...:rolleyes:

Bros , what is a probation report ? thanks

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=61881855#post61881855

After doing yahoo-ing i got this :

Probation Before Judgment (PBJ) is a type of sentencing usually reserved for first-offenders. The offender admits that that they're guilty and the judge grants a PBJ and the offender is placed on probation for specified length of time. If the offender successfully completes probation without any violations, the offender will not have a conviction on their record! If the offender violates their probation, the offender will be found guilty of the first offense and this will be then placed on their record.

A PBJ is the best verdict one could receive except not guilty of course. A PBJ is usually a once-in-a-lifetime deal. Rarely is it given for a subsequent offense.

and ...

Probation is a condition where you are ordered not to engage in any (additional) criminal conduct, specific or general. If the person commits any other criminal activity, then whatever sentence was previously imposed triggers automatically.

It's common when someone is out on bail before trial concludes. The court makes bail contingent on good behavior. If the person commits any other crimes, then bail is revoked.

and ...

... would add that it is alternatively known as "deferred adjudication" in that if the probationary period is satisfied without incident, there is no actual adjudication of the offense. Normally the main advantage of deferred adjudication (at least in the states I am familiar with) is that if the probation is successful, it does not require an entry of actual guilt and the offense is essentially forgiven and forgotten. Typically applies to lower level crimes (most common, traffic violations).

lianbeng

The nun touched the priest's private part and said, this must be the staff of Moses that could turn into a snake. The priest drooled and agreed. The nun then touch the priest's flat body and said, this must be the wilderness. You can go with your staff for the next forty years and never reach the promised land.

lianbeng says, "they did have some orgy parties when Moses was up in the mountain - 40 days n 40 nights is a very long time to gangbang u know? all naked n drunk in the wilderness!":biggrin:

i was told by some of my uncle colleague friends who are driving cabs and they told me that sometimes, it's not that they don't want to help with passengers' baggage but are sick or limbs to weak to do so. anyway, QYF should not kick up a fuss and vandalise the cab.:(:o

Fook Seng

Yoshitei said:
Doesn't matter who's right, what matters is who's got a better lawyer!

Subhas is a very good lawyer. He can bring a dead man back to life, someone who should be sent to the gallows. Even a Nobel Prize awardee medical doctor can't do that.

M

Mdm Tang

i was told by some of my uncle colleague friends who are driving cabs and they told me that sometimes, it's not that they don't want to help with passengers' baggage but are sick or limbs to weak to do so. anyway, QYF should not kick up a fuss and vandalise the cab.:(:o

nothing is mentioned on the

cabby mr tan .

bro u know how much cabby tan

got compensated ??? thks.