• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Quan Yifeng and cab driver: Who is right?

Watchman

27-Jun-cover.jpg
ST_16540679.jpg
20100628.090527_taxi.jpg
[/IMG]
WB26-001-0-WAN.jpg

Mon, Jun 28, 2010
AsiaOne

Mr Tan, a 52-year-old taxi driver has accused MediaCorp artiste
Quan Yifeng of wrecking his taxi and even kicking him in the groin.
But Quan Yifeng has come back with allegations of her own that
he slammed his car door on her, and swore at her.
On Saturday, Lianhe Wanbao reported that a member of the public witnessed the taxi driver arguing with Quan Yifeng, who was accompanied by her daughter an unidentified man who looked to be in his 30s, around East Coast.
The taxi driver told Lianhe Wanbao that he picked up a male passenger on Saturday at 8.45am, who then asked him to go to Hua Xin Condominium to pick up more passengers, then head to Changi airport.
The two other passengers turned out to be Quan Yifeng and her
11-year-old daughter, who were heading to Mauritius where
Yifeng was filming. When he refused to help her with her luggage, the 36-year-old artiste lost her temper and continued to make things
difficult for him as they drove towards the airport, including
swearing at him in hokkien, shoving and hitting him.
After alighting, he said that she kicked his groin and a car door, then locked herself in the taxi for 15 minutes to thrash it.
The police has classified the case as theft because she left in another cab with his car keys, according to Lianhe Wanbao.
In a call from Mauritius, the MediaCorp artiste told Wanbao that she did not take his keys, nor thrash his taxi. She also said she was the one who called the police after their altercation, but had to leave to catch her flight.
She said she shoved him and kicked his car door because he blocked her as she was trying to get her luggage.

Quan Yifeng is now seeking legal advice, Wanbao reported.

The Straits Times
www.straitstimes.com
Lifestyle
Jun 28, 2010
Quan accused of 'taxi rage'

WB26-001-0-WAN.jpg

Quan Yifeng showing off the buise on her back. -- PHOTO: YUNN HORNG

MEDIACORP artiste Quan Yifeng has made headlines again - but for the wrong reasons.
Lianhe Wanbao reported that a 52-year-old taxi driver, identified only as Mr Tan,
has accused her of hitting him, thashing his taxi and taking his car keys.
Quan who spoke to Wanbao from Mauritius, where she is filming, has denied
his allegations and hit back by saying that he was rude, drove recklessly,
and slammed a car door on her. In Wanbao's report, Mr Tan was quoted as saying
that the star lost her temper after he did not help her load her luggage into his taxi
and asked 'what sort of service attitude is this?'. He claimed she also swore at him in
Hokkien, kicked him in the groin and locked herself in the taxi for 15 minutes,
after accusing him of braking hard on purpose and throwing her forward.
According to Wanbao, police have classified the case as theft beccause she
took off with his car keys. Quan is reported to be seeking legal advice.

01.jpg

Daughter's hand

02.jpg
03.jpg

04.jpg
05.jpg

06.jpg

cooleo

Wow the bruise on the kid's forehead seem v fake leh. Quan Yifuck use photoshop si bo?

What a bitch!

Can you believe Taxi Uncle so boliao as to lock his own car doors to smash his own things in the cab?:rolleyes:

20100628.090527_taxi.jpg

Mon, Jun 28, 2010
AsiaOne

Mr Tan, a 52-year-old taxi driver has accused MediaCorp artiste
Quan Yifeng of wrecking his taxi and even kicking him in the groin.
But Quan Yifeng has come back with allegations of her own that
he slammed his car door on her, and swore at her.
On Saturday, Lianhe Wanbao reported that a member of the public witnessed the taxi driver arguing with Quan Yifeng, who was accompanied by her daughter an unidentified man who looked to be in his 30s, around East Coast.
The taxi driver told Lianhe Wanbao that he picked up a male passenger on Saturday at 8.45am, who then asked him to go to Hua Xin Condominium to pick up more passengers, then head to Changi airport.
The two other passengers turned out to be Quan Yifeng and her
11-year-old daughter, who were heading to Mauritius where
Yifeng was filming. When he refused to help her with her luggage, the 36-year-old artiste lost her temper and continued to make things
difficult for him as they drove towards the airport, including
swearing at him in hokkien, shoving and hitting him.
After alighting, he said that she kicked his groin and a car door, then locked herself in the taxi for 15 minutes to thrash it.
The police has classified the case as theft because she left in another cab with his car keys, according to Lianhe Wanbao.
In a call from Mauritius, the MediaCorp artiste told Wanbao that she did not take his keys, nor thrash his taxi. She also said she was the one who called the police after their altercation, but had to leave to catch her flight.
She said she shoved him and kicked his car door because he blocked her as she was trying to get her luggage.

Quan Yifeng is now seeking legal advice, Wanbao reported.

Watchman

TCS drama again

<----http://www.trevvy.com/sgboyx/index.php?showtopic=34936

Quote Post +
Certainly there are two sides of the story, but given Quan's colourful record of aggressive behaviour owing to her
"bipolar disorder", it is not too unthinkable that she might have kicked up a big fuss over some minor irritation.
She is one who is short on EQ.

Today, newspapers published a photo showing Quan smiling and making a "V" sign at the back of the taxi,
apparently right after the incident. It describes her as "脸带微笑,表情嚣张" (smiling and showing arrogance),
hardly the behaviour of someome who has just been in distress. A lady neighbour has witnessed
Quan hitting the taxi driver.
The taxi driver also claimed that when a bus passed by,
Quan purposely cried to put on a show, but when the bus moved off, she stopped crying and
started to kick him and his door.

Quan's neighbours commented that Quan has drastic mood swing: when she is in good mood,
she would greet them 'hi'; but when in bad mood, she would treat them as if they were transparent.
Hence, they are wary of her and choose to distant her.

The report also says that they suspect Quan has some problem with her boyfriend
(the guy who took the taxi with her and her daughter and has been seen visiting her home in recent years),
which explains her unstable temperament.

Some photos show damages to the car. The metre was ripped off (apparently with much force).
Comfort spokeman reportedly said that they were shocked at such aggressive behaviour, and they
will try their best to help the cabby, and reserve the right to take legal action against Quan.

<--- http://www.trevvy.com/sgboyx/index.php?showtopic=34936

Zaobao got reported. But online version is incomplete. So could only find this one....traditional chinese font.

http://www.chinapress.com.my/content_new.a...rt=0627en10.txt

The taxi-driver already called police...so police will pursue this as a theft case (Quan took away his cab keys)....
no sure will include other stuff like kicking his groin, denting his taxi, destroying his stuff inside (eg radio,
cash box etc, Zaobao got shown a pic of the mess inside the taxi). throwing his phone when he tried to take a pic of her etc.
And according to the taxi-driver, it was just b'cos she was unhappy that he didn't help her with luggage,
plus he asked them which way they prefer etc (she replied u malaysian? don't know way to airport?).
Article also mention how she changed her tune when some ppl came over to watch....she cried and said
the driver bullied her. I think on top of everything....Quan Yifeng did all these in front of her 11yo daughter.
Ok...maybe the driver really provoked and bullied her....but still to make a mess, kick him...and take away
the keys.... she never think properly, considering her artiste status? Or too much of a hot temper?

captainxerox

you siao! carry luggage,like that,uncle can be so busy as in getting out and in of his seat to help with luggage for passengers...:rolleyes:

that's right, taxi uncles should get off their fat butts and help with luggage sometimes. sometimes they don't need, sometimes they do. i see mums with stroller and young kids but taxi drivers act blur sit on in their cabs don't help. this taxi driver met his bitchy match! karma. :smile:

you are talking from the perspective of a passenger,wait till you drive a cab,then you know...:rolleyes:

that's right, taxi uncles should get off their fat butts and help with luggage sometimes. sometimes they don't need, sometimes they do. i see mums with stroller and young kids but taxi drivers act blur sit on in their cabs don't help. this taxi driver met his bitchy match! karma. :smile:

Unrepented

I remember she also involved in fighting afew years ago at bowling alley, if memory serves me right.

So far all cab drivers I met are friendly, always greet you at least with a smile, if not a word of greeting.:smile:

Just treat others with respect, and it will be returned.

Maybe got dodo actor friends going to run for seat during this GE (think sure win bec GRC, just piggyback), plus her temper.

Also, should get a medical report on their injuries asap. Maybe she accidentally elbow her own kid inside the cab while wrecking it, if true.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
that tw siao charbor showing bruises for evidence of assault why taxi uncle never show his kukubird as evidence?

Unrepented

Looks like the photo was taken just right after waking up from bed. Look at all the marks on the her back.

Sure is her daughter's hand bo, how come so hairy one?

Y

Yip Hon

>
taxi uncle desrved it! didn't help carry luggage!

>

Quote:
Originally Posted by allanlee
Not true..... LTA SOP on handling taxi complaints states that it is not the taxi driver's duty to carry your luggage.... however he may offer to assist you with your luggage and he can only proceed with the assistance with your expressed permission.

If you lodge a complaint against the taxi driver because he refuse to carry your luggage.... LTA will tell you to go fly kite...... no offence committed.

But if you lodge a complaint against the taxi driver for carrying your luggage without your permission...... LTA will fine him $100 and kenna 6 demerit points.

The drivers are doing you a service by offering to carry your luggage...... they do not have to do it if they dun like your face.

This is something I never knew.
I always assume carrying the luggage is part of the taxi service.
I learning something new here today.

The taxi-driver already called police...so police will pursue this as a theft case (Quan took away his cab keys)....
no sure will include other stuff like kicking his groin, denting his taxi, destroying his stuff inside (eg radio,
cash box etc, Zaobao got shown a pic of the mess inside the taxi). throwing his phone when he tried to take a pic of her etc.

Who's the IO in-charge of the case? A Quan Yifeng fan? What theft? This is robbery, carjacking and vandalism.