• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

of traffic and accidents...

Re: Moment of white Volkswagen crashed killing 2 at ECP caught on dashcam

He was driving CAREFULLY, the road was wet, the divider was not careful & so was the trees...etc..:rolleyes:

stupid trees donno how to siam. parents never teach. send the tree to jail.

Re: VW crash ECP - Seconds before crash...

if no carcam video available, his family and all his friends will jump out and say,

"he is a filial son, a very careful driver and never speed."

still, it is no good to see young life snuffed out. old fart is more deserving.

old fart now laffing he last longer than local Paul walker.

bakkuttay

i didn't install blackvue dashboard camera, boss, can sponsor me one?
if you have friends going to shenzhen, you can get one for S$22.
could be able to get one for you if you fork out $22. hahahahhaaaa........
If you are a "friend" of a singaporeans singapore.

bakkuttay

it is one of the fixed trolley stalls at the end in between the food cafes.

i know it is cheaper than sg, many models to choose from.

Very good. One less dangerous stinkee driver in stinking land. Should also punish his parents for such lousy upbringing. U think die suat arh?

noname

It's a closed coffin. image.jpg

[h=1]<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/hPXTu6RII8w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Singaporean man and Taiwanese woman killed in Volkswagen crash on ECP: Video shows how it happened
[/h]
20140502.Carcrash.WB%20copy.jpg

Two people died and four others were injured in an accident that saw a car wrecked after it slammed into a tree yesterday morning. The white Volkswagen crashed through a road barrier and rammed into a tree on a road divider on the East Coast Parkway along Marine Vista.
White Volkswagen Fatal Accident at ECP Marine Vista 1 May 2014 Singapore
Missed the Video? Here’s what happened:
(Slightly blur, suggest you watch the video instead)
ECPcrash00017.jpg

ECPcrash00020.jpg

ECPcrash00021.jpg

Police said they received a call about the accident at 7.32am. The driver and a woman in the passenger seat were pronounced dead at the scene, while the four seated at the back were taken to Changi General Hospital for treatment.
8XMqgLN.jpg

ECPcrash00002.jpg

The driver is believed to be Jamie Ho, 33, a director and associate publisher at Magazines Integrated. He specialised in “interactive media, mobile broadcasts and events marketing, particularly for cyber-gaming and e-sports”, according to the company’s website.
ECPcrash00001.jpg

Mr Ho and his father, Ho Sum Kwong, are both listed as directors of Magazines Integrated in Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority records. The group publishes food magazine Epicure, as well as special-interest magazines Pets and Hooked.
Mr Ho was the associate publisher of Hooked, which caters to fishing enthusiasts. He was an avid angler, as evidenced by the dozens of photos on his Facebook page that show him holding up his catch.
His father told Shin Min Daily News that they had spoken just the night before. He had promised to help resolve an issue with his father’s computer. He loved to travel and was a filial boy, his father added.
Lianhe Wanbao identified the other fatality as Chen Ren Yi, 24, a Taiwanese woman. It is understood that both of them and one of the passengers at the back were trapped in their seats at first.
Credits: STOMP & AsiaOne
RIP to the 2 deceased..please don’t speed ;/

watched ze video ...

wonder wat if ze driver of car wif cam had not changed lane 2 gave way ...

LimSiaSuay

pls learn to drive slow slow like me. and when you drive, please think of your CPF. and you will be happy your money is safe and you are safe.

ykhuser

knn.he is a disgrace to VW brand

That particular exit is really odd, badly designed and looks like a last minute addition. It was felt that it was included for the civil servants specially as Neptune Court was built for them.

Does not take away the fact that the driver is an idiot.

numero uno

Like a pro indeed.....probably braked too hard.....at that speed with 4 passengers behind.....100% novice.

frankly speaking I am really sick of all these idiots who cause problems for others with their noisy cars and showoff crap. LKY was right. usually it is when near F1 seasons and some young ah beng with some small car try to impress some young chick at the early hours of teh morning . very similar to Ma chi case. he was probably drinking the whole night partying and enjoying till 5-6 am with young chicks creating alot of noise and racket and disturbing other people sleep thinking his useless VW is liek a ferrari. usually fat (just like ma chi) and usually a young chick beside him(also like ma chi). from photos he is obese , with 6 people in car (obvious overloading) and front tire balding and speeding at aprox 150 kph and trying tio take a turn at 7 am when his reflexes and judgment is poor. short of it is he 100% ask for it. No sympathy for people like him. one less dangerous driver on the road. at least no innocent people died here (unlike ma chi case).

wonder wat if ze driver of car wif cam had not changed lane 2 gave way ...

at that speed? very hard to tell. VW driver may be forced to drive in lane 2 before exiting, the moment of force would be totally different.