Singkies want PAP in power sir. They have done a very good job sir.
Not all Singkies want the PAP in power..
Singapore has been a special place to raise a family and have a good career, but maybe not so in future. This article refers to the Government being able to make a choice.
To me, the Government has chosen the path of monetary and materialistic emphasis, plus enhancing its global image, over its citizens' quality of life.
The surge in population, which strains infrastructure; rising costs as people compete for jobs, goods and services; and the emphasis on casinos and wealthy foreigners to drive growth, all impress on young people the need to increase their material wealth, and they are then trapped in a rat race to achieve this.
A social imbalance emerges, with accompanying behavioural consequences that are hard to reverse now. When you add poor planning, and one-dimensional solutions focused mainly on financial outcomes, things may worsen in the coming years.
It is too shallow and unstable a platform for long-term viability. I am sad to witness this trend and I hope Mr Leslie Koh's article may be the starting point for Singapore to see that a bright future starts from a more balanced, happy and sustainable lifestyle.
Kenneth Ling
yes wait for LKY to up lorry and hasten the demise of white scum partyIya, no Singaporean is the sole owner. all we need the 10% of the 60% who just realized PAP policies sucks big time can make whole lot of difference.
No need to migrate lah, just wait 2016.
Not all Singkies want the PAP in power..
why do sinkie need an outside to speak this up? the sinkie too shitty to know it? what a shame!!!
Here, too, is Lee the doting grandfather who knows all his grandchildren’s IQ scores.
He is very much mistaken. SG has the most highly-paid and competent team in place to lead SG to greater heights. You just need to have some faith in the leaders because they are the best people the country has to offer. The meritocratic system in SG is without parallel and the leadership team is ample evidence of this fact.
I am a sinkie and I dun like the PAP. Same as the 40% of sinkies who voted against the PAP. Do we all have to go elsewhere?
You can be an ex-singkie, no problem. Here no good, just migrate la.
Are u trying to outdo Kinana in being the most moronic imbecile in this forum?
I often wonder what Kinana is trying to achieve. His/Her comments are too blatant to be politically motivated and oftentimes give the impression that he/she craves attention.
why do sinkie need an outside to speak this up? the sinkie too shitty to know it? what a shame!!!
Most do. You are just delusional
It's very easy to revert back to PRC citizenship. There's even a form for reverting back to PRC citizenship for ex-PRC in the Chinese embassies.damn ah tiong got burned right after getting his citizenship. =