• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Liverpool Season 2009-10

Adidas

good news,the two assholes yankees finally been forced to sell.
so hopefully the new buyers do have lots of cash,so that we can build the new stadium and buy a few quality players.

good news,the two assholes yankees finally been forced to sell.
so hopefully the new buyers do have lots of cash,so that we can build the new stadium and buy a few quality players.

Maybe Temasek can consider buying Liverpool. Even Thaksin considered that before.

elephanto

The only good news is this ex-British Airways guy coming in as Chairman tasked with looking for the right buyer(s).

Won't be easy. Given the Yankies had loan extension & still looking to exit with obsene profit. Still hard to tighten screws on them.

New buyer(s) must be fan-oritented - with love for & faith in the club's DNA - despite being out of CL next season.

Also, must not be fly-by-night like the Yankies, Thaksin, Hongkie Yeung, Icelanders and 2nd class Arab tycoon pretenders.

Otherwise, it is out of frying pan into fire - like Portsmouth.

If so easy to find right buyer, it won't be futile over past 15 mths.

Liverpool is gonna be in a flux for a while.

Screwball

The only good news is this ex-British Airways guy coming in as Chairman tasked with looking for the right buyer(s).

Dun be too happy yet.
This new Chairman is a lifelong Chelsea fan.
He still supports Chelsea and has a season pass to all of Chelsea's games. :mad:
Does he have Liverpool's best interests in mind or take this opportunity to destroy England's most famous red club permanently?

Btw, I read somewhere on the net that one of the bidders to buy Liverpool is a Mdm Ho Jinx with a 400 million pound offer. :confused: Who is she? :biggrin:

elephanto

poll_head.jpg

Who will grab 4th spot?
<table style="width: 524px; height: 102px;" border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1"><tbody><tr> <td valign="top" width="11%"><input id="Tottenham" value="Tottenham" name="choice" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;" checked="checked" type="radio"></td> <td width="89%"><label class="pollTxtQst" for="Tottenham">Tottenham</label></td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top"><input id="Manchester City" value="Manchester City" name="choice" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;" type="radio"></td> <td><label class="pollTxtQst" for="Manchester City">Manchester City</label></td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top"><input id="Aston Villa" value="Aston Villa" name="choice" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;" type="radio"></td> <td><label class="pollTxtQst" for="Aston Villa">Aston Villa</label></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="3"><input name="pid" value="853" type="hidden"> <input name="ronly" value="0" type="hidden"> <input value="Vote" src="http://s.imgci.com/forums/poll_sbumit.gif" name="vote" height="22" type="image" width="58">

knn on 20/04/10 with 4 games left, soccernet oredy left out Liverpool( left 3 games only) in the poll above, what else to say :mad: !
</td></tr></tbody></table>

Wayne Piew

poll_head.jpg

Who will grab 4th spot?
<table style="width: 524px; height: 102px;" border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1"><tbody><tr> <td valign="top" width="11%"><input id="Tottenham" value="Tottenham" name="choice" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;" checked="checked" type="radio"></td> <td width="89%"><label class="pollTxtQst" for="Tottenham">Tottenham</label></td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top"><input id="Manchester City" value="Manchester City" name="choice" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;" type="radio"></td> <td><label class="pollTxtQst" for="Manchester City">Manchester City</label></td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top"><input id="Aston Villa" value="Aston Villa" name="choice" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;" type="radio"></td> <td><label class="pollTxtQst" for="Aston Villa">Aston Villa</label></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="3"><input name="pid" value="853" type="hidden"> <input name="ronly" value="0" type="hidden"> <input value="Vote" src="http://s.imgci.com/forums/poll_sbumit.gif" name="vote" height="22" type="image" width="58">

knn on 20/04/10 with 4 games left, soccernet oredy left out Liverpool( left 3 games only) in the poll above, what else to say :mad: !
</td></tr></tbody></table>

Anyone has the result between Atletico Madrid VS Loserpool last night?
Elephant man, Your presence is requested here.

brightside.jpg

elephanto

Yo, Ah Wayne..... bro, crow after the 2nd leg at Anfield, can :biggrin: ?

P.S. for our sake & yours, make sure MU deprive Spurs of their 3 points okie ?

Anyone has the result between Atletico Madrid VS Loserpool last night?
Elephant man, Your presence is requested here.

Old news by now. Liverpool lost 1:0 to A. Madrid. Aston Villa beat Hull City 2:0. Even 5th place in League already gone. But to be fair, fighting chance left in Europa.

elephanto

Old news by now
Ram, of course he knew result.
Liverpool thread so quiet - like him, I was surprised no one posted abt the 0-1 loss to A.Madrid .... must be all damn sian oredy....

until coming to 5pm, then Ah Wayne keh seow invite me to eat humble pie :cool:

like I said, ah wayne - man u beat Spurs for us, and we beat Chelsea for u - deal :biggrin: ?

It's quite late and quite clear already. It's Chelsea's BPL title and if they slip again, Man U. lucky to catch it. Arsenal? A bit far off to catch it now, but next season ECL also confirmed. Liverpool? Try to win Europa. The league is out of reach even from position 6.

To bring back a 0-1 result to Anfield is quite dangerous, if Atletico Madrid score one, Liverpool will need to score 3 which may be difficult. But A Madrid's defence is not great, they just happened to be great at home against Pool. Perhaps Pool can do it at Anfield.
It's quite funny about the match against Chelsea, as Steve McMahon commented that the Pool fans would not want Pool to win and for Man Utd to win the 19th title. I wonder what the Pool chairman will be thinking. Is he a Pool fan who wants Chelsea to win? Or a Chelsea fan who wants Pool to win?

elephanto

To bring back a 0-1 result to Anfield is quite dangerous, if Atletico Madrid score one, Liverpool will need to score 3 which may be difficult. But A Madrid's defence is not great, they just happened to be great at home against Pool. Perhaps Pool can do it at Anfield.
It's quite funny about the match against Chelsea, as Steve McMahon commented that the Pool fans would not want Pool to win and for Man Utd to win the 19th title. I wonder what the Pool chairman will be thinking. Is he a Pool fan who wants Chelsea to win? Or a Chelsea fan who wants Pool to win?

All the above will be rendered irrelevant if Spurs beat Man U tonight and Chelsea expectedly brsuh aside Stoke City next.

Then Chelsea can afford to lose to Liverpool with a 4-point lead over Man U. :biggrin:

C'mon you Spurs !

All the above will be rendered irrelevant if Spurs beat Man U tonight and Chelsea expectedly brsuh aside Stoke City next.

Then Chelsea can afford to lose to Liverpool with a 4-point lead over Man U. :biggrin:

C'mon you Spurs !
No, the Pool supporters will support their own team without fear, but the Pool chairman will still be wondering who to support. :smile:

elephanto

No, the Pool supporters will support their own team without fear, but the Pool chairman will still be wondering who to support. :smile:
No dilemma at all, any true 'blue' fan will not wonder, pardon the pun ...
liverpool chairman is a job, supporting chelski is his passion .... :cool:

elephanto

As of now, Spurs, City, Villa, Liverpool all have played same number of games.

3 games to go, Liverpool is 2, 4, 5 behind Villa, City & Spurs respectively.

Mathematically speaking, max points for Pool is : 9
After offsetting 5 against Spurs, margin is 4 points.

So if Spurs lose 1, draw 1 & win 1 in its last 3 games, Pool will draw level (current Goal Diff is Spurs +2 over Pool)
only likely scenario : Spurs draw Bolton, lose City, win Burnley.

After offsetting 4 against City, margin is 5

So if City lose Villa, win Spurs, draw or lose West Ham, Pool will be 4th !

After offsetting 2 against Villa, margin is 7

Villa last 3 opponents are Birmingham, City, Blackburn.
2 wins 1 draw will yield 7 pts to be level with Pool, (current goal diff: Pool +9)

Result: Liverpool against all odds clinched 4th by the skin of their teeth !

Assumption: Pool MUST win all 3 remaining games (Burnley, Chelsea, Hull)

9 points or bye-bye to Fourth !

Possible, still possible :cool:

Assumption: Pool MUST win all 3 remaining games (Burnley, Chelsea, Hull)

9 points or bye-bye to Fourth !

Possible, still possible :cool:

Arsenal has practically confirmed 3rd place for themselves. 1st and 2nd will be between Manchester United and Chelsea.

Ironically, Man U shall be relying not only on themselves but also their arch rivals Liverpool to at least draw Chelsea. Liverpool traditionally dislike doing Man U any favour this time must play to win against Chelsea.

Manchester City versus Aston Villa and Tottenham Hotspur in their next two games. Win both and the contest for 4th place is over.

In any case, Liverpool shall at least get to play in Europa League next season as it's unlikely for Everton to catch it now.