• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM rally - A GREAT DISSAPPOINTMENT & boring!!

Too much talk cock sing song. Hot air spilling all over with no substance.

Health care
-----------
Implement medishielf life - but he said you have to prepare for high premium because govt is not going to pay for you or has no money to pay the premium for you because PAP will maintain low GDP budget for healthcare. He said, such new tweak is brilliant switch in medical policy

HDB
-----
You can afford to pay $150K for 2-room flat in ulu senkang if you earn $1000/mth. But you must be prepared to pay $485 monthly CPF for 35 years!! Thereafter you can than save money for your retirement. LHL called this a brilliant idea from the govt.

Education
----------
Still talking cock and sing song with no meaning. He is still joking about it at this point...and making everyone sleepy...

Will update this thread as he continue to spill his boring speech.

ray_of_hope

What is even worse is the proposed increased Medisave contributions. Seems that it could even mean a re-allocation of money from Ordinary and Special accounts to the Medisave account. Monies locked up forever ?!?! Will the dumb Health Minister be tasked to deliver the news on that later ?

A strategy to lock our CPF even further. No subsidies was mentioned. All funds will be transferred to bear all this new medical policies (in the name of helping Singaporeans) but to make us even poorer without CPF.

Now he said no change in Education policies after all the claps and examples given. Ka Na Sai speech. He is still talking about it and now is 9.25pm liao.

Now he finally conclude.

1. Govt will provide "affordable" housing but the people has to help themselves
2. The govt will enhance medical policy but Singaporeans have to do more themselves
3. Singapore will provide school to everyone, but we will maintain our "meritocracy" systems.

Now he is talking about car parking, auntie uncle stories and still giving examples with photo. Chee Bye still very cheong hei! Is this the outcome of Wayang National CON-versation to come up with such stupid message?

CHAO CHEE BYE LHL!!! i decided to swiched off my radio liao. You are an insult to Singaporeans' intelligence.

HDB
-----
You can afford to pay $150K for 2-room flat in ulu senkang if you earn $1000/mth. But you must be prepared to pay $485 monthly CPF for 35 years!! Thereafter you can than save money for your retirement. LHL called this a brilliant idea from the govt.

Another brilliant idea from the PAP scums to tell Sinkies to work till they drop dead...

KNS.

He said he support non-populist policies
He said Singapore SMRT is still the best transport in the world
He said Singapore poor is still above international standard and thus acceptable
He said all of the above is very normal and suitable under PAP leadership.
He is still giving selective examples (mostly contributed from grassroots dogs) and musing to himself.
He said policies will take YEARS to see result.
He said Singapore is a dream and opportunity land for Singaporeans.
:oIo:

pm-rally-today-3.jpg

great speech!
great bonuses!!
great progress for all singaporeans
better healthcare
better education
better transport
better housing
better airport
better and better singapore!!!

tyudm

Too much talk cock sing song. Hot air spilling all over with no substance.
HDB
-----

Why he didn't propose to build HDB flats in Johore and help lower and middle class Singaporeans attain PR status to live there and work here?

we must maintain our transport hub in this region...T1 to T4.,..T5
.....and a new RSAF airport.....wow!!!!

Changi-Airport-departures-Cyrstal-Jade-Restaurant-above.jpg

images

we are going to have Garden By The Airport....

Why he didn't propose to build HDB flats in Johore and help lower and middle class Singaporeans attain PR status to live there and work here?

Johore will have more implications. He should have suggested for St john island, kusu island, palau tekong etc to build HDB with lower cost of livings.

Lots of changes for airport. Finally moving the piece of trash Paya Lebar Airbase to Changi. Free up the valuable land there.

The whole speech is about creating more PLAYGROUND for the rich and wealthy. Thus, more projects means more importing of foreigners resulted in the birth of 6.9 million white paper.

He dare not touch on FOREIGNERS stealing Singaporeans job.

Lots of changes for airport. Finally moving the piece of trash Paya Lebar Airbase to Changi. Free up the valuable land there.

great! more port facilities! great!!!
singapore is moving forwards and we are creating a bright future for our children and our grandchildren....
majulah singapura!!!

great! more port facilities! great!!!
singapore is moving forwards and we are creating a bright future for our children and our grandchildren....
majulah singapura!!!

No lah, his dad will be gone, LHL will get weaker with no fatherly shadow playing the show. PAP internal riff started. GE2016 will still be oppositions' days and we see every PAP ministers stumble and fumble.

LHL said those projects are not plan but faith. Faith which Singaporeans have long lost it under PAP leadership.

After tonight, tomorrow will be cooling, things gone back to normal. Whatever that was blown today at the national rally will be largely forgotten.

OverTheCounter

I am impressed by Lee Hsien Loong's vision for Singapore 2030!

His team will need our mandate to build the future of 2030 for all of us!

Yeah!

OverTheCounter

It is a good proposal. Increased medisave contributions is needed to compel Singaporeans to save up for their future healthcare needs. Healthcare costs are rising so fast all over the world, do you think Singapore will be spared? We need to save for the future in order not to burden our children. Increasing medisave contribution is the right policy.