• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTU student asked Peanut Goh 'Why must I defend Foreign Thrash?'

Actually this Mr Lim is talking about how others are disillusioned but not himself. :p When GCT ask him, he said he will still defend the country, he will still do what is needed of a citizen. Lastly his question was how to help younger singaporeans have a sense of belonging.

This Mr Lim quite good in por lam par. He asked quite a few questions but offer no suggestion and yet he said he will do what is required of him. That means he do what is required of him but other young singaporeans do not know what is required?

Go 1 big round, talk about a problem but said this problem doesn't affect him. Actually he himself also blur.

Confirm his bro's gf don't love him. :(

He is not blur, he is just chicken shit. he is afraid that if he asks the hard hitting no holds bar questions, Goh Choke Dong will be blurred into embarassment and cannot defend himself. Like this he give face to wooden mah. If he whack wooden until wooden blur, wooden sure whack him back many times worse. Its juts self preservation on his part.

Char_Azn

He is not blur, he is just chicken shit. he is afraid that if he asks the hard hitting no holds bar questions, Goh Choke Dong will be blurred into embarassment and cannot defend himself. Like this he give face to wooden mah. If he whack wooden until wooden blur, wooden sure whack him back many times worse. Its juts self preservation on his part.

This is just talking cock. Just tell GCT straight in the face that the guy feels this way. What is that bugger going to do, sue him? It would be good coz so far PAP only sue idiots like Uncle Yap and Chee who basically self pwn and broke the law to get sued. Pple like him asking a simple question and getting into trouble simply becoz he said what he thinks would make a good case against the ruling party

Hahahaha.

I thought SM Goh's daughter run road to UK and now happily sucking ang moh's cock. :biggrin: His daughter also feel she does not belong here.

His daughter is FT in the UK mah, so he thinks FTs ok. That is why he is letting them in like no tomorrow. he thinks if his daughter so high quality can be FT, he also want high quality FTs in Sinkieland. His daughter is right now displacing a native born angmo UK chap from a white collar job now, the poor guy is unemployed because she sucked angmo lancheow to get into the country and steal his job.

I am appalled after reading the article in the Straits Times today. When common folks on the ground like us understand and knew what the student meant, how could our SM misunderstood the question. 'You want to have a home. Who's going to build your HDB flat?' is a standard 30 years series answer we used to get whenever people question why we have to import more foreign workers. But to conveniently use that answer to plug a similar question from an undergrad in today's context somewhat reflects an attempt to marginalise and side-step the issue. Worst still, he is putting our SAF in bad light with this sort of answer by indirectly implying that young ocifers today lack the social intelligence and knowledge to understand the need for foreigners to build houses here. It was obvious the student was not referring to foreign construction workers in his question!

To find a solution to a problem, one needs to identify and admit the problem first. But if someone fails or refused to to see a problem a problem, then no matter how the whole world sees it a problem is never a problem to him. I am utterly disappointed by such response. :(

Goh Choke Dong knows exactly what the student is asking, and he knows the real and correct answers. What would u have him say? Admit that there is a problem as what the student mentioned? His entire govt. including Old Goat has been emphasizing time after time, there is no problem and that FTs are good for the country. For him to buck the trend and admit there is a problem in front of this student is going to open a bucket of worms. Old Goat will remove him from his position immediately, after he is called to lim kopi at the Istana. Goh Choke Dong is a greedy man of little principal. Why would he admit the mistake of the PAP to a chao student and risk losing his $3 million a year salary? Better to bite the bullet and act blur. The student on the other hand is also balless. he should have pressed the question and corner Wooden. he should have said, "No, I am not referring to construction workers, I am referring to white collar workers". Or "In the last few years very few flats have been build, so why do you need so many"?

I have persoannly come across foreigners on student passes being advised by ICA that they can make applications for PR once they have completed their studies and get a job. Usually within 2 years.

Once the signal has been given to lift the gates on foreigners, every govt channel and org opened up the flood gates, so the whole system has been leaking like a strainer to allow in all kinds of aliens whether talented or not, as long as they are non-Malay (Malays have the highest reproduction rate and the chauvinistic PAP govt is afraid of natrional IQ dropping.)

So the PAP govt's intention is to replace the declining births of Chinese and Indians, so they opened up to PRCs and kelings from India, so it's not really about importing FTs for building flats, casinos, or IRs. The Indians will usually bring along their whole chin gang, parents/grandparents, and soak up the squeaky clean and orderly Singapore that has been built up by us.

These newcomers soak up jobs that Singaporeans can and are willing to do, but our own Sinkie business owners "sabo" us by employing them instead since they are more willing to work more and harder for less. Not uncommon to find our own Sinkie business operators grumbling to the govt about high levies and quota caps thru their connections, and even more uncommon for govt to "innovate" lobangs for these businesses to continue hiring them or circumvent the hoops and hurdles to bring in more, and doing it on the sly and quiet in order not to raise alarm bells. Now there is a howl and a groundswell from the masses, and the govt is yanking the chain in perfect kneejerk fashion.

I think I already mention to you that the declining birth rate excuse is an urban myth. Our birth rate is low, but that is not any different from other industrialised countries like Japan. Why haven't they imported wholesale FTs than? The difference between singapore and these other countries is the mass exodus of singapore born people to other countries. Everyone in singapore knows at least 10 friends or family that have moved overseas on a permanent basis. For myself the number is closer to 30-40. Contrary to popular belief, these are not sinkies that have married foreigners, but are mostly sinkies who have moved as an entire family unit. My estimation is that at least 20% of all native born sinkies ever born are currently residing overseas on a permanent basis. So, not only do the remaining sinkies have to procreate to replace the death rate, but they also have to reproduce to replace those that have left. This is obviously an impossible situation.
Hence, we arrive at this situation now with wholesale FTs coming in. U can see it in the PAP rhetoric over the years. First, it was a bullying attitude, calling people who have left "quitters" and what not. Than it was a more reconcialatory mood with promises to look into dual citizenship for those who have left so they still keep ties with the country. And now, we have seen the solution when all the above has failed.
The PAP likes to propagate this bullshit of declining b irth rate, lack of skilled workers, etc. But these are all red herrings, someone of your obvious intellect u should not be falling for it.

yuelao

Was discussing this article with my Bro yesterday. He asked me a very simple question after he read this. If his friend's Mum(single mum) who earns $1000 a month can afford to pay for an new apartment, how come this guy's bro have problems getting one.

Conclusion, this bugger probably tried to applied for a flat he cannot afford. Moral of the story, backside not that big, sit on a smaller chair :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

You bloody traitor! Trying to cast aspersions on Sinkies again? Do you even know about his circumstances first before insulting others? Maybe he needs to house his parents in the same flat as well? Maybe his parents are divorced but have no place to go and can't sleep in the same room? You think Sinkies should squeeze everyone into one room like 50, 60 years ago? If so, why do we need to pay millions of dollars now to people to run the country? :oIo:

no_faith

Hahahaha.

I thought SM Goh's daughter run road to UK and now happily sucking ang moh's cock. :biggrin: His daughter also feel she does not belong here.
he hopes his daughter can suck the good genes of the ang mo and give birth to a half breed mah.:rolleyes:

These newcomers soak up jobs that Singaporeans can and are willing to do, but our own Sinkie business owners "sabo" us by employing them instead since they are more willing to work more and harder for less. Not uncommon to find our own Sinkie business operators grumbling to the govt about high levies and quota caps thru their connections, and even more uncommon for govt to "innovate" lobangs for these businesses to continue hiring them or circumvent the hoops and hurdles to bring in more, and doing it on the sly and quiet in order not to raise alarm bells. Now there is a howl and a groundswell from the masses, and the govt is yanking the chain in perfect kneejerk fashion.

Singapore business owners do not really have a choice. I look at this in 2 ways. First, the number of GLCs are so large in Singapore, but some estimates they number int he thousands. All of them ultimately are whole or partly owned by the govt. The govt. is therefore in a conflict of interest position. On one hand, they want to allow in cheap labour so thatthese GLCS will have a lower wage component and return a higher profit back to the govt. coffers. On the othe rhand the govt. is totally aware that doign so will deprive thousands of singaporeans of their jobs. Guess which equation won out.

As for the private business, they are a direct beneficiary of this policy. If I am a private busines owner in singapore, faced with putting food on my table, I have to go with the cheaper labour. No choice. that is not to say the sinkie worker is any less qualified or anyless willing to work harder, but he needs a certain level of wages to survive due to his high fixed costs eg HDB mortgage, school fees for children, looking after parents, etc.

<<<<SM Goh said. 'If the majority feel they don't belong here, then we have a fundamental problem. Then I would ask myself: What am I doing here? Why should I be working for people who don't feel they belong over here?'>>>>

What the fuck is this wooden implying? "Why should I (Goh himself) be working for people who don't feel they belong over here?"

First he never work for people....only sue and control.

Then is he implying he will resign or immigrate .... perhaps God can come to Canada to drive taxi!

He is and has nevr worked for the people. he has been working for $3 million per year. If he really work for the people, take a 95% pay cut, give the rest back to the people and do some real good.

Char_Azn

You bloody traitor! Trying to cast aspersions on Sinkies again? Do you even know about his circumstances first before insulting others? Maybe he needs to house his parents in the same flat as well? Maybe his parents are divorced but have no place to go and can't sleep in the same room? You think Sinkies should squeeze everyone into one room like 50, 60 years ago? If so, why do we need to pay millions of dollars now to people to run the country? :oIo:

Hello traitor. How is your FT wife.

Are U dense? He is now living with the parents:either that or the joker in the article and his brothers are homeless. If the Brother buys a new house, he has extra rooms for the same number of pple. In your scenario, 1 person can stay where he is and the other divorce spouse go leave with the brother. 3 rm flat got 2 bedroom, more then enough for 1 married couple plus parent. 4 rm flat got 3 bedroom. The fact that you can come up with stupid BS like this shows that you failed either in simple Math or Common Sense.

Then again, you like to go around calling everyone else a traitor for not condemning FTs while you live happily with your own FT wife :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Dreamer1

This is just talking cock. Just tell GCT straight in the face that the guy feels this way. What is that bugger going to do, sue him? It would be good coz so far PAP only sue idiots like Uncle Yap and Chee who basically self pwn and broke the law to get sued. Pple like him asking a simple question and getting into trouble simply becoz he said what he thinks would make a good case against the ruling party
Uncle Yap,unfortunately has not mastered the PAP ' art of mixing zero truth,half truth,quarter truth and nothing but the truth,too bad.

Uncle Yap should strive to improve to match PAP/

yuelao

Hello traitor. How is your FT wife.

Are U dense? He is now living with the parents:either that or the joker in the article and his brothers are homeless. If the Brother buys a new house, he has extra rooms for the same number of pple. In your scenario, 1 person can stay where he is and the other divorce spouse go leave with the brother. 3 rm flat got 2 bedroom, more then enough for 1 married couple plus parent. 4 rm flat got 3 bedroom. The fact that you can come up with stupid BS like this shows that you failed either in simple Math or Common Sense.

Then again, you like to go around calling everyone else a traitor for not condemning FTs while you live happily with your own FT wife :oIo::oIo::oIo:

You fucking traitor!

My point is that you keep making assumptions about others' situations, just like how you keep fantasising about how I am married with an FT wife. You need to stop hallucinating but I think your brain is just too damaged.

As for calling you a traitor, this is no assumption because it is evident from your thoughts and words. Only traitors like you will support bringing in foreigners without conditions and simply because your big fuck grandfather was an immigrant. As if our forefathers weren't immigrants themselves. You fail to understand that Sinkieland is now a nation, not a colony of migrants. This is the biggest betrayal.
:oIo:

Dreamer1

Aiya,Spore is just a six star boarding house,as this NR+TU kid has well articulated,there is no such thing as traitor or loyalist,only we worry who can run the fastest in case of troubles.
Of course some are born loyal,too bad for them as they know not what they are doing

moolightaffairs

woody goh fucking act blur on this issue. the ntu guy is talking about all the faked degree ah neh and those emo pinoy! not those who do the unwanted jobs for singaporean. not that i dont appreciate those who build the hdb flat. but they do get pay right? or those siam kiah and bangla come here to do volunteer job to build hdb flat for us to stay? they not getting much? i remember i pay a lot for my hdb you know??? first hand from hdb!!! 400k to 500k! where all the money go??? each unit only cost 60k for hdb to build right??? so i think everyone know the answer liao. sometime people dare not ask to the bottom, need not be like CSQ. just ask a matter of fact question can put all this idiot with a dick in their mouth. :oIo: all the U grad, better wake up your bloody mind and start thinking who to vote!!! :oIo:

cheekenpie

No more government job for you Lim Rui Zi