• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC investigates staff's alleged racist Facebook post

Poor Ms Amy Cheong,assistant director in the membership department, she does not even know that NTUC is one political job,wonder who promotes her to Director level,I guess the big chief,Mr Lim Say say.

1. aiyoh!
2. honest, i have met and come across dozens of such directors & asst directors from the ntuc.
3. kosong standard leh.
4. the ntuc is just too heavy top, creating very unncessary positions & jobs.
5. so many useless portfolios for so many equally useless highly paid individuals.

She is not even a Singapore citizen! She is a Malaysian and a PR. This is the type of trash we are getting in ...She should have stayed back in malaysia and tried this stunt there. She must have thought she can get away with this here. There are many many like her in NTUC. It's just the tip of the iceberg. I will like to see what the racial proportions are in NTUC. maybe its time NTUC discloses this and also how may are citizens and how many are PRs.

Wow.. This is a revelation.. Fuck NTUC!!! Why can't they appoint a local for the post? This is the kind of foreign that the PAP loves to import to our shores.. And this Malaysian trash are the one that is making Zorro Lim and every one at NTUC blushing in embarassment at this moment of time.. What an irony.. LOL..LOL..

This Ms Cheong's remarks on Malay weddings are simply outrageous and uncalled for. She is not simply expressing mundane irritation but punctuating it with vulgarity and puns really pissed many off...

Our void decks are used for communal events such as Malay weddings, chinese funeral/religious events, grassroots celebrations etc and have been part of S'pore landscape for many decades. Ms Cheong should have a give and take attitude and not criticised it in such uncultured and crude manner.

Ms Cheong's attitude is a reflection of the younger generation of Sporeans who are less accomodative and less tolerant of others. This is not a matter of chinese, malay or indian issue. I have heard of many chinese traditional events, funeral and religious being complain by chinese Sporeans, some in the most intolerant and foul language.

Ms Cheong should understand Singapore society before sprouting her nonsense.

This is very regrettable.

Does she belong to some union which can speak up for her if she deems her sacking as too harsh?

1. aiyoh!
2. the specimen does not qualify & falls into the exempted category.
3. no union is daring enough to stand up on such racist matter on sheepishland.

Wow.. This is a revelation.. Fuck NTUC!!! Why can't they appoint a local for the post? This is the kind of foreign that the PAP loves to import to our shores.. And this Malaysian trash are the one that is making Zorro Lim and every one at NTUC blushing in embarassment at this moment of time.. What an irony.. LOL..LOL..

1. hahaha!
2. amy is definitely some foreign talent mah.

This Ms Cheong's remarks on Malay weddings are simply outrageous and uncalled for. She is not simply expressing mundane irritation but punctuating it with vulgarity and puns really pissed many off...

Our void decks are used for communal events such as Malay weddings, chinese funeral/religious events, grassroots celebrations etc and have been part of S'pore landscape for many decades. Ms Cheong should have a give and take attitude and not criticised it in such uncultured and crude manner.

Ms Cheong's attitude is a reflection of the younger generation of Sporeans who are less accomodative and less tolerant of others. This is not a matter of chinese, malay or indian issue. I have heard of many chinese traditional events, funeral and religious being complain by chinese Sporeans, some in the most intolerant and foul language.

Ms Cheong should understand Singapore society before sprouting her nonsense.

This is very regrettable.

She is MALAYSIAN lah

Lionel_witchhunt_Amy.jpg

http://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/pol...nst-amy-cheong-over-racist-facebook-post.html

What she did was stupid and she paid for the price for being famous in Singapore for the wrong reasons and also lost her job, likely unemployed for some time to come.

To further witchhunt and lodged a police report on probably score points with the PAP but it's too much and simply ungracious.

What else do people want more from her - life?

Wow, your place got so many malay weddings.
Give and take, the most one year 5 weddings.

There are actually more Chinese funerals than Malay weddings, the Malays are not getting married like they were before & Chinese Funerals are getting quieter too for many these days are either Buddhists, Roman Catholics or Christians, the Toists ones are getting lesser & lesser...and there are those don't believe in anything. Indian funerals, I saw only two in the many years & hardly any Indians hold their weddings at the void deck. Chinese weddings at void decks, very few, I think I can count 3 so far. The Chinese few very 'lau qui' ( shy, embarrass, unbecoming etc) to hold void deck weddings. Those who do, are Malaysians FT's I noticed.

Lionel_witchhunt_Amy.jpg

http://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/pol...nst-amy-cheong-over-racist-facebook-post.html

What she did was stupid and she paid for the price for being famous in Singapore for the wrong reasons and also lost her job, likely unemployed for some time to come.

To further witchhunt and lodged a police report on probably score points with the PAP but it's too much and simply ungracious.

What else do people want more from her - life?

I guess many people, including the chinese are really annoyed by the way Ms Cheong put her anger in words. if she wrote that she did not like the noise, the damage is not that big. But the way she put it reflected her disdain and looking down on the " poorer" communities in our society.. this is very bad ..If she look down on Malay events being held in void decks, she also look down on chinese events like religious festivals held in the void deck...This is not right in a inclusive society.

She is making herself sound so elitist and anything that do not conform to her liking is being condemned.

so can i say that indian is the most preferred group when it comes to usage of void deck?

kelings even worst. never pay for usage as they sprawn on the void deck in their own sick while drunk.

bro, this no revelation. u shd know the amount of msian chinese employed by govt agencies and GLC. Many of them many years here yet still retain their msia citizenship. some even can become ministars as long they join the lightning gang.

She is not even a Singapore citizen! She is a Malaysian and a PR. This is the type of trash we are getting in ...She should have stayed back in malaysia and tried this stunt there. She must have thought she can get away with this here. There are many many like her in NTUC. It's just the tip of the iceberg. I will like to see what the racial proportions are in NTUC. maybe its time NTUC discloses this and also how may are citizens and how many are PRs.

she do this stunt in bolehland, the Perkasa gang leader will have her throat slit before she can say n...t..u...c.

ibrahim-ali-perkasa.jpg

Can people post some photos of her? I want to see how pretty she is. Really the whole affair is quite boring.

I think this Malaysian PR Amy harbour deep seated hatred for Malays due to her experiences as Malaysian.
If she dare say this in bolehland I think kena lynched already

I think this Malaysian PR Amy harbour deep seated hatred for Malays due to her experiences as Malaysian.
If she dare say this in bolehland I think kena lynched already

I agree that probably all PAP ex-Malaysian MPs think likewise.

news_getimage.asp

“And I notice that the PR mentioned that some of the staff, because they are Malay they are Indian, they cannot converse in English good, well enough, so that also we can learn from. I think we accept broken English.”

Does anyone have any idea on how much does an Assistant Director with NTUC get paid?

I hope they didn't pay her more than $5k.

lky.jpg

"Well, we make them say the national pledge and sing the national anthem but suppose we have a famine, will your Malay neighbour give you the last few grains of rice or will she share it with her family or fellow Muslim or vice versa?"