• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTU student asked Peanut Goh 'Why must I defend Foreign Thrash?'

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=40662.8

<TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>EvoRalliart <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Oct-29 11:11 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (8 of 15) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>40662.8 in reply to 40662.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>someone should ask him why when sinkapore organized a sinkie day event in london his daughter a one woman co. got the $$$contract$$$.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Absolutely agree. Its either labourers or who is going to clean the estate and colllect rubbish. They are insulting the intelligence of Singaporeans.
Knn why they only know how to use laborers to compare. The fucking gov is skirting the issue. They know who are these group of "foreign trash" the people are discontented about. Who gives a shit about importing cheap bangalas or prc to do the menial jobs. They are more then welcum to be road sweepers and construction workers. The people are talking about foreign trash in the white collar industries. Is woody that stupid??

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Areopagus

Ask him who builds the homes in Japan or Australia - if they pay Singaporeans decent wages and provide state of the art equipment like in Japan or Australia, Singaporeans will do the job

Frankiestine

Absolutely agree. Its either labourers or who is going to clean the estate and colllect rubbish. They are insulting the intelligence of Singaporeans.

I am currently happily bonking one of the govt imported FT from Pinoy land....and she told me that she found a job as a acct within one week of touching ground on sinkie land....shit and to think a typical singaporean goes jobless for months searching for a job..

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:PAP

annexa

Mr Goh's reply was one of deep concern. 'This is one early sign of danger... If this is happening, it is very serious.'
Uncle Goh worried for WHO? WHO is in danger?

'You want to have a home. Who's going to build your HDB flat?'
Sure or not? We need 2 MILLION foreigners to build HBD flats and still not enough flats? These fuckers must be damn inefficient. Who the fuck approved the hirings? And Uncle Goh, where is you "We give them 1 chance get citizenship or they will not get PR" bravado? We waiting for you to restore the pride in citizenship!

Then I would ask myself: What am I doing here? Why should I be working for people who don't feel they belong over here?'
This is the surest sign of YOUR policy failure. And if MILLIONS cannot keep you on the job, I don't see why sinkies have to pay MILLIONS to your ministars anymore! And yes, please retire.

Ah Guan

Of course Wooden Goh became defensive. He was the main player for selling out this country to the ah nehs.

In foreign affairs, the quiet rebel popped up again. He stepped out of Lee’s shadow and developed a special relationship with India.

Lee’s distate for India has been well documented. He considered the South Asian giant a lumbering and bickering elephant sacrificing economic growth for noisy democratic ideals.

At a time when China was the flavour of the day, Goh gambled on India, saying that he wanted to create an Indian fever in Singapore.

The Indian gamble turned out to be a sweet bet for Goh, with Lee acknowledging in 2005: “I will have to change my views on India in my memoirs.’’

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/...-a-quiet-rebel-called-goh-chok-tong--pn-balji-

R

redlightmeansgo

Of course GCT's reply is rhetorical rubbish. Only a kayu like himself would even heed the short shrift he had embarrassed himself with.

First sell the cuntry to FTs, then denigrate Sinkies, asking them to take a hard look at themselves, and ask why they have lagged behind. If they ever question their own loyalties, then they should be ashamed of themselves.

Very simple minded way of trampling on free speech and an honest search for truth and an identity. And to think MIW are still doing this after 40 yrs.

First world for first world scholars indeed

Last edited by a moderator:

Lian9

the question is about the land values and the standard of living and lastly the growing disparities in the income level.

A disempowered generation?
By Rachel Lin

SM Goh responded with a defence of the Government's open-door policy. 'You want to have a home. Who's going to build your HDB flat?'

'My brother got engaged, but lost his engagement because he could not afford an HDB flat,' Mr Lim countered.

'Without foreign workers in Singapore, would your hall of residence be built?' SM Goh asked. 'If we totally reject foreigners, we're going to shrink in size... I don't think Singaporeans want that. What they want is to moderate the inflow of foreigners.'

He also said Singapore had to find ways to integrate foreigners. 'There are many of them who would like to be Singaporeans, and those of them who can be integrated, make them Singaporeans, make them part of us, make them help to defend the country,' he said.

Mr Goh how many flats were built in 2008 and 2009? with millions of Foreign workers to build few thousands flat. Goh C T asked the wrong question, should be who build your casinoes?. Our HDB flat is as old as PAP and foreign workers came in thousands from 2007. MBT was caught off guard he stopped building HDB three room flat and build only BTO flats.

Conan the Barbarian

Classic case of answering a question with more questions.
He must be evading the issue as the answer goes against the
party doctrine, which he cannot admit.

Or worse, he doesn't even perceive there is a problem.

jim007jimmyboy

woody is not listening. Shows that PAP dont listen anymore

he does not answer questions but instead reply by asking questions

a tactic used by politicians to avoid difficult questions

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Equalisation

This is pure madness to say the least !!!:mad:

....from the coffeeshop assistants to the hawker centre cleaners to the service assistants at casinos to the PMETs' jobs to the blatant shameless importation of foreign sportsmen/women to buy fake glory to .......

This is ridiculous and abhoring to say the least ......:mad:

They are taking our jobs, houses, schooling places, sitting places at MRT/bus and the most serious crime .....

Good Grief ...... Please stop this carnage !!:mad: