• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any bets that our state-controlled media will publish this news?

let me post this for easy reading:

Singapore firm ordered to pay tax for Star Tower

By Na Jeong-ju

A court delivered its final ruling Monday that the acquisition tax imposed on a Singaporean firm for its purchase of a Seoul office building was justifiable.

Singapore’s GIC Real Estate purchased the 45-story Star Tower building in Gangnam, southern Seoul, from U.S. private equity firm Lone Star in December 2004 through two paper companies it set up just days ahead of the deal.

Gangnam District Office levied 16.9 billion won ($15.5 million) in acquisition tax on GIC Real Estate, claiming it used the two paper firms to evade taxes. The Singaporean firm refused to pay and took the case to court.

After an eight-year legal battle, the Seoul High Court made the final ruling that the acquisition tax on the Singaporean firm was justifiable.

The decision comes about 10 months after the Supreme Court overturned a lower court’s ruling that GIC Real Estate wasn’t obliged to pay the tax because the contract was signed by the two subsidiaries.

“We rule that GIC Real Estate actually took charge of acquiring the tower,” the Seoul High Court said in its ruling. “The subsidiaries that were used for the deal had no prior business performance or any employees. GIC Real Estate and the two subsidiaries even shared the same address.”

“We believe GIC Real Estate established the two subsidiaries in order to avoid the acquisition tax,” the court added.

Seoul City welcomed the ruling, saying it will deal sternly with foreign firms that have used paper companies to evade taxes and bypass Korean laws.

This one and olam losses.....cpf minimum sum and withdrawal age up soon?
Haha stupid 60.1% thank you very much!

Let's help our dear MIWs scholars think up of ways to cover the losses.......other than keep holding on to CPF.....

Up GST, Up ERP, Open another casino.....all inputs welcum

spotter542

The prostitutes in Braddell Brothel ( aka SPH ) will definitely not publish this article in any of their print , that's for fucking sure.
Jiak liao bees at GIC and Tamashit only knows how to throw away peasants hard earned money :rolleyes:
60.14% got anal fucked and yet still asking for more .....

Odds
Print 100/4
No print 1/8

QXD

They are scum that cannot make it anywhere outside this island fiefdom of theirs.

Fuck those chee bye bastards.

They are scum that cannot make it anywhere outside this island fiefdom of theirs.

Fuck those chee bye bastards.

got balls go and protest lah, talk so much in this forum for fuck..

coward shit losers like you will deserve all the shit which PAP shove it up your ass.

Heeeyyyyyy Sexy Lady .......

OO5O.jpg

Op op op op
Opa gangnam style

Thick Face Black Heart

I believe the only way they can cover for all these losses will be to raise GST to 10%.

Either that, or raise the CPF minimum sum to $150,000.

QXD

Tonychat the lanjiao coward who act blur when kenna hantam for being a ladyboy ass lover and then come here and talk big?

HAHA! fuck off lah, lowlife fuck losers like you kenna rejected by Oz, NZ, US and Canada for trying to escape Singapore, in the end have to open backside for Thai ladyboy cock and run road to Thailand!!

Tonychat, everyone know you talk big in forum, but big time nobody in real life!!!

got balls go and protest lah, talk so much in this forum for fuck..

coward shit losers like you will deserve all the shit which PAP shove it up your ass.

Tonychat the lanjiao coward who act blur when kenna hantam for being a ladyboy ass lover and then come here and talk big?

HAHA! fuck off lah, lowlife fuck losers like you kenna rejected by Oz, NZ, US and Canada for trying to escape Singapore, in the end have to open backside for Thai ladyboy cock and run road to Thailand!!

Tonychat, everyone know you talk big in forum, but big time nobody in real life!!!

go protest lah, only know how to complain in the forum, useless piece of fucking sinkie shit...

you deserve for the PAP govt screw your ass hard.

QXD

Sorry, dream on call people sinkie when you've been even REJECTED as a sinkie and have to live a life of fantasy in the forum but sell you backside to ladyboys in real life?

You biggest joker siah!

go protest lah, only know how to complain in the forum, useless piece of fucking sinkie shit...

QXD

One of these day, someone might just expose those grovelling PMs you sent to us Oz migrants on how you practically begged and would suck our dicks for free to help sponsor a 457 visa to Oz for you.

How you would suck up to us, try to seduce us with promises to work hard to under-table wages, beg for a cheap rental place to stay and willing to work 2 blue collar jobs just to earn a decent living in Oz.

Too bad we all turned you down and had a good laugh over your pathetic lack of a formal education, your previous job as "IT admin" (aka - dead end, no value-added job) and you "extensive" "market intelligence" in Thailand "street commerce"

Tonychat, do not escape reality because you are truly, as what my fellow Oz PR forummers have summarised about you:

"Tonychat is the one kind of low-life worse than the bacteria that infests the shit that sinkies lay in the filthiest Changi Point public toilet!!!"

OK lah, give you some face lah, you got a lot of "power" in this forum still....WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

One of these day, someone might just expose those grovelling PMs you sent to us Oz migrants on how you practically begged and would suck our dicks for free to help sponsor a 457 visa to Oz for you.

How you would suck up to us, try to seduce us with promises to work hard to under-table wages, beg for a cheap rental place to stay and willing to work 2 blue collar jobs just to earn a decent living in Oz.

Too bad we all turned you down and had a good laugh over your pathetic lack of a formal education, your previous job as "IT admin" (aka - dead end, no value-added job) and you "extensive" "market intelligence" in Thailand "street commerce"

Tonychat, do not escape reality because you are truly, as what my fellow Oz PR forummers have summarised about you:

"Tonychat is the one kind of low-life worse than the bacteria that infests the shit that sinkies lay in the filthiest Changi Point public toilet!!!"

OK lah, give you some face lah, you got a lot of "power" in this forum still....WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

from the way you post, you sound like someone who lack willed and intelligence.. easily submit into cowardice... sinkie.. just accept that you are fucked by the PAP govt and you are too ball-less to do anything about it.