Polytechnic starting pay

Assistant Chemist
Able to work independently
to perform quality control
to perform chemical analysis and trouble shooting for customer service
salary: $1600 neg
able to start work immediately will be an advantage

this one not i make up one. recieved it from my email from alumni contact. want the sea want the moutain only 1600. this is the current market value for fresh grad

A decline in wages and under employment issues is brewing and waiting to be exploded.

you forgot to factor in

1) interest
300k on 20 year will be 550k

2) unemployment

I doubt the poly grad can even finish paying the loan
in sinkieland we teach the younger generation a famous chinese idiom 父债子还

Assistant Chemist
Able to work independently
to perform quality control
to perform chemical analysis and trouble shooting for customer service
salary: $1600 neg
able to start work immediately will be an advantage

this one not i make up one. recieved it from my email from alumni contact. want the sea want the moutain only 1600. this is the current market value for fresh grad

So sad :( fresh local poly grad only earn $1,600 a month much lower than the S-Pass holders.

S-Pass holders earn $1,800 ~ $2,500 a month.

I had a guy friend aged 37 yrs old graduated from a local poly with IT diploma earning less than $3,000 a month now in a foreign MNC here. He started working after serving NS in Singapore. The only thing is he did not upgrade his qualification into a degree :cool:

He is shunned by many SG women in the end marrying a vietnamese wife.

siao liao ... is our local poly diploma papers getting worthless :confused:

local employers sometimes are lesser educated than the employees they hire. so if the semi-retired boss is drawing $2k/mth. what more can the young & aspiring fresh grad ask for in salary?

I felt locals are paid much less than foreign employee here :o

Take it as a challenge to your ability..

Work harder and gain a degree while working

Build up your network

I already had a honours degree but some of my friends are diploma holders.

They did not upgrade further because most of their times & $ is spent on KTV women :D

when hiring singaporean: company contribute 14.5% to employee's CPF
when hiring FT: no need to contribute CPF, smoke the bugger, debit levy & housing rental from his/her salary.