• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NS man suffered a heart attack during his IPPT training in Maju camp

steffychun

NSman suffers cardiac arrest during IPPT training

Posted: 22 February 2013 2347 hrs

display_image.php

SINGAPORE: A Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) NSman on reservist suffered a cardiac arrest during training on Thursday, said the Ministry of Defence.

In a statement, MINDEF said that Operationally-Ready National Serviceman, Lance Corporal (LCP) (NS) Chew Koh Leong, 32, suffered a cardiac arrest on Thursday at 7.25pm while performing his IPPT Preparatory Training in Maju Camp. LCP (NS) Chew had no known prior history of heart disease.

MINDEF said that LCP (NS) Chew was successfully resuscitated by an SAF medical doctor and medic, and sent to the National University Hospital (NUH) at 7.55 pm. He is being treated in the intensive care unit and the cause of his cardiac arrest investigated by NUH specialists.

The SAF is providing assistance to LCP (NS) Chew's family. - TODAY

Do we thank or boo the MO?

ykhuser

He is being treated in the intensive care unit and the cause of his cardiac arrest investigated by NUH specialists.

who foot the bill?

teo ch foot the bill...lol

during NS fulltime..mindef covers.
not sure about ict or ippt or rt

once inpro liao then it mindef responsiblity. but the level of medical care maybe c class lor. i wont be surprise that mindef disown responisblity if the lcp's family upgrade his bed out of c class.

goondusamy

once inpro liao then it mindef responsiblity. but the level of medical care maybe c class lor. i wont be surprise that mindef disown responisblity if the lcp's family upgrade his bed out of c class.

LCP rank - C class. Once upgrade, boh mindef tye ji liow.

All those jiak liow bee paper generals - A class

LCP rank - C class. Once upgrade, boh mindef tye ji liow.

All those jiak liow bee paper generals - A class

u goondu, salah liao. jlb star commanders go private hospital lah. where got squeeze with pengkia in govt hospital. liddat also dunno. go down 20!!!:p

One should try to take up regular exercise to keep fit so that when he takes his ippt his body won't feel over stressed out especially for the 2.4km run. Some people don't regularly do cardio exercises so when they run especially for the 2.4km and put in too much effort their bodies might not be able to take the strain. One just needs discipline to regularly exercise but many people cannot be bothered

ykhuser

One should try to take up regular exercise to keep fit so that when he takes his ippt his body won't feel over stressed out especially for the 2.4km run. Some people don't regularly do cardio exercises so when they run especially for the 2.4km and put in too much effort their bodies might not be able to take the strain. One just needs discipline to regularly exercise but many people cannot be bothered

one should not just run for 2.4km as guildline actually.
can run 2.4km doesnt meant fit.
recommeded to slow jog 4-5km 2--3 times a week

one should not just run for 2.4km as guildline actually.
can run 2.4km doesnt meant fit.
recommeded to slow jog 4-5km 2--3 times a week

How about abolishing IPPT and use the Ninja Warrior obstacle course as a measure of fitness? :wink:

ThugSin

Some MOs are generous with MC and friendly chaps. Depends on your unit. :biggrin:

when i was active i got a 14day mc.. went back camp endorse.. just nice unit mo not in, another unit mo endorse think is 21sa. go in see my mc give me the att c status form tell me go home rest :biggrin:

lucky the ccb unit mo not in if not sure tio kangtong :oIo::oIo::oIo: