• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Opposition-bashing in "Opposition unity" forum

Porfirio Rubirosa

Scream all you like, but your thinking is flawed. PAP has to address that it cannot use 20C authoritarian methods to deal with 21C issues, and by its actions thus far PAP understands this only too well, unless of course PAP wants to see Singapore go backwards in standrads of living. Yes it shall 3 steps forwards two steps backwards and a cat and mouse game, well politics and social evolution is thus.

The government cannot do anything about the net?

[/SIZE]

Hakka Tiow

Scream all you like, but your thinking is flawed. PAP has to address that it cannot use 20C authoritarian methods to deal with 21C issues, and by its actions thus far PAP understands this only too well, unless of course PAP wants to see Singapore go backwards in standrads of living. Yes it shall 3 steps forwards two steps backwards and a cat and mouse game, well politics and social evolution is thus.

I believe there is a word in the dictionary that in it's meaning is still alive and just as relevant today as it was in 20c. It's called "Dictatorship"!

How is dictatorship practiced?

Where are we now? Shangri-la?

Porfirio Rubirosa

So what is this 'Dictatorship' doing about controlling the net?

I believe there is a word in the dictionary that in it's meaning is still alive and just as relevant today as it was in 20c. It's called "Dictatorship"!

Hakka Tiow

So what is this 'Dictatorship' doing about controlling the net?

When the I don't watch porn (rear ended admiral LUI)made subtle threats, the whole blog-sphere went into head in the sand mode for days! They will ultimately fail if they try. But I'll love to see what they'll do when their backs are to the wall.

Why throw back a question to what I had already stated? I hate the "starry eyed" and "wider view" confusing wordsmith style of argument when I have to struggle to understand half what was written!

When the I don't watch porn (rear ended admiral LUI)made subtle threats, the whole blog-sphere went into head in the sand mode for days! They will ultimately fail if they try. But I'll love to see what they'll do when their backs are to the wall.

Why throw back a question to what I had already stated? I hate the "starry eyed" and "wider view" confusing wordsmith style of argument when I have to struggle to understand half what was written!

quit being a BANANA and u shall understand it effortlessly:wink:

dictatorship? u mean like u and your gang shutting people up here who differ in opinions with u and your gang? like that dictatorship or not, huh?:confused:

when i m BANNED....

DICTATORSHIP IS CONFIRMED.....

SDP IB has done well for this case. BRAVO!! human rights, free speeches and democracy are alive!!!:rolleyes:

guavatree

old faggot BobDog PAP dictatorship is confirmed!

DICTATORSHIP IS CONFIRMED.....

unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

Your PAP is DICTATORSHIP .... CONFIRMED!!!

Porfirio Rubirosa

Aiyah lame worthless threats lah. Just like LKY's "the tanks shall come out on the streets if there is a a freak election result" and "the one man vote system needs to be looked at". If PAP really goes down such routes, this shall inevitably lead to PAP's demise as it would have crosssd the political red line. You think the public shall take such shit for long? Singapore is not Burma or Zimbabwe and if it were PAP would be in its last stages of demise.

Singgies take alot of shit from the PAPs but they have their limits seen by PAPs u turn on the graduate mother's scheme and the changes to the original CPF annuity scheme. Again I go back to my other eg. PAP not using ISA againts its political opponents since 1987.

Hakka Tiow

Singgies take alot of shit from the PAPs but they have their limits seen by PAPs u turn on the graduate mother's scheme and the changes to the original CPF annuity scheme. Again I go back to my other eg. PAP not using ISA againts its political opponents since 1987

And in what way had the Sinkies reacted when the limit of tolerance is met?

Full blown riots for an insult to themselves and their parents?

As the same way the PAP will react and make changes for the benefit of the citizenry, certain conditions must always be met. Then will come the U-turn!

1) It must not have any depleting effect on their hegemony.

2) It must not hurt their pockets. (cost vis-a-vis the brownie points earned.)

3) They can milk as much goodwill and gratitude as possible with the electorate through their propaganda machine, the Shit Times.

As for your example of the reining of ISA operations against political opponents since 1987, funny that I remember it coincides with the pinnacle of the Singapore success story period. To me that was astute political calculation overriding ingrained political mindset tendencies. And it was not long after the last ISA operation that there appeared a man named Chee Soon Juan. And oh! Globalisation and the Internet!

It could have been a different story. But Lee kuan Yew controls just Pee Sai; not the world!

The PAP is going to win the next GE with the same results even if they lose another $100 billion in investments.

This is Singapore. Things are easier for swallowing because we can now all act politicians on the Internet.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Anson 81' GE 91', for starters. It all depends on how far PAP comes close to the political red line, which in any even changes as society changes and evolves overtime.

And in what way had the Sinkies reacted when the limit of tolerance is met?

Full blown riots for an insult to themselves and their parents?]

Funny you mention Dr Chee, because I am sure Dr Chee would just love this PAP government to detain him under ISA but I doubt PAPs would make this mistake, same reason why ISA wasn't used against Gomez in 06'.

As for your example of the reining of ISA operations against political opponents since 1987, funny that I remember it coincides with the pinnacle of the Singapore success story period. To me that was astute political calculation overriding ingrained political mindset tendencies. And it was not long after the last ISA operation that there appeared a man named Chee Soon Juan. And oh! Globalisation and the Internet!

kakowi

...we can now all act politicians on the Internet.

It is funny that i was thinking about our roles in the internet

For many here, their roles are quite clear:

(1) promote their own party eg PAP_Supporter

(2) destroy other parties eg Leetahbar

(3) engage in personal insults...too many to give examples

(4) promote themselves as election candidates...too few to name

(5) encourage others to vote opposition

(6) political commentators

(7) defense of PAP policies by (a) insulting others (b) intimidating others (c) using the weakness of politicians against themselves (d) promoting disastrous strategies (e) subtle propoganda by creating negative impressions of the oppositions...the range of offensive and defensive weapons by the IB is impressive, though wasted in this forum

So, not all are politicians.

In fact, only a very few are declared politicians.

The rest fall into the other categories.

Hakka Tiow

Ah Kakowi, I said act politicians. As for your point 7. Some people are just using the forum here as a platform to let off steam. I am guilty of that a lot of times. I think you are overrating the effectiveness of forums like this to influence the overall outcome of Singapore's ultimate fate!

kakowi

Ah Kakowi, I said act politicians. As for your point 7. Some people are just using the forum here as a platform to let off steam. I am guilty of that a lot of times. I think you are overrating the effectiveness of forums like this to influence the overall outcome of Singapore's ultimate fate!

okay...act as politicians....fair enough

letting off steam.....well, we all need that at one time or another...

i don't think i overrate or underrate the effectiveness of forums to determine singapore's ultimate fate....most of my comments promoting unity are addressed to the real politicians here, perhaps anonymous and hidden...as a means for them to get more votes for themselves.....maybe one day, if they find it is valuable for them to consider a front above their fronts, then the time spent will be valuable....if not, it is time wasted but nonetheless still need to tried if only in the hope that it may lead to a better future for all singaporeans - a more accountable pap and a more viable oppositions

Should not be overly pessimistic. The same set of draconian rules cannot be applied now as Profirio has highlighted. There are also more negatives for the PAP to account for and explain. Young adults simply would not accept the status quo.

Pointless getting angry with the citizenry. They did it in 81 and again in 91. Might have agreed with you in 70s where every opponent is a communist, pro communist, extremist, marxist, maoist etc. Even the Marxist conspiracy tag was dispelled by a cabinet minister who called them social activist.

Francis Seow was nailed because a lawyer revealed that they were approached by a foreign govt to contest elections with a fall back guarantee.

I am sure Chee, Low, Chiam etc would not be silly enough to be caught out.

It is funny that i was thinking about our roles in the internet

For many here, their roles are quite clear:

(1) promote their own party eg PAP_Supporter

(2) destroy other parties eg Leetahbar

(3) engage in personal insults...too many to give examples

(4) promote themselves as election candidates...too few to name

(5) encourage others to vote opposition

(6) political commentators

(7) defense of PAP policies by (a) insulting others (b) intimidating others (c) using the weakness of politicians against themselves (d) promoting disastrous strategies (e) subtle propoganda by creating negative impressions of the oppositions...the range of offensive and defensive weapons by the IB is impressive, though wasted in this forum

So, not all are politicians.

In fact, only a very few are declared politicians.

The rest fall into the other categories.

ADDENDUM to (2) destroy other parties eg Leetahbar

TO DESTROY LEETAHBAR should the corrected phrase. they cannot take jokes and are always apprehensive about their true motives being exposed - the SDP IB especially.

what are their famous but least practised gospel?

as HT, u could safely say "guilty of that a lot of times" but if u r exposed as ng ejay, then YOU ARE GUILTY EVERYTIME! PG?

Lee Hsien Tau

I agree. If opposition is just like PAP, what's the point of supporting them.

What's the point of stressing unity?

<a href="http://www.slingfile.com/file/nrwCzAK2y7">Chiam See Tong cannot be trusted.pdf (16.06 MB)</a>

wat's so surprising?

supposed i live in a area, whereby there's only 2 hardware shops. its 2 hours commuting time to hardware shop outside the area.

now, shop A, is fucking rude. shop B, is just slightly better. but the shop B attitude, the shop owner and his staff come straight up and say, 'look, if u don't buy from us, u gotta screw by shop A anyway." and they smirk.

i don't fuck care they are just two hardware shops around. i will boycott them.