• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC investigates staff's alleged racist Facebook post

She is just stating the obvious & by sacking her, the LEEpards have showing their spots again, nothing have changed...people like her educated abroad, looking at this example, will start leaving SINgapore...and they will label them as quitters..but who started the 'fire'.??

They should have caution her, reprimand her & make her post an apology to the Malay Community for stating the obvious, whom we know in our heart, she is correct; for balance, shouldn't have stated it so publicly.

Caution her...sacking is way too much..but it prove to us all, don't take the pappies words..the LEEpards never changes their spots...be cautious!

m&d weddings are loud and noisy but still way better than funerals or wakes. How many days are wakes held under the block?

Plus saying it cost 50 bucks. Than a wake should cost cheaper, thats why so many chinks rather kill themselves than face life.

m&d weddings are loud and noisy but still way better than funerals or wakes. How many days are wakes held under the block?

I have encountered one near where I live, 3 weeks... the son struck lottery twice with his pickup number, 1st & 2nd prize, while the wake started & another time, same number after the wake was over. We had, singing nuns, monks, Thai monks, Llamas opps lamas (:-, SOKA...and I forgot what nots... towards the last days, there was Chinese ensemble playing music..

malay wedding normally 1-2 days but preparation start on thursday but actual wedding is saturday or sunday or even somethime both days. and malay wedding die die must have karaoke set so that loud out of tune music from morning to early evening. the only good thing everything end by sunday early evening when the caterer come to dismantle the barang barang.

Then compare to us chinese, can have funeral wakes that last a week with the "sai gong" chanting every nite. b4 the christians claimed none of their biz, the christians wake also only slightly better. always have a cleric "nian keng" for an hour with a mike then whole group sing hynms every now and then.

so before ppl write boliao comments on their FB or other websites, think what your own races practise first before shooting other races. HDB is public housing, just bear with it for a few days only. how would this ms cheong feel when other ppl complain when her family need to use the void deck.

so can i say that indian is the most preferred group when it comes to usage of void deck?

Live and let live.
It does not happens everyday and at time I look forward to these weddings as it liven up for a day the otherwise deserted void decks.

No need to sack lah, she apologized already.
For a suitable punishment, jumble up the letters on her business card, letterhead and name tag for three months.

instead of
Amy Cheong, Assistant Director NTUC,

it should read
Amy Cheong, Assistant Director CUNT.

Live and let live.
It does not happens everyday and at time I look forward to these weddings as it liven up for a day the otherwise deserted void decks.

Not so, if you have to sleep on Sunday & these people like to bring their Motor Cycle gang...and make noise, plus the on-going music, & some have live band or Karaoke who sing like this, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTMMRrxx-Ug , it is from morning till evening..

To be fair ban everything held under the block even Pappies walkabouts. They are the worst pests.

How cum Amy like to use the F word ???

Kns = ??? :(

Amy Cheong related to Annabel Cheong ???

Mat void deck weddings are an expensive affair nowadays.. I knew of several of my Malay colleagues working day and nite just to save up 20, 30K for their weddings..

The reasons why they love to hold these weddings under the void deck is because of their community's Gotong Royong spirit where their fellow relatives will also help with the cookings and wedding decorations..

Of course they'll leave some mess behind after the wedding.. Same thing with our Chinese funerals.. These are our respective cultures and traditions.. All these events are notorious for their noisy affairs.. Like it or not, these traditions are here to stay..

When are sinkies going to learn that if they want to express their opinions in cyberspace, sammyboy.com is the place to go.

Nobody has ever been sacked for the crap they post here.

As for facebook I've warned everyone many times over about having an account. It's fraught with risk of every kind.

Live and let live.

I fully agree with you bro, afterall the noise is during the day time. unlike others....

lianbeng noted amy cheong, assistant director of ntuc, actually used the "FUCK" n "assholes" words. she deserved to kana FUCKed left right centre n back! no mercy!:mad:

Does she belong to some union which can speak up for her if she deems her sacking as too harsh?

I rather have noisy Mat weddings, Chinese funerals under my block's multi purpose hall than seeing RC por lumpars holding integration block parties for these FT scums..

She is not even a Singapore citizen! She is a Malaysian and a PR. This is the type of trash we are getting in ...She should have stayed back in malaysia and tried this stunt there. She must have thought she can get away with this here. There are many many like her in NTUC. It's just the tip of the iceberg. I will like to see what the racial proportions are in NTUC. maybe its time NTUC discloses this and also how may are citizens and how many are PRs.

Does she belong to some union which can speak up for her if she deems her sacking as too harsh?

Just rotation of seats.Sack her from NTUC,then assign her to another GLC post e.g director -FairPrice or director-CDC.
LPPL.