• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mod Peppertail's first night at his new job....

I only hope this moderation is not done with the heavy hand of a Kaiser but with a light touch.

I hope he don't dump all those anti Ah Neh threads to the Rubbish heap now known as Pile of Trivia..:D

But leaves the anti chinese threads in the forum. For some reason anti chinese isn't considered racist.

If he has done well, you should not hold back your compliments. I see their addition as moderators in a positive light. My strength has always been doing area cleaning. If they could help me with the area cleansing, then why not? ;)

Actually, you also doing great job lah. I love it when my threads get trashed into rubbish bin...hehehe....:D Sorrry to add to your workload...but no choice leh...thats my SSS job...hehehe

Give me a day to guess who is your main moniker ;)

Aiyah...I am trying to outdo my main moniker lah. That bastard give me so few points and make me undertake so dangerous SSS jobs. Kiam Chye miah u know.

If he has done well, you should not hold back your compliments. I see their addition as moderators in a positive light. My strength has always been doing area cleaning. If they could help me with the area cleansing, then why not? ;)

Really, IMHO, it does not make sense to move threads to Trivial just to save slots on Cafe Courtyard. If you want your thread to stick on the First Page of the folder, then you rouse up contributor participation or justify it to be a sticky. This again is a constraint of most forum platforms, where threads gets pushed down quickly in an active well trafficked forum. Should not penalize threads just because of you want to leave a few threads on the first page.

Also, what is Trivial? Just like that thread by AK on "2 jokers" of naked man and police. This is topical and there is nothing trivial about it. What Peppertail did to dump it into trivial is mind-boggling, just because the title has the word "joker"?

Also, since Boss had said he will not penalize thread hijacking as he feels it can result in better contribution, then just slot all these posts into any threads and this will avoid Mod's moving to Trivial. In any case, so many threads have been hijacked, it does not matter where the posts are in which folder.

Yes, agree.. maybe he's too enthusiastic during his first nite..

Usually ppl like him will tend to have strong biases. Mods should not have double standards period. I forsee certain forummers getting leeway where their threads remain and not get moved.

He he he I paiseh to tell all if you that so far I have merged one thread and approved a few moderated posts. That's all I'd done. I hope to do more ok? This is a new job for me in this forum and like I'd said before even navigating in this forum is sometimes a problem for me so I think I need some time to grow into this besides my very busy schedule running my businesses in 3 countries and opening more new businesses in them. I'm open to criticism from anyone.

I don't know I'm right or wrong to say this but I will not be editing anyone's post but rather take the approach to delete the post entirely if its not appropriate like what happened to the geylanguncle incident. The only time I may edit will be removing repeated content or attachments.

Really, IMHO, it does not make sense to move threads to Trivial just to save slots on Cafe Courtyard. If you want your thread to stick on the First Page of the folder, then you rouse up contributor participation or justify it to be a sticky. This again is a constraint of most forum platforms, where threads gets pushed down quickly in an active well trafficked forum. Should not penalize threads just because of you want to leave a few threads on the first page.

Also, what is Trivial? Just like that thread by AK on "2 jokers" of naked man and police. This is topical and there is nothing trivial about it. What Peppertail did to dump it into trivial is mind-boggling, just because the title has the word "joker"?

Also, since Boss had said he will not penalize thread hijacking as he feels it can result in better contribution, then just slot all these posts into any threads and this will avoid Mod's moving to Trivial. In any case, so many threads have been hijacked, it does not matter where the posts are in which folder.

I think AK post in wrong section and repost in Courtyard lah on the naked men..

Yes, agree.. maybe he's too enthusiastic during his first nite..

I don't think so. This is his style lah. Don't you notice his prudish stance before he become mod?
Also, his propensity to lie and fabricate stories that make him unbelievable? He is also always in contrarian mode, argue for sake of argument
and never ever feels he's wrong. This type of myopic personality is a recipe for hatred to fester lor.

It shows in his handicraft now that he is mod lah.

He he he I paiseh to tell all if you that so far I have merged one thread and approved a few moderated posts. That's all I'd done. I hope to do more ok? This is a new job for me in this forum and like I'd said before even navigating in this forum is sometimes a problem for me so I think I need some time to grow into this besides my very busy schedule running my businesses in 3 countries and opening more new businesses in them. I'm open to criticism from anyone.

I don't know I'm right or wrong to say this but I will not be editing anyone's post but rather take the approach to delete the post entirely if its not appropriate like what happened to the geylanguncle incident. The only time I may edit will be removing repeated content or attachments.

Take it easy and you don't need to explain as most members know you are a businessman with many strings to pull. This forum is not your priority and should not be your priority as you have many mouths to feed.

some people are bored and can't sleep during the wee hours. the forum is not moving at all during this time. why not allow those silly threads to stay and let people bicker to their hearts' content. just remove those threads after 9 am if really necessary.

Wow got happy hour si boh ? ;)

The attractiveness of a forum is not only in the positions being argued from both sides of the divide but also the emotions that are expressed to give an indication how intense these views are being held by their supporters. Moderation should allow as much as possible this emotional expression to filter though.

I don't think so. This is his style lah. Don't you notice his prudish stance before he become mod?
Also, his propensity to lie and fabricate stories that make him unbelievable? He is also always in contrarian mode, argue for sake of argument
and never ever feels he's wrong. This type of myopic personality is a recipe for hatred to fester lor.

It shows in his handicraft now that he is mod lah.
aiyoh give him a break lah...just like first time date a gal, dun know how far to go...kiss? touch her breast? can lick her breast? fingering her cunt or all the way mah...

Hmmmm....deleting post entirely. Don't think a mod can delete posts, but you can delete its contents (by editing it entirely). The post still remains.

Hope that when you deem fit to delete the post's contents entirely, do feel free to leave your reasons and remarks so that everyone reading it knows why and next time, less work for you when everyone understands your style and purpose.

I hate forums where posts get deleted or edited and no reasons given. It's like treading in twilight zone.