• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mind only thinking of Girls and getting a better job all day.

U may consider this….

27-Year-Old Hawkers Sell Budget-Friendly $3.50 ‘Kosong’ Hokkien Mee With ‘Powerful Wok Hei’​

"A lot of customers don't want prawn, squid or pork [in their noodles]," they explain. This kosong option is “cooked with the same prawn broth, but just no ingredients. You can still request for pork lard." The childhood pals say their "creamy, almost carbonara-style" Hokkien mee is popular with younger folks.
Tasha Ting
Tasha Ting
12 May 2025 at 20:53
ShareBookmark
Shiok Hokkien Meehokkien meefried hokkien meeyoung hawkergolden mile food centrebedokbeauty world food centretiong bahruwhampoanoodlescheap and goodcheap foodkosong hokkien meeYou fu fried hokkien prawn noodleGen-Z hawkerscarbonaraWok Heihawkerhawker food27-Year-Old Hawkers Sell Budget-Friendly $3.50 ‘Kosong’ Hokkien Mee With ‘Powerful Wok Hei’

At just 27, Mitchell Ong and Kendrick Tan aren't your typical Gen-Z hawkers. The childhood chums-turned-business partners have rapidly expanded their Shiok Hokkien Mee brand to five outlets across Singapore, with ambitious plans to double that number by year's end.

U may consider this…."A lot of customers don't want prawn, squid or pork [in their noodles]," they explain. This kosong option is “cooked with the same prawn broth, but just no ingredients. You can still request for pork lard." The childhood pals say their "creamy, almost carbonara-style" Hokkien mee is popular with younger folks.At just 27, Mitchell Ong and Kendrick Tan aren't your typical Gen-Z hawkers. The childhood chums-turned-business partners have rapidly expanded their Shiok Hokkien Mee brand to five outlets across Singapore, with ambitious plans to double that number by year's end.
Most SG women may not want to have a hawker BF because the work that he does is blue collar, even though it may allow him to own a condo and BMW.

Sinkie charbour are selfish,entitled, narrow minded and materialistic. They only throw themselves to Ang Moh and rich exparts. If anything its hawkers that earn a decent living that I respect the most.

There are many hawkers who are scammers like Ah Heng Duck Rice at Hong Lim Food Centre. I once paid $20 for a plate of duck meat for 2 persons + 2 bowls of rice, and all I got was skin and bones!
images