• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia a better country for retirement. Why not sinkapore?

escher

Maybe can wait

When that bastard smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY become a corpse, things in stinkapore will change
Stinkapore might well become Singapore again and a paradise for Singaporeans with PAP dogs cockroaches walking bags of excrement all dangling from piano wires from lamp posts and HDB balconies with all the fucking corrupt kangaroos

Police will be hiding in the fucking hospitals and ambulances

We all will see steffychun at the end of the piano wire hung high high with the juice flowing from her cheebye cunt and perineum

hockbeng

Steven Patrick
The Star/Asia News Network
Thursday, Jan 09, 2014

KUALA LUMPUR - Vive Le Malaise! Kuala Lumpur expatriates are giving the thumbs-up to InternationalLiving.com's annual Global Retirement Index 2014, which ranked Malaysia as the third best country to retire in, after Ecuador and Panama.

Affordability is a big pull factor. Malaysia gives most foreigners a real bang for their buck.

The site stated that a couple could live on US$1,700 (S$2,159) a month in a luxury seaview apartment. Another US$400 a month could get them a full-time, live-in maid.

St Chaire Catlow, 34, from the Caribbean, who moved here seven years ago with her English businessman husband, agreed.

"The standard of living here is good. Our cost of living in proportion to our income is low and that's a big plus," she said.

InternationalLiving.com stated that Malaysian meals cost as low as US$3.

"Food is great and cheap. The best part is the variety," said Stuart Yeomans, 29, a financial consultant from Britain, who has been here for six years.

"I regularly go for great sushi and Malay, Indian, Chinese, Middle Eastern and European food!"

Craig Donald, 57, who has been living here for 12 years, said it was easy to fit in with the locals, despite having a thick Scottish accent.

The survey ranked 24 countries based on expatriate opinions.

InternationalLiving.com also stated that Penang and Kuala Lumpur had "excellent hospitals" and English-speaking physicians.

Yeomans concurred that the healthcare options here were brilliant.

"I would choose Gleneagles or Prince Court over hospitals in the UK any day of the week," he said.

According to the website, starting a business in Malaysia is relatively hassle-free as there are many expatriates running cafés, yoga studios, restaurants and schools here.

It highlighted the Malaysia My Second Home programme for non-Malaysians to stay in the country on a social visit pass for 10 years.

just using cost; vietnam and thailand or indonesia even better than japan/london/hk/new york/LA/San Fran/California/sydney/melbourne etc...
Better than pretty much of the developed world in fact

just using cost; vietnam and thailand or Indonesia even better than japan/london/hk/new york/LA/San Fran/California/sydney/melbourne etc...
Better than pretty much of the developed world in fact

Cost is not the only factor but just one of the factor.. If any sinkie choose a developed country to move to.. Cost is not a factor but respecting the right or a citizen and living in a real democratic country matters.

Clearly, sinkieland isn't a good choice when it comes to cost and having rights as a citizen. Plus a puny dot with not much place to go.

Loving a country as a visitor is different than as a resident. If one loves a country enough they will decide to live there permanently. I will not live in Malaysia for the main reason of racism and discrimination, but I love traveling to Malaysia for a short holiday. It is tempting but I felt some disquiet about their religiosity and racism which can be quite extreme.

As a single it may not be a problem but if married and with kids, it may be a tough decision, as Malaysia's education system is sub-standard.

Life in Spore is not so rosy for a "Sporean" who is not connected to the elites. You have to do NS, contunued reservist comittments, make way for foreigners, put up with alot of taxes ...

At least in Malaysia prices are cheaper & you don't have NS. Even if you are a minority isn't it the same thing in Spore:confused: Just look around & you will see that Sporeans have become a minority in their own country:eek: What's worse is that the PAP gov't is pro-foreigners.

8 Reasons that Living in Malaysia Beats Living in Singapore

562758_10150682272365886_110632587_n.jpg

Having lived in Malaysia and Singapore for at least 7 years each, I thought that I would pen down some glaring differences between the two living environments:

1. Freedom and Lawlessness
Law enforcers are not only lax in Malaysia but also easily swayed with money, so you can avoid them most of the time and pay them off, should you get confronted with them. This situation basically means that the law does not apply to you, as long as you have enough money, which relegates the law to nothing more than a mere cost of living. I value freedom a whole damn lot; there is no amount of security and comfort that I would trade for a high level of freedom: the freedom to speed, park illegally, litter, trespass, indulge in anti-social behaviour, etc. Freedom is crucial for happiness, period. Of course, the lack of law enforcement also means that your own rights may be compromised, but complaining about that is just being overly-dependent on the government to secure your own well-being. Crimes and infringement of our rights in general only happen because we lack skills of self-perpetuation, such as negotiation, situational awareness, and street-smartness. The correct way to address the problem is to develop self-preservation skills, not cry to the government for protection. You will be a stronger person as well, and more like an independent, hardened adult, not like little children in a school who go reporting to authority anytime anything small happens. Take the law into your own hands.

2. Cost of Living
Relative to the average wages of both countries, the cost of living in both countries is high. However, given how strong the Singapore Dollar is compared to the Malaysian Ringgit, Malaysia works out to be much cheaper, if you can put yourself in a situation to earn foreign currency regardless of where you live. In other words, if you can earn US Dollars or Euros either in Malaysia or Singapore (e.g. by owning a software company serving international customers), Malaysia will feel like heaven for you. Malaysia has a lot of bullshit going on, but consider the fact that the cost of living in Singapore is not 20% or 30% higher; it is 200% or 300% higher than that in Malaysia. There are also peculiar costs in Singapore that make no sense: S$500,000 99-year leasehold shoeboxes in the air and S$80,000 license to own a car (not the car itself), just to name a few. A very important fact of life is that you can truly own a house and car (no time limit whatsoever imposed by HDB or COEs) with literally less than RM100,000, or S$40,000. Anyone knows having a car at your disposal grants you an uncanny freedom that most public transport commuters can never understand.

3. Choice of Living Environments
The entire island of Singapore is the same shit over and over again: HDB flats, heartland hubs, private condominiums, shopping malls, office buildings, night spots, schools, and the occasional park/nature reserve/beach. If you hate that, tough luck, buddy. In Malaysia, if you are sick of the shitty traffic and rude people of Kuala Lumpur, move north or south to quieter suburban or outskirt areas. If you are sick of city life, move to one of the beach towns. If you are sick of the swelteringly-hot weather, go upwards and live in Fraser’s Hill or Cameron Highlands. Sometimes, the further you move away from your comfort zone, the more it feels like a different country altogether. Using the same logic, USA, Canada, and Australia should offer a greater choice of living environments than both Malaysia and Singapore combined.

4. Diversity
Diversity comes from within, but, if we define diversity as the observable differences among people and things, Malaysia is more diverse than Singapore, and it is the little things that make the most difference. For instance, Chinese, Malay, and Indian dialects actually survive in Malaysia (not just Mandarin, Standard Malay, and Tamil), depending on which part of Malaysia you go to. There are definitely more things to do than shopping, working/studying, and food-hunting in Malaysia. You can even send your children to different types of schools: vernacular schools, independent schools, private schools, home-schooling, real specialised technical schools (none of that “ITE” umbrella nonsense), or, hell, even the School of Hard Knocks, since Malaysia is not exactly a safe playground for kids. Malaysia is more interesting, less monotonous, and interesting environments tend to produce interesting people. People who have lived in Malaysia and then went on to live in Singapore for an extended period of time eventually become more one-dimensional in their personalities over time, and vice-versa.

5. Living vs. Surviving
Both people in Malaysia and Singapore live hectic, fast-paced lives, at least if you compare the urban areas of both countries. In Singapore, almost everything is done for the money: doing well in school, doing well in the workplace, not driving out during certain hours of the day, and even marriage and child birth (since you get to buy HDB flats and get baby bonuses for getting married and having children, respectively). You know something is wrong with a country when the government has to pay its people to have sex and bang each other. People in Singapore are too busy surviving to actually live. It takes a lot of effort to even have a low standard of living in Singapore. In Malaysia, if you are lucky enough to inherit a small home and pay off a motorcycle early on in your life, you can literally grow your own crops, hunt, or fish and survive day by day. A lot of villagers do just that. In Singapore, if you ask people to name two things that they do regularly outside of work/school that they consider hobbies, you would get a lot of blank faces. They are too busy working and studying to have free time to even pamper themselves by doing things they like or even think about their actual dreams (that would be too audacious). The sad irony is that a lot of people in Malaysia work less and play more and still make way more money or do better in their academic pursuits.

6. Empirical Happiness
Both people in Malaysia and Singapore have to put with an awful amount of bullshit. In Singapore, you have semi-competent yet greedy politicians in charge, making life a living hell for everyone with price hikes, non-sensible immigration policies, and even more new laws to curb personal freedoms or scare people into voluntarily surrendering their freedoms (CPF withdrawal age, anyone?). In Malaysia, we have lazy, blood-sucking, idiotic, racist politicians with no sense of good governance whatsoever, hopelessly-inefficient everything (bureaucracy, legal system, public transportation, education), and a lot of social crime. Empirically, however, people are complaining less and smiling/laughing/joking more in Malaysia. People in Malaysia also commit suicide not as often as people in Singapore. People walk slower in Malaysia, and you can even see people sitting down in coffee shops for literally the whole day just chatting happily away in Malaysia. My personal experience also revealed that it is much easier building rapport with a stranger in Malaysia than in Singapore (in Malaysia, just call the other person “boss” or “bro” or “leng lui” for starters; you cannot do that to strangers in Singapore – they are too damn stuck-up). In short, people in Malaysia have not forgotten how to relax and take things easy. Try going out one day in Orchard Road and in 1 Utama Shopping Centre, look at the first 100 faces that you come across, and then compare the proportion of smiling faces, and you will feel what I feel.

7. Social Discrimination
Malaysia is known for its xenophobia and racism, no doubt, but so is Singapore – to a larger extent. In Singapore, you get discriminated for virtually anything: for being Malay/Indian (jobs with Mandarin literacy as a prerequisite), for being a neighbourhood school student (scholarship applications), for being an academically-weak student (Special/Express/Normal streams), for being a fat student (TAF Club), for being an able-bodied Singaporean male (National Service), for being a local tourist (Singaporean casinos), for being an MOE foreign scholar (the Sun Xu incident), etc. “Meritocracy” my ass.

8. The Focus on Numbers
Singapore is all about the numbers and only the numbers: GPA, CAP, L1R5, PSLE T-Score, GDP growth rate, GDP per capita, median income, net worth, crime rates, and even IPPT timings. People in Singapore are not bothered by anything that cannot be measured by a number: creativity, music/art, quality of life, and happiness (fuck the happiness index crap). It is a sick, toxic culture; people who do not perform well in these numbers are treated like dirt. I have personally received the better end of Singapore’s brand of favouritism in secondary school, and I felt sick to the core. If kindness from others to me is driven by admiration of my CAP/L1R5/whatever useless number, you can stick that kindness straight up your ass.

The only reason that Malaysians would choose to work and live in Singapore is the higher wages across the causeway. Their modus operandi has always been to work long enough there to save enough Singapore Dollars, and then come back to spend the money like a king. We already have our own clean, green, efficient, and economically-successful (and, hell, even Chinese-dominated) island-state; it is called Penang. What do you think about living in Malaysia as compared to living in Singapore?

by the way , the article above is from the sex blogger Alvin..if you want to rebutt using this shit, save it.. this guys stay in both countries and this the perfect person to give comparison on this 2 countries.

QUESTION:

Which one is better - Singapore or Malaysia?
So I have a chance to move to Singapore or Malaysia, but I don't know which country should I take
I hope someone could help me

ANS:

Malaysia - less expensive, big, many cities to explore not just KL, more atmosphere and more international tourists. Infrastructure wise, transport system has a lot to be desired and on top of that, cheats are everywhere in malaysia.

Singapore - more expensive, small, nothing much to see after a week or so after that lying around on your bed is the best attraction you can engage yourself in., transport system one of the best- management is one of the best. No cheats to deal with in person.

Given a choice, I would move to malaysia permanently and get a short vacation in singapore next door whenever I feel like

ANS:

Definitely Malaysia! I lived in Singapore for 15 years and its terrible and boring. It is clean but that is all you get. Malaysia has world-class tropical islands, majestic million-year old rainforest and an exciting city KL where everything is cheap. Think about it, what does Singapore has to offer???

exceptional Ans which is only one, while the rest go for Malaysia..

Of course Singapore. Singapore is a secular state and therefore you can some freedom that Malaysia who is Islamic does not have.

Singapore is more vibrant and interesting and more efficient, and they speak English. Also a good standard of living and for health.

Malaysia is good for short holidays as it is much cheaper than Singapore, but things move so slowly there that you will get bored.

This sinkie cock has never been to KL??? What does he means by move slowly.what are the things and how slow is slow? you mean sinkieland got iphone 6 , malaysia still using iphone 4S????

Singapore has to try to catch up with Malaysia on quality of life....

Recently, Malaysian govt announced that mammograms for women will be made free to prevent breast cancer.

SIngapore must try to catch up with Malaysia on quality of live. Although we are a small country with little resources we cannot allow ourselves to lack too far behind our neighbors. Already many compare themselves with their relatives in Malaysia and find the gap building up.

Quality of life in Singapore keep getting lower and lower. Trnasport system become like cattle transport. Housing become shoebox. Medical care become unaffordable. We cannot continue sinking like this otherwise the gap between us and Malaysia will keep growing. The govt should intervene before this becomes too big and quality of life erode further here in Singapore.

1. 70%-80% of Malaysians with family can own car. In Singapore only 30%. Having a car means quality of family life is much higher as a father can drive his family around to go places. Govt must enable more families to own car to make life better for families here. Imagine bring stroller, toddler up a crowded bus with inconsiderate people who don't give up their seats.

2. Housing. Malaysians incur debt for housing that take half the time to pay off vs Singaporeans. Most of their housing is landed property and private apts. Singapore much try to catch up with Malaysia in provision of quality spacious housing to its citizens. I don't see it happening because be keep getting overcrowding from foreign influx. Hopefully HDB can do something here so that we can close the gap with Malaysia in this area.

3. In Malaysia, NS is only 3 months. Although we pay more than double to buy weapons to have technology advantage, our NS is 2 years - that is 8 times longer than in Malaysia. While I agree we need a lead in defense, we need to think properly in this area. 2 years is a big loss for Singaporeans - after serving NS some of us can't even get into university and scholarships are given free to foreigners to get degree and compete against us. This causes negative morale and sentiment which undermines the whole intent of NS. We cannot put Singaporeans at such a big disadvantage in life by training foreigners using scholarship to compete against our own people ...then expect them to sacrifice their life in times of war. It is a ridiculous situation.

4. In Malaysia medical is 6-8 times cheaper than in Singapore. In Singapore public hospitals we are often treated by pinoy nurses and China doctors at a much higher cost. For elderly, treatment is free in Malaysia. While affordability of medical is low in Singapore to discourage people from getting sick, we cannot assume people will not get sick. When they get sick the financial burden is very heavy especially the old who have no income. I sincerely hope Singapore can catch up with Malaysia in this area.

5. Most Malaysians can afford to retire at 55 or 60 yrs old while many Singaporeans cannot retire and work until they die. Hopefully things improve in Singapore but we cannot be optimistic here.

6. Studies show that Singapore has the highest stress and longest working hours. We also have falling productivity of labor. Malaysia has rising labor productivity and less stress working environment. Stress can kill and causes low fertility. Constant fear of losing jobs to foreigners add to Singaporeans' worries.

In Malaysia the Chinese have the lowest fertility but even Malaysian Chinese have far higher fertility than Singapore Malays who have the highest fertility among Singapore races. All races in Malaysia beat all Singapore races for fertility. That is because quality of life in Malaysia is much better than overcrowded Singapore where things keep worsening. Hopefully with new measures we can close the gap between Singapore and Malaysia.

CheeByeKiaTonyChat

This sinkie cock has never been to KL??? What does he means by move slowly.what are the things and how slow is slow? you mean sinkieland got iphone 6 , malaysia still using iphone 4S????

Fucktard

Let me show you an example of a 'sinkie cock' :biggrin:

One of these day, someone might just expose those grovelling PMs you sent to us Oz migrants on how you practically begged and would suck our dicks for free to help sponsor a 457 visa to Oz for you.

How you would suck up to us, try to seduce us with promises to work hard to under-table wages, beg for a cheap rental place to stay and willing to work 2 blue collar jobs just to earn a decent living in Oz.

Too bad we all turned you down and had a good laugh over your pathetic lack of a formal education, your previous job as "IT admin" (aka - dead end, no value-added job) and you "extensive" "market intelligence" in Thailand "street commerce"

Tonychat, do not escape reality because you are truly, as what my fellow Oz PR forummers have summarised about you:

"Tonychat is the one kind of low-life worse than the bacteria that infests the shit that sinkies lay in the filthiest Changi Point public toilet!!!"

OK lah, give you some face lah, you got a lot of "power" in this forum still....WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

Why this farang dun choose sinkieland to stay??

As a long-term resident of Asia, I've spent a lot of time in Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. All three countries are located close to each other, with Singapore at the bottom of the Malay Peninsula, Malaysia to the north of it and Thailand further north still. For those considering a holiday in Singapore, Malaysia or Thailand though, which is the best country for a cheap vacation?

Singapore - Not Singapore. Unfortunately, it's not remotely a cheap place to vacation. The last time I was there, prices were the same as in the US and higher, with hotels, restaurants and shopping really taking a bite out of your wallet.

Yes, you can eat cheaper if you eat at one of Singapore's 'hawker centers' (outdoor food courts with street stalls), but as everything else, including transportation, night life, tourist attractions and shopping, can be quite highly priced, Singapore does not offer the best value for your dollar.

Malaysia - Overall, I have always found Malaysia to be quite comparable to traveling in Thailand price-wise and most Malaysians are lovely too.It's no wonder Malaysia has been one of my favorite places to vacation for the last decade.

If you're looking for nice accommodation, hotels are slightly more expensive in Kuala Lumpur than in Bangkok, but not so much that you'd really notice. There are also some excellent deals on Kuala Lumpur budget hotels that are cheap and in stunningly fabulous locations.

Eating out is inexpensive (a huge sandwich, a salad and a large latte at Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf for around $6.50 and a meal at a street stall for $2 -- and they are delicious), transportation is very affordable (the monorail is cheaper than the sky train in Bangkok for certain trips), tourist attractions are dirt cheap or free and shopping is some of the lowest priced you'll find anywhere.

CNNGo has some excellent information on just why Kuala Lumpur is a must place to visit, and the rest of Malaysia is just as nice too.

Thailand - Of course, I've lived in Thailand for 10 years so I'm pretty conversant with the prices here. For the cheapest place to visit between Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand it is, happily, Thailand -- but only by a little bit compared to Malaysia.

Thai hotels are inexpensive and offer world-class accommodation (a gorgeous independently run boutique hotel for $23 a night? Easily available in Chiang Mai). Five-star hotels are everywhere too and as cheap as $50 a night for a phenomenal place to stay.

Food is dirt cheap even in air-conditioned restaurants and, if you eat at the food stalls or food courts in the mall anywhere in Thailand, it's easy to pay less than $1.50 a meal.

Taxis are some of the world's cheapest (an average trip in Bangkok is 45 baht or $1.50), as is the sky train, underground system, tuk-tuks, buses and river boats.

Traveling within the country is also ridiculously low-priced, with trips to the beach at Hua Hin or Koh Samet as cheap as $12-15 round-trip on the bus, or $99 on Air Asia.

All in all, if you're looking for a cheap country in south east Asia to travel in, you can't beat either Thailand or Malaysia. I've been to almost 50 countries, and lived in a few of them, yet Thailand and Malaysia remain two of my most favorite. Particularly for affordable cost of a holiday there.

CheeByeKiaTonyChat

Why this farang dun choose sinkieland to stay??

As a long-term resident of Asia, I've spent a lot of time in Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. All three countries are located close to each other, with Singapore at the bottom of the Malay Peninsula, Malaysia to the north of it and Thailand further north still. For those considering a holiday in Singapore, Malaysia or Thailand though, which is the best country for a cheap vacation?

fucktard tonychat,

if you cannot see that the writer choses Thailand and Malaysia over Singapore because he is simply a cheap Charlie, you are really more stupid than previously thought.

All in all, if you're looking for a cheap country in south east Asia to travel in, you can't beat either Thailand or Malaysia. I've been to almost 50 countries, and lived in a few of them, yet Thailand and Malaysia remain two of my most favorite. Particularly for affordable cost of a holiday there.

Oh....how sad!!! he left out the puny little sinkieland as his favorite list..another hard truth..

so sinkies, what are you waiting for??? unsinkification is just right at your doorstep..waste no time and move there..

Thailand - Of course, I've lived in Thailand for 10 years so I'm pretty conversant with the prices here.

how come he never stay in sinkieland for 10 years... another hard truth..