u assess differently wen u apply 4 pr 2 wok n 4 retiremen ...This was written by a Malaysian when someone wanted to apply Malaysian PR ...
As a participant of the Second Home programme, you will enjoy positive discrimination. What's the issue?
Maybe can wait
When that bastard smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY become a corpse, things in stinkapore will change
Stinkapore might well become Singapore again and a paradise for Singaporeans with PAP dogs cockroaches walking bags of excrement all dangling from piano wires from lamp posts and HDB balconies with all the fucking corrupt kangaroos
Police will be hiding in the fucking hospitals and ambulances
Steven Patrick
The Star/Asia News Network
Thursday, Jan 09, 2014
KUALA LUMPUR - Vive Le Malaise! Kuala Lumpur expatriates are giving the thumbs-up to InternationalLiving.com's annual Global Retirement Index 2014, which ranked Malaysia as the third best country to retire in, after Ecuador and Panama.
Affordability is a big pull factor. Malaysia gives most foreigners a real bang for their buck.
The site stated that a couple could live on US$1,700 (S$2,159) a month in a luxury seaview apartment. Another US$400 a month could get them a full-time, live-in maid.
St Chaire Catlow, 34, from the Caribbean, who moved here seven years ago with her English businessman husband, agreed.
"The standard of living here is good. Our cost of living in proportion to our income is low and that's a big plus," she said.
InternationalLiving.com stated that Malaysian meals cost as low as US$3.
"Food is great and cheap. The best part is the variety," said Stuart Yeomans, 29, a financial consultant from Britain, who has been here for six years.
"I regularly go for great sushi and Malay, Indian, Chinese, Middle Eastern and European food!"
Craig Donald, 57, who has been living here for 12 years, said it was easy to fit in with the locals, despite having a thick Scottish accent.
The survey ranked 24 countries based on expatriate opinions.
InternationalLiving.com also stated that Penang and Kuala Lumpur had "excellent hospitals" and English-speaking physicians.
Yeomans concurred that the healthcare options here were brilliant.
"I would choose Gleneagles or Prince Court over hospitals in the UK any day of the week," he said.
According to the website, starting a business in Malaysia is relatively hassle-free as there are many expatriates running cafés, yoga studios, restaurants and schools here.
It highlighted the Malaysia My Second Home programme for non-Malaysians to stay in the country on a social visit pass for 10 years.
just using cost; vietnam and thailand or Indonesia even better than japan/london/hk/new york/LA/San Fran/California/sydney/melbourne etc...
Better than pretty much of the developed world in fact
Loving a country as a visitor is different than as a resident. If one loves a country enough they will decide to live there permanently. I will not live in Malaysia for the main reason of racism and discrimination, but I love traveling to Malaysia for a short holiday. It is tempting but I felt some disquiet about their religiosity and racism which can be quite extreme.
As a single it may not be a problem but if married and with kids, it may be a tough decision, as Malaysia's education system is sub-standard.
This sinkie cock has never been to KL??? What does he means by move slowly.what are the things and how slow is slow? you mean sinkieland got iphone 6 , malaysia still using iphone 4S????
One of these day, someone might just expose those grovelling PMs you sent to us Oz migrants on how you practically begged and would suck our dicks for free to help sponsor a 457 visa to Oz for you.
How you would suck up to us, try to seduce us with promises to work hard to under-table wages, beg for a cheap rental place to stay and willing to work 2 blue collar jobs just to earn a decent living in Oz.
Too bad we all turned you down and had a good laugh over your pathetic lack of a formal education, your previous job as "IT admin" (aka - dead end, no value-added job) and you "extensive" "market intelligence" in Thailand "street commerce"
Tonychat, do not escape reality because you are truly, as what my fellow Oz PR forummers have summarised about you:
"Tonychat is the one kind of low-life worse than the bacteria that infests the shit that sinkies lay in the filthiest Changi Point public toilet!!!"
OK lah, give you some face lah, you got a lot of "power" in this forum still....WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!
Why this farang dun choose sinkieland to stay??
As a long-term resident of Asia, I've spent a lot of time in Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. All three countries are located close to each other, with Singapore at the bottom of the Malay Peninsula, Malaysia to the north of it and Thailand further north still. For those considering a holiday in Singapore, Malaysia or Thailand though, which is the best country for a cheap vacation?
All in all, if you're looking for a cheap country in south east Asia to travel in, you can't beat either Thailand or Malaysia. I've been to almost 50 countries, and lived in a few of them, yet Thailand and Malaysia remain two of my most favorite. Particularly for affordable cost of a holiday there.
Thailand - Of course, I've lived in Thailand for 10 years so I'm pretty conversant with the prices here.
Anyone know which is QXD's new clone?