• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mod Peppertail's first night at his new job....

I don't think so. This is his style lah. Don't you notice his prudish stance before he become mod?
Also, his propensity to lie and fabricate stories that make him unbelievable? He is also always in contrarian mode, argue for sake of argument
and never ever feels he's wrong. This type of myopic personality is a recipe for hatred to fester lor.

It shows in his handicraft now that he is mod lah.

If the Boss wants a Pro PAP voice as one of his Mods, then I rather have Clinton666 to be appointed..

At least Clinton will give us some comical moments..

i don't know I'm right or wrong to say this but I will not be editing anyone's post but rather take the approach to delete the post entirely if its not appropriate like what happened to the geylanguncle incident. The only time I may edit will be removing repeated content or attachments.

No need to explain brother. You explain to one, another clone comes in to say you are wrong. Never ending. Just do what you feel is right. :D

Thank you for you understanding and encouragement. kekekekeke I only have 3 mouths to feed mine, wife and doggie but I think you really my 420 staff, they're ok.

If you're the same original Winsor I just wanna let you know your missed by many.

Take it easy and you don't need to explain as most members know you are a businessman with many strings to pull. This forum is not your priority and should not be your priority as you have many mouths to feed.

If the Boss wants a Pro PAP voice as one of his Mods, then I rather have Clinton666 to be appointed..

At least Clinton will give us some comical moments..

Clinton666 is anti pap. You can see that he was being sarcastic when he praised the PAP :D

The attractiveness of a forum is not only in the positions being argued from both sides of the divide but also the emotions that are expressed to give an indication how intense these views are being held by their supporters. Moderation should allow as much as possible this emotional expression to filter though.

I've suggested to Boss for a Shoutbox. Just use the Shoutbox to vent your whatever and throw vulgarities at each other and leave the posts clean.
But I doubt Boss ever listens to anyone, but himself, which is also the right thing for him to do as he own this forum and success or failure is entirely his own. He's getting on in age and this forum may well suddenly be left unattended and we will never know why the Admin never respond. Hehe.

Yes I will definitely leave a reason. It's mutual respect. Thank you for pointing this out to me.

Hmmmm....deleting post entirely. Don't think a mod can delete posts, but you can delete its contents (by editing it entirely). The post still remains.

Hope that when you deem fit to delete the post's contents entirely, do feel free to leave your reasons and remarks so that everyone reading it knows why and next time, less work for you when everyone understands your style and purpose.

I hate forums where posts get deleted or edited and no reasons given. It's like treading in twilight zone.

Who assumes the responsibility for the contents of the post if it is edited out of context? Some ground rules should be set and made known what can be edited, especially if there is significant change from the past.

No need to explain brother. You explain to one, another clone comes in to say you are wrong. Never ending. Just do what you feel is right. :D

Roger that Raiders

Yup .. That's the right attitude ;) explain so much also no use .

I don't know I'm right or wrong to say this but I will not be editing anyone's post but rather take the approach to delete the post entirely if its not appropriate like what happened to the geylanguncle incident. The only time I may edit will be removing repeated content or attachments.

Most people will prefer the light touch. Light touch please.

Who assumes the responsibility for the contents of the post if it is edited out of context? Some ground rules should be set and made known what can be edited, especially if there is significant change from the past.

Usually, I don't think posts should be edited or deleted in its entirely, unless it's gibberish and then when that is so, give the reason and flag the YELLOW CARD (meaning warning). Next time, BAN. Simple as that.

On the other hand, to edit syntax or grammar, then it is difficult, as there is one or two here who like to use words like "moi", "ze" and other Hardware Zone shortcodes making their posts gibberish to most.

I've suggested to Boss for a Shoutbox. Just use the Shoutbox to vent your whatever and throw vulgarities at each other and leave the posts clean.
But I doubt Boss ever listens to anyone, but himself, which is also the right thing for him to do as he own this forum and success or failure is entirely his own. He's getting on in age and this forum may well suddenly be left unattended and we will never know why the Admin never respond. Hehe.

I wonder why he asked us for comments?

Hmmmm....deleting post entirely. Don't think a mod can delete posts, but you can delete its contents (by editing it entirely). The post still remains.

Hope that when you deem fit to delete the post's contents entirely, do feel free to leave your reasons and remarks so that everyone reading it knows why and next time, less work for you when everyone understands your style and purpose.

I go to this Thaivisa and over there even when you reply and if you change the previous guy's post in anyway you'll get flak

I wonder why he asked us for comments?

HA HA, so that he can reject us and if we're not careful with our suggestion, he will flash his copyrighted word "twit" at us.

Just kidding hor. No offence to anyone. I still want to cheong some more.

Usually, I don't think posts should be edited or deleted in its entirely, unless it's gibberish and then when that is so, give the reason and flag the YELLOW CARD (meaning warning). Next time, BAN. Simple as that.

On the other hand, to edit syntax or grammar, then it is difficult, as there is one or two here who like to use words like "moi", "ze" and other Hardware Zone shortcodes making their posts gibberish to most.

mod can edit what huh?

some forummers here write in tougue, edit liao meaning all change.

ah leong better explain.

and i zapped him for it. only the second time i zap anybody.:(

Don't worry, he does not care about his points :D

He has been very consistent in stirring anti pap sentiments.