• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ong Ye Kung Off to Private Sector ?

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
Ong Ye Kun was not happy with the PAP for screwing up his career and his reputation. Ong was promised a fast-track to minister but was put in Aljunied GRC. Now Ong bears the stigma of being a loser in the general elections.

And after the elections Ong was not happy with the way PAP tried to take care of his career, both economic and political.

In short, Ong threw in the towel with the PAP.

quite true, so many back door mps and ministers. but he, one of the elite kena trash really hurt his pride and ego. pap will throw him one side until next GE then talk to him, maybe won't even talk to him!!! then he will be forever a loser if pap never pick him in the next GE which is quite likely, pap never like loser unless you are related to lee. sakali he join oppositions. :D

it is good that another sycophant was quickly unmasked and not allowed to harm our country further.

PAP candidates are all softies. lose 1 election, will kpkb, all quit politics. unlike opposition candidates who will fight on year after year despite numerous losses.

oppositions 虽败犹荣! when u steps on the rally stage during wp rallies to give speechs and u can see, hear and feel the mandate Singaporeans giving you. it will keep you going.

but if u r pap back door politicians, wayang along with the "crowd". leeporters more than supporters or supporters come for free makan and with a free ride. win never mind, but lose also lagi sian. bcos u know its a uphill task.

Didn't Ong knew the type of Master he was working for?

You mean he thought that the MIWs would keep to their word, got a conscience, would promise the sky to him and really make it come true and not turn aorund and stab him?

Then Ong must be having a bad relapse of delusion! LOL

yeah, see how lhl promise during GE and now what did he say? 6 millions? control immigrants? why suddenly so many pinoy???

Sitoh Yih Pin is the only PAP guy in PAP's whole history who won after 3 attempts. But I don't think he's either appreciated by PAP or admired by opposition supporters.

he is not minister material and he distant himself from pap by contesting without any help from the big wigs and yet he win. really a big slap on pap, woody goh, dragon prince and lky. he know pap contesting GE selling the pap brand name and they build the nation blah blah blah, which make people tulan. so he work the ground and get extremely low profile. he is actually not low profile but walking around. potong pasir is won by him not pap.

lastly, i will still not vote for anyone that contest under pap. this country need a check and balance.

If related to the Lees', won't be a loser. Think WKS. Mother of all mistakes and still, life goes on.

hahaha, they will make others take the responsibilities. i really pity those poor gurkhas that kena demoted for jagaing mas selamat peeing.

i never understand how people have the energy to live as hypocrites. it seems to me very tiring. 2 different personas , and having to wayang to be a nice person most of the time....

well maybe the rewards of $$$ help

that's why im a poor bitch

Pat yourself on your back......at least u are your true self....

pap never like loser unless you are related to lee.

Indeed. For example, this loser:

WongKanSeng-20060314.jpg

All is forgiven if your name appears on the Familee Tree.

OK for once I'm going to reveal what made OYK decide to quit politics.

He has made his calculations. And the recent moves in Parliament made it even more tenuos to continue trying to be elected.

The changes that made him quit is the new no pension scheme for MPs elected after 2011.

Thats why I described him as self serving.

These 'scholars' are given everything on a sliver platter. While waiting to get elected, they are given do-nothing posts in the trade unions so that they can plan their political careers while being paid 5-figure salaries.
If the PAP still want them after their electoral failures, they can remain in the trade unions or be given more cushy jobs in GLCs.

Is this not corruption?

These 'scholars' are given everything on a sliver platter. While waiting to get elected, they are given do-nothing posts in the trade unions so that they can plan their political careers while being paid 5-figure salaries.
If the PAP still want them after their electoral failures, they can remain in the trade unions or be given more cushy jobs in GLCs.

Is this not corruption?

Some say it is known as LEEgalised corruption.

Is this not corruption?

Their plans and rewards for their chosen individuals, pale in comparison to the current trial for senior officers in the MHA.

Lots of PAP people are in private sector.

NTUC is regarded as a nursery and a source of income for those PAP MPs and potentials who cannot draw a good salary outside. The exception is those who are expected to lead NTUC ie take over from Zorro.

He being in NTUC and because of his family business and property background looked very odd and many assumed that he was candidate to take over Zorro. Look at the rest of the PAP MPs who are with NTUC and were with NTUC - basically cannot be employed at the high pay category.

He however has been tagged to appeal to the Mandarin speaking community and as there has been a growing groundswell from small and medium businessmen over cuts to work permit, pass etc, I am speculating that he can't do it sitting in NTUC. He is needed to assuage them. He certainly slated for cabinet.

Private Sector = Opposition. Is he joining WP, afterall, the saying goes, if u cant beat them, join them!