• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC investigates staff's alleged racist Facebook post

3. —(1) A seditious tendency is a tendency —

(a) to bring into hatred or contempt or to excite disaffection against the Government;
(b) to excite the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore to attempt to procure in Singapore, the alteration, otherwise than by lawful means, of any matter as by law established;
(c) to bring into hatred or contempt or to excite disaffection against the administration of justice in Singapore;
(d) to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore;
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.

135701_432529940116326_1153361165_o.jpg

K Shanmugam Sc
Some friends have asked me about Amy Cheong and her Facebook comments about Malay weddings at void decks. Her comments and conduct are shameful and completely unacceptable. This confirms what I had long suspected and said : there are deep fault lines in our society, based on race/religion. The emergence of the Internet and social media such as blogging and facebook frees some people to say what is really in their hearts. Her comments reflect a deep seated racist attitude coupled with contempt for those who are less well off, or who wish to spend less. I had said, in 2002, in Parliament, that we should look deep into our hearts and ask what the attitudes of non Malays are towards our Malay brothers and sisters. We will be a truly civilised society only when we deep in our hearts accept everyone as equal. I enclose a copy of the speech. I am glad that NTUC took swift action to terminate her employment. This should send a message that such conduct will not be tolerated.

Excerpt from my speech in 2002. -
"I think, it was ingrained in the psyche of many, though not all, non-Muslim Singaporeans that somehow our Muslim Singaporeans were less competitive, and less able. These feelings and reactions were reinforced by the relative insularity of the lives which many Singaporeans lead. Those who were involved in community work and had to reach across racial lines could overcome such reactions. But not many had such opportunities. Our Muslim Singaporeans, of course, picked up on those feelings. And our Muslim Singapore society stood feeling that it was not adequately respected by sections of Singaporean society. I would add that these are only my personal views, and others may well disagree. We cannot prove or disprove these things. We can only look straight into our hearts and minds.''

Moral of the story - don't post your real thoughts on Facebook

Rubbish.. the moral of the story is not to have a facebook account in the first place. Why people find a need to have a a real life presence on line certainly beats me. The ego trip is hardly worth the trouble. There are very few upsides and a minefield of downsides.

Those who want to express their true feelings should register an account here instead.

Boss is right. Don't go near FB even with a barge pole. Come to SBF and rant all you care.

Look at all the racists, chauvinists, bigots here. Nobody sacks them. There's plenty of self-regulation here. And Yacob is only now citing us as role models.

PS. Boss, got points for me or not?

61114_10151085833007934_1001693085_n.jpg

BREAKING: Amy Cheong issues apology statement to media over insensitive remarks on Facebook; says no racism intended

I agree with Amy. She was simply upset and irritated by the noise and was simply complaining aloud. No more damaging than what ex-MM said.

If Singapore was inhabited by Ang Mohs only, it would be a much more pleasant place.

No it wouldn't it, the BO itself would stink to high heaven & the obligatory post work G&T sessions would only mean more drunken Angmos throwing up everywhere, that in itself would be more of a cesspit! :D

When are sinkies going to learn that if they want to express their opinions in cyberspace, sammyboy.com is the place to go.

Nobody has ever been sacked for the crap they post here.

As for facebook I've warned everyone many times over about having an account. It's fraught with risk of every kind.

But Boss, the problem with Sinkie is..

They don't want to know the real truth about themselves and their PAP rulers and that is why they don't come here to look see and talk cock.

So once in a while, the peasants let their guard down and vent their fustrustion ( Amy could have PMS or her hubby didn't bang her for months or even years)

And their fellow ( oh so nice to them , that what they thought their own Sinkie frds are) took the vey chance to stab their fellow Sinkie counterparts , hoping to score points lah.

Fucking low lives, I tell you all these peasant grade Sinkie, if they don't collude with the PAP slime bags they be stabbing each other backs so it's time that some of them get slime onto themselves, so that now..maybe

These slimed bag Sinkie can come in to look see and talk cock in THIS FORUM!

How nice!

61114_10151085833007934_1001693085_n.jpg

BREAKING: Amy Cheong issues apology statement to media over insensitive remarks on Facebook; says no racism intended

When a Sinkie's rice bowl get threaten, they will go down to their lowest form that even the lowest life form could never reach!

But true remorse..NEVER!

They should have caution her, reprimand her & make her post an apology to the Malay Community for stating the obvious, whom we know in our heart, she is correct; for balance, shouldn't have stated it so publicly.

Sacking her is the easiest way out, no fuss, end of matter, under the carpet & hopefully to be forgotten, they do not want to make this into an "issue" for us to kick up yet more ruckus.

>5K to a foreigner who trashes locals? This is PAP man!

I think this Malaysian PR Amy harbour deep seated hatred for Malays due to her experiences as Malaysian.
If she dare say this in bolehland I think kena lynched already

If that's the case then should not blame her. I really wonder why somehow ppl are always always overlooking it when chinese get bullied. Yet something small happens to a non chinese in sg like auntie never smiles at him you know in sg there's these small minor annoyances some chinese might do to them and they can carry it around and somehow they have every right to feel offended like someone murdered their family. Yet in indon when chinese get killed it's just a small thing.