New citizen Kenneth Ling tulan with PAP Govt

Singapore has been a special place to raise a family and have a good career, but maybe not so in future. This article refers to the Government being able to make a choice.

To me, the Government has chosen the path of monetary and materialistic emphasis, plus enhancing its global image, over its citizens' quality of life.

The surge in population, which strains infrastructure; rising costs as people compete for jobs, goods and services; and the emphasis on casinos and wealthy foreigners to drive growth, all impress on young people the need to increase their material wealth, and they are then trapped in a rat race to achieve this.

A social imbalance emerges, with accompanying behavioural consequences that are hard to reverse now. When you add poor planning, and one-dimensional solutions focused mainly on financial outcomes, things may worsen in the coming years.

It is too shallow and unstable a platform for long-term viability. I am sad to witness this trend and I hope Mr Leslie Koh's article may be the starting point for Singapore to see that a bright future starts from a more balanced, happy and sustainable lifestyle.

Kenneth Ling

why do sinkie need an outside to speak this up? the sinkie too shitty to know it? what a shame!!!

Iya, no Singaporean is the sole owner. all we need the 10% of the 60% who just realized PAP policies sucks big time can make whole lot of difference.
No need to migrate lah, just wait 2016.
yes wait for LKY to up lorry and hasten the demise of white scum party

I am quite sure there are handful of new citizens very frustrated with PAP and felt cheated after converting to pink IC. Now they are mostly standing on Singaporeans side to vote out a materialistic and greedy govt.

He is very much mistaken. SG has the most highly-paid and competent team in place to lead SG to greater heights. You just need to have some faith in the leaders because they are the best people the country has to offer. The meritocratic system in SG is without parallel and the leadership team is ample evidence of this fact.

Are u trying to outdo Kinana in being the most moronic imbecile in this forum?

You know that the country is in trouble when new citizens feel the pressure of overcrowding, social effects and the degeneration of societal norms. The PAP has gotten away that their new citizens are happy and the ones that are gripping are under-qualified Singaporeans who are sour grapes. Kenneth Letter should hit home that it is not the case. If one reads the letter it is the same issues that the rest of us facing.

Singkies want PAP in power sir. They have done a very good job sir.

I am a sinkie and I dun like the PAP. Same as the 40% of sinkies who voted against the PAP. Do we all have to go elsewhere?

Why dun you go and fuck yourself, you PAP cunt!!!

You can be an ex-singkie, no problem. Here no good, just migrate la.

I often wonder what Kinana is trying to achieve. His/Her comments are too blatant to be politically motivated and oftentimes give the impression that he/she craves attention.

USD60,000 will secure you a citizenship in Cambodia. Cost of living is way below Singapore's and one could live well with a monthly budget of USD1,000. Average wages stand at $100/month. Waiters, salespersons are at the bottom rung of the ladder and their wages at about $70.

The $1000 will see you through the month that includes rent & utilities (about $300), marketing (assuming most meals are home-cooked), sundries (like soap, detergent etc), ciggies (Winston @ $5 a carton, Malboro @$10.50). There would be enough for transport (tuk tuk, motordop, taxi), eating out once a week, cheap beers at the bars ($1.50 a mug although at some restaurants, Angkor draught goes for 0.50), beer gardens and so on.

The girls, well, some rave about them and others don't, but in general, I find them less manipulative than the Chinese and there are gems to be discovered. They are, my lawyer friend who's been here 20 years said, some of the best businesswomen, hardworking and excellent housewives. Of course I am not talking about those from the bars.

The pace here is slow, relaxed and opportunities still abound. There are many pitfalls but this is present anywhere in the world. There are so many reasons to be here, but with a citizenship in hand, one could sell off one's HBD flat, withdraw one's CPF, one could live comfortably while looking for a niche.

I often wonder what Kinana is trying to achieve. His/Her comments are too blatant to be politically motivated and oftentimes give the impression that he/she craves attention.

1. hahaha!
2. could it be just another attention-seeking whore or what?
3. oops! i must apologise for my foul language hoh!

why do sinkie need an outside to speak this up? the sinkie too shitty to know it? what a shame!!!

because sinkies are timid , brain washed , and live in caged environment.
sinkie dare not do this and that.
even going to jb is a risk to them.

Most do. You are just delusional

there are approximately 3.2million singaporeans.

only 1,212,154 voted for PAP in GE 2011

this is LESS than half.

therefore you are delusional in thinking MOST singaporeans want the PAP in power.

damn ah tiong got burned right after getting his citizenship. =
It's very easy to revert back to PRC citizenship. There's even a form for reverting back to PRC citizenship for ex-PRC in the Chinese embassies.