• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MOE tempting fate by not closing schools?

Education Minister Ong Ye Kung should resign if he refuses to close schools to protect our students

Mr Ong Ye Kung you have made a seriously bad judgement call; for the honour of Singapore's political system you should close all schools TODAY, at the same time re-consider your position and allow a politician who is capable enough to make tough decisions ahead take over!

When will the education minister resign I wonder? He has refused to shut down schools, despite surrounding countries already doing or having done so. I have repeatedly called for the curriculum to be delivered online via e-learning instead of permitting lessons in physical classrooms to continue, yet my advice has fallen on deaf ears even till now!

More at https://www.domainofexperts.com/2020/02/education-minister-ong-ye-kung-should.html

School children should be allowed to kill one another until the strongest survives. :wink:

Education Minister Ong Ye Kung should resign if he refuses to close schools to protect our students

Mr Ong Ye Kung you have made a seriously bad judgement call; for the honour of Singapore's political system you should close all schools TODAY, at the same time re-consider your position and allow a politician who is capable enough to make tough decisions ahead take over!

When will the education minister resign I wonder? He has refused to shut down schools, despite surrounding countries already doing or having done so. I have repeatedly called for the curriculum to be delivered online via e-learning instead of permitting lessons in physical classrooms to continue, yet my advice has fallen on deaf ears even till now!

More at https://www.domainofexperts.com/2020/02/education-minister-ong-ye-kung-should.html
We have a fuck up Education Minister. See his lan cheow bing also tulan.

Rumours to be verified - Several suspected cases emerged in a HG secondary school. If two or more tested positive, will announce some outbreak at the end of this month.

Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

chotto mate, what on earth is a HG school?

HG secondary school? what do you mean?

If parents really so worried, why not just pull their own children out.. if safety really above all else, why must wait for signal from OYK or MOE?

Exactly.

Sinkies cannot make decisions for themselves and take full responsibility. They need to have someone to blame.

This is why you have a nation full of lemmings.

Keep the skools open.
Let students be together and mingle about.
One kenna, the entire class , and the skool kenna from teachers to jagas
They bring home and many families kenna

This is called feeding the virus allowing C19 more bodies to spread widely

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

1583903024800.png

Forward this on your WhatsApp and make this go viral.
Get this onto the handphones of all in Singapore

VOTE OUT ALL THE MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE
OR OUR KIDS END UP BECOMING SECURITY GUARDS TO BE KICKED IN FACE BY CECAs OR PANDA FOOD DELIVERIES OR PICKING UP CARDBOARDS OR SELLING TISSUE PAPER IN HAWKER CENTERS

And why Stinkapore got the GOLD Standard for wuhan control?

I don't think it is so nefarious. Singapore needs the economy to keep going. It is a matter of survival for the country.

Sorry @cloudy the hard truth is Singapore is at very real risk of collapse. Does it matter anymore to politicians if Singapore collapses?

Singapore has always been that small super maneuverable high tech yacht sailing in the sea among all the big tankers and able to move swiftly and change course etc.

Right now most of the other ships big and small have docked at their ports. No one is out at sea. Because the risk of huge waves that CAN destroy a super tanker is out there.

Singapore still wants to be out at sea though because their whole purpose of existing and way of continuing to exist is to be out at sea.

Shutdown schools then parents all got to take leave to look after these lil kiddos at home. Economy sure come to a standstill.

Of course economy comes to a standstill. Same for USA and Canada and Europe and Australia and NZ.

Singapore cannot afford economy to come to standstill unlike other countries.

So you guys better pray hard the NCID contact tracing system works.

Singapore Bucks Virus Trend as Schools Reopen https://international.thenewslens.com/article/132868

Students in Singapore returned to school on Monday, bucking a global trend of coronavirus-driven closures and signaling that the quick crisis response maybe letting the nation and the economy return to normal earlier than others.

“Singapore [is] particularly susceptible to swings in the global economy through its external trade orientation and large exposure to China," Eugene Tarzimanov, a vice president and senior credit officer at Moody’s, said.

Economic activity is expected to pick up again now that children and teachers can go back to the classroom. The Ministry of Education said children who have to stay in temporary confinement will be provided with online teaching.

Schools are not closed bcos parents r the one that suffer. Also kids are less affected by the virus so why worry?

Those parents, if feel schools are unsafe, just pull their kids out... if feel safe, then continue letting your kids go school. Can't be the child miss two weeks of school and become a moron, fail exams mah, right? Still got tuition everyday, make so much noise for fuck? Not even about the economy, right now, close or dont close also for sure go into recession with the borders already closed...

LW just gave the reason for closing tuition centres to be to avoid having children from different schools mingling together. What kind of a reason is that???