• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 4

Rabbit7

These failures all stemmed from mahathir stopping investment from HSR to whatever isn’t it ? And who bring in mahathir? It’s the Malaysians.
Mahathir is no longer in Power now.

Has anyone seen any improvements, revival of these places ?

UM Land's Medini Lakeside - looks abandoned ?

Medini 7 or 9, .. One can see a huge abandoned Shell

D'Pristine in Medini - Completed but looks completely empty....

Frightening

AHGS14

Frightening
Imho, until there is political certainty after GE15, the situation is unlikely to improve.

Frightening
Who knows? Mahathir is leading new “Malay movement” to fight in next GE.

Mahathir leads new 'Malay movement' to fight in next Malaysian national polls
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...ent-to-fight-in-next-malaysian-national-polls

PUTRAJAYA (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Ex-Malaysian prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has formed a new "Malay movement" led by four small political parties, to contest 120 seats in the next general election.

The Gerakan Tanah Air (Homeland Movement) would field candidates in Malay-majority seats in Peninsular Malaysia, said its chairman Dr Mahathir at a press conference on Thursday (Aug 4).

The group includes Parti Pejuang Tanah Air that Dr Mahathir leads, Parti Bumiputera Perkasa Malaysia (Putra) led by former deputy minister Datuk Ibrahim Ali, and two Muslim parties: Parti Barisan Jemaah Islamiah Se-Malaysia (Berjasa) and the National Indian Muslim Alliance Party (Iman).

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Frightening
Most are abandoned, basically the whole of Medini is a shadow of itself, even the Citrine area is another one. Its going to be hard for D'Pristine when even the mall of medini is barely functioning, even the Old Town has closed down. There used to be a nice VR centre there but even that has been closed for a long time. Only thing is the Legoland, still going strong but the Legoland hotel although still full, has quite a lot of facilities looking run down.

There are a lot of motorbikes and long car convoys or car owners groups on the weekends nearby at Puteri Harbour which is far more "happening". There is a nice fountain with lights in the park within Puteri harbour near the round about so its not a bad place to go, they have a nice 24 hour mamak place with another one which is even bigger and with more options.

There is a huge unmarked road hump (harmful) that is outside Medini 7 i believe, that regularly eats the undercarriage of my cars while passing on top.

Rabbit7

Most are abandoned, basically the whole of Medini is a shadow of itself, even the Citrine area is another one. Its going to be hard for D'Pristine when even the mall of medini is barely functioning, even the Old Town has closed down. There used to be a nice VR centre there but even that has been closed for a long time. Only thing is the Legoland, still going strong but the Legoland hotel although still full, has quite a lot of facilities looking run down.

There are a lot of motorbikes and long car convoys or car owners groups on the weekends nearby at Puteri Harbour which is far more "happening". There is a nice fountain with lights in the park within Puteri harbour near the round about so its not a bad place to go, they have a nice 24 hour mamak place with another one which is even bigger and with more options.

There is a huge unmarked road hump (harmful) that is outside Medini 7 i believe, that regularly eats the undercarriage of my cars while passing on top.
Dear Wuqi256,

Thanks for Your reply.

Any Idea Why is the Puteri Harbour, again undergoing Renovations ?

Note that the "Good Quality" Tenants, Residents have moved out <- is this observation, correct factually ?

The massive ebikes rentals,.. boulevard cruising noisy bikes, cars remains a noise pollution to the neighbourhood, yes / no ?

Authorities tolerate such because otherwise, the place becomes really a Ghost Town, yes

Are there any Teega Owners reading this ?

Are Teega Owners, swon to secrecy, silence,..because of the pending LawSuit Owners has taken, against the Developer ?

The original Pinewood Studios - what's happening there now ?

Thanks

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Any Idea Why is the Puteri Harbour, again undergoing Renovations ?

Note that the "Good Quality" Tenants, Residents have moved out <- is this observation, correct factually ?

The massive ebikes rentals,.. boulevard cruising noisy bikes, cars remains a noise pollution to the neighbourhood, yes / no ?

Authorities tolerate such because otherwise, the place becomes really a Ghost Town, yes

Are there any Teega Owners reading this ?

Are Teega Owners, swon to secrecy, silence,..because of the pending LawSuit Owners has taken, against the Developer ?

The original Pinewood Studios - what's happening there now ?

Mainly because they wanted to do it as an initiative as part of the One Marina which apparently stalled and failed. It would have been good as i could have used my SG one for reciprocal membership there.

The CIQ + Jetty to Indonesia Riau islands have reopened though so that remains a viable (although longer 2 hours +) trip to Batam etc.

http://www.puteriharbourferry.com/index.php/information/pricing-and-schedule
https://www.one15marina.com/puteriharbour/

Yes, remember Hello Kitty Land have closed as well, the harbour remains a forgotten part of town although the existing sail boats and house boats there still seemed to be taken care of. Pinewood Studios are still there i believe. The only place going on well is the Bigbox (Starbucks drive through, Burger King drive through, driving range + NSK (lower priced (not all) hypermarket that caters to retailers and hawkers) + the Xpark. Xpark is for adventure such as zip line, go karting (fast karts + double karts), ATVs etc. They have small pet farms for dogs, rabbits as well. Opens daily until 12 midnight (yes you read that right) so not all doom and gloom i guess. That part of the Medini area is still ok.

bart12

photo_2022-08-21_02-31-04.jpg

Put your spouse name as sole owner
On the SAP, you put the minimum required sum to meet foreign buyer restrictions. But between you and the buyer, you negotiate a lower price. The lawyer will prepare letter to the bank that you already gave some money to the buyer as deposit. This money you actually did not give, but will be included in the SAP as a deposit and counted as part of the overall price.

frestoinc

On the SAP, you put the minimum required sum to meet foreign buyer restrictions. But between you and the buyer, you negotiate a lower price. The lawyer will prepare letter to the bank that you already gave some money to the buyer as deposit. This money you actually did not give, but will be included in the SAP as a deposit and counted as part of the overall price.
I see, need to engage lawyer ah?

Actually contemplating whether to buy a ready built house or buy a land and build a house.

If buy land also need to meet the minimum required sum?

LordElrond

Actually contemplating whether to buy a ready built house or buy a land and build a house.

Construction costs not cheap and so much hassle to source a reliable builder. With so many surplus units in the market, why not buy one and do A&A if you really wish to.

Every property transaction has to engage lawyer. U never bought any property before? U don't know this? U better don't build your own house. U seem to be too simple minded

Construction costs not cheap and so much hassle to source a reliable builder. With so many surplus units in the market, why not buy one and do A&A if you really wish to.
This clown does not know what he is doing. Come here and yaya. Seems to be surprised u need a lawyer for a property transaction. hahahhahah

mudhatter

stinkies should remain in your pigeonholes.

Malaysia is for Melayu. Stinkypura has already been given away to kafir pendatang imported by Pommies. Apa lagi cina mau? Kau tak suka, kau keluar balik tongsan. Pukimak cina babi pendatang.