• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NS man suffered a heart attack during his IPPT training in Maju camp

POSTMAN

Surprise indeed that Maju camp is still around. Should just demolished it and forget about its bad legacy. Nothing good comes out of it.

the problem with NSF men
they ORD and started working
they grew fat, sloppy and bad lifestyle
smoke, drink, late nights, stressful jobs
marriage stress, children stress, work stress
anxiety, worries and bad eating habits
many NSF have high blood, high cholesterol ,high sugar
no exercise, no regular work out....and then they are called for IPPT
and last min exercise...muscles not ready, heart not ready
so they collapsed and passed on...another NSF casualty...sad
leaving a widow and an orphan ...lagi sad
and sometimes grieving parents too....more sad

I heard there are no more PTIs, or the PTIs are only involved in administration tasks.

The RT training has been outsourced to Cisco.

Not heard. Confirm outsourced to certis cisco since 2010. This what u get when a proper trained was replaced by an unqualified pti who is on getting $1500 per month. Any competent physical trainer would easily find employment at planet fitness at a higher pay. Somemore can see gals in aircon gym and not see a bunch of mid age men at ulu camps and hot humid parade square as training area.

Fishypie

Scary.PeopLe are getting these attacks younger..either it's the diet, LifestyLe or famiLy/work stress..:cool:

Sideswipe

reservist should end at 30 years of age. the human body starts to decline gradually after 30. the stupid IPPT can be fatal. see.

ThugSin

If you never drive, good luck. Have to wait for bus 175 at CCK. And no car means no book out at night. But its quite peaceful at night. Can take it as a retreat. Haha :biggrin:

every yr same la.. share cab with kakis.. mine is stay in seldom got nights off.. even got also lazy go out.. those kakis who drive will bring beers,snacks etc etc.. at night the whole bunk machiam genting casino.. without aircon nia :wink:

Erection69Alamaking

every yr same la.. share cab with kakis.. mine is stay in seldom got nights off.. even got also lazy go out.. those kakis who drive will bring beers,snacks etc etc.. at night the whole bunk machiam genting casino.. without aircon nia :wink:

Can tell me who is the loser CO? When I was in battalion, also the same. KNN. Now that I'm in brigade, no more call up. Hehe

ThugSin

Ltc tcc iirc.. lol quite garang.. heard his story he from sispec to ocs.. how u get transfer to brigade?? downgrade?

JUST IN: An SAF Operationally-Ready National Serviceman, Lance Corporal (LCP) (NS) Chew Koh Leong, 32, suffered a heart attack during his Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT) training in Maju Camp on Feb 21. He is now in intensive care at Nat'l Uni Hospital and specialists are investigating the cause, he has had no prior history of heart disease.

This guy must be a meat eater... serve him right for eating meat.

Erection69Alamaking

i thought you regiment. brigade good meh, certainly more relax than regiment. grumble so much ?

Ltc tcc iirc.. lol quite garang.. heard his story he from sispec to ocs.. how u get transfer to brigade?? downgrade?

Previously from battalion. This CB battalion damn fucked up. Had the best troops(best armour unit during NS) but can fail ATEC during ICT. Really different commanders brings different soldiers. Each year without fail got exercise. Then finally they MR and I got transferred to brigade. Hong kan liao, first brigade ICT is Ex. Wallaby. Wah, prepare company letter, mp letter prepare to go defer during the briefing. After sitting down in the auditorium for 1 hour listening to the talks by the commanders, decided not to defer. The reason? Because the commanders gave me a feeling that they knew what they were doing and they treated us with mutual respect. Since that Wallaby exercise, no more call up :biggrin: