• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Matex Residence

Newbie11

[video=youtube;oGcPLV0Wr5Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGcPLV0Wr5Q[/video]

Very boring park leh.

May just die off like Singapore Flyer and Johor Hello Kitty Land.

Might as well use it for KTV; Movie Theater or Massage Palour.

I find it a positive news. Better than nothing.

graveyard

Just have Dim Sum lunch at City Sq and help 2 friends open bank account at UOB.

Nice and pack. No place to have lunch. It took us 10 minutes wait to get a table in the restaurant.
Crowd rush here and there. Office crowd flood McDonald; ladies zoom in and out of bread shop in Season and Lavender.

The more pack it is ; the more I love the price.

..... this is just the way...........I like it.

i agree. this place is always high traffic - more people attract more tenant attract more business. there are little bistros popping up nearby in the city and if u go at night, u can see so many cars parked along the street and even along the flyover on way to CIQ.

Steventlk

haa just thinking out aloud. Yes i think just based on location factor, i hv confidence in this project too

It's quite a long wait.. Been 6 mths liao. Still no sound and no smoke. We are all like sitting ducks, dun really like this feeling.. Anybody looking at country garden?

gooddebt

It's quite a long wait.. Been 6 mths liao. Still no sound and no smoke. We are all like sitting ducks, dun really like this feeling.. Anybody looking at country garden?

country garden seems cheaper than many danga bay projects but its china developer...

shctaw

I am talking with NSG guy later....

Keep you guys update later.

I heard it is delay again.........akan datang

graveyard

I am talking with NSG guy later....

Keep you guys update later.

I heard it is delay again.........akan datang

bro, called the office. tentatively end Jun, mid July - also not confirmed as this is latest update by developer. They mentioned they have received many Q orders for the upper floors (21st floor onwards) but unable to sell as developer hasnt given them listing prices. 20th floor below all taken up

shctaw

Now instead of early July; they change it to Q3 2013.

My action:
I will leave my deposit with them for the time being.
Knowing the contract have lapse we have all the right to get a refund anytime we want.
Upon releasing the S&P to me with the same price on my booking form; I will continue with my purchase.

At the meantime I bought Astaka as a hedge; just in case Matex project screwed up.
In life you just cannot get screwed because of someone else nonsense.

Note: Midwest Ave launch is now push back to August 2013 or later.

bro, called the office. tentatively end Jun, mid July - also not confirmed as this is latest update by developer. They mentioned they have received many Q orders for the upper floors (21st floor onwards) but unable to sell as developer hasnt given them listing prices. 20th floor below all taken up

DCputeri

Wow! You are really bullish with iskandar properties. Do you know of any high class neighbours at Astaka?

My action:
Knowing the contract have lapse we have all the right to get a refund anytime we want.
Upon releasing the S&P to me with the same price on my booking form; I will continue with my purchase.

At the meantime I bought Astaka as a hedge; just in case Matex project screwed up.

shctaw

Sky 88 opposite the road is RM1300-RM1600; just buy Astaka loh.
I don't know I am right?

But I rather act and be wrong. Rather than not acting and been right.

DCputeri

Astaka neighhours will take time to be built. Does it have impact on Astaka when it is completed while the rest will only complete 2-3 years later.
I don't know I am right?

Steventlk

I don't know I am right?

Prof, am quite sure you will be right. My finances does not allow me to buy astaka. Now looking at other options.. Plan B anyone?

shctaw

SKS PAVILLION (???)
MIDWEST AVENUE (SEPT 2013)
Twin Galaxy Bumi Lots conversion?

All this are variable factors..... my buddy even more kiasu. Go and buy KSL.

Prof, am quite sure you will be right. My finances does not allow me to buy astaka. Now looking at other options.. Plan B anyone?

streams

This is an interesting phenomenal. What is holding developers back for projects along jalan wong ah fook?

My action:

shctaw

I bet something big is coming up. Just a hunch.
A few possibility...

Casino
Theme Park (bigger name than LegoLand)
F1
10 million sq ft mega shopping mall
RTS at door step
HSR right next door

Or maybe a simple reason like... inefficient

This is an interesting phenomenal. What is holding developers back for projects along jalan wong ah fook?

streams

Casino - I heard rumors about this and that the site has been decided.
Theme Park (bigger name than LegoLand) - Possible. Perhaps the international destination resort is ready with some news
F1- FI motorsport city :biggrin:
10 million sq ft mega shopping mall - upmarket JB Capital (JBC), 2 km away from new CIQ?
RTS at door step- finally the media announcement of the open secret!haha
HSR right next door- Perhaps a city link mrt connection from HSR to RTS? just a thought :smile:

or a combi-force of the above...haha
regardless, my present self would like the govt sort out present jams at both causeway now.

A few possibility...

Casino
F1
RTS at door step
HSR right next door

jamestan88

Or a few of these at the same time? :biggrin:

A few possibility...

Casino
F1
RTS at door step
HSR right next door

Jetstream

A few possibility...

Casino
F1
RTS at door step
HSR right next door

Casino - unlikely as it would be too politically risky, mebbe even suicidal, for BN.

F1 - unlikely unless Sepang gives up its right coz I don't think F1 would favour one country hosting 2 races unless M'sia is the size of USA perhaps.

The rest may be a possibility :smile: