KNN, kena conned by uncleyap on firefox4

BusNo64

knn, dis uncelyap, say firefox4 until so good, so i go download, knn the look same as opera, somemore still much slower than chrome and opera, and worse some of my addons not compatible..CB!...try to switch back to ver 3.6 also cannot, must do a clean deinstall, knn dont wanto to waste my time lah...so now lan lan have to use chrome and opera now...knn damn tulan today :mad: FIREFOX4 SUCKS!!! :oIo:

Hahaha.. that's what i said yesterday, that Chrome is fast. Firefox is a memory guzzler. For firefox diehard fans experiencing snail speed, they can just install any older version that is older than 3.6 or (3.5.18) :D

Surprised you even listen to a mad loony like him.

I already told everyone that Internet Explorer 9 is faster than Firefox 4 liao. Simple mathematics will tell u 9 is better than 4!

So to all the gong cheebyes who say Firefox 4 is faster..... :oIo:

Plugin-container.exe makes browsing slow: how 2 solve?

I have reverted to 3.5 because the latest versions of FF include some nonsense called plugin-container. FF was brilliant prior to the plugin-container but now it is noticeably slower.
Are there any early versions of 3.6 without the plugin-container available for download.
Can someone fix the plugin-container nonsense. FF was perfect prior to the plugin-container

A new Firefox crash prevention feature was introduced in Firefox 3.6.4 to load Adobe Flash (as well as Microsoft Silverlight and Apple QuickTime, on Windows) in a separate process named "plugin-container". When one of these "out-of-process" plugins crashes or stops responding for a specified time period (10 seconds in Firefox 3.6.4 or 45 seconds in Firefox 3.6.6) , only the plugin is terminated and you will get a plugin crash notice with the option of sending a crash report to Mozilla. The purpose of this new feature is to prevent the entire Firefox browser from crashing when a plugin hangs or crashes.

For Firefox fans you can install 3.5.18 (without the Plugin-container.exe that slows down your browser speed) below.

http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/Mozilla-Firefox-Final-Download-5787.html

I already told everyone that Internet Explorer 9 is faster than Firefox 4 liao. Simple mathematics will tell u 9 is better than 4!

So to all the gong cheebyes who say Firefox 4 is faster..... :oIo:
IE? Wah... Still got people use IE? LOL, whahahaa, sure or not Cooleo :P

I don't like the layout of FF4. I did install it on one of my pcs however. Not used to it.

Installed on two notebooks:

(1) Vista Business with 2 GB ram
(2) Windows 7 Ultimate with 4 GB ram

Very slow & hang very often on Vista Business, only slightly better on Win7 did not hang, but both, when you quit the browser the process is still running. I have to do a alt ctrl del to bring up the Task Manager to kill the process.

IE 9.0 was surprisingly much more stable, but as with MS products, soon it slow down, give problems and so forth.

Installed on two notebooks:

(1) Vista Business with 2 GB ram
(2) Windows 7 Ultimate with 4 GB ram

Very slow & hang very often on Vista Business, only slightly better on Win7 did not hang, but both, when you quit the browser the process is still running. I have to do a alt ctrl del to bring up the Task Manager to kill the process.

IE 9.0 was surprisingly much more stable, but as with MS products, soon it slow down, give problems and so forth.

I have friends with 12gb of ram on their laptop

I think 8gb will make your life easier and improve your productivity

Why scrimp on the 4gb that is just about $50 USD?

I have friends with 12gb of ram on their laptop

I think 8gb will make your life easier and improve your productivity

Why scrimp on the 4gb that is just about $50 USD?

U know what u talking about or not? Most laptops can't even support up to 12g of ram. You can insert 12g ram but they will probably utilize up to 8g.

knn, dis uncelyap, say firefox4 until so good, so i go download, knn the look same as opera, somemore still much slower than chrome and opera, and worse some of my addons not compatible..CB!...try to switch back to ver 3.6 also cannot, must do a clean deinstall, knn dont wanto to waste my time lah...so now lan lan have to use chrome and opera now...knn damn tulan today :mad: FIREFOX4 SUCKS!!! :oIo:
Hey bus 64, I sympathise yr agony, but the fact is at this moment, as I reply yr post, 32 million people already started to upgrade to Firefox 4, I am still enjoying it no complain.:)

check here:
http://glow.mozilla.com/

In my computer it is fast. I also have opera & chrome & older firefox 3.6 in comparison I found firefox 4 fast and the comments from the mass public user bases agrees on the speed aspect.

I won't say it look like opera in my view it's look more like older firefox 3.6.16, because opera & chrome have a speed dialler page when new tab is opened (full of large icons of sites you had been to) for you to click n go.

http://discobytes.com/search/firefox-4-speed-comparison-2011/

I pointed out in the other thread that there are more than one aspect of browsers' speed.

script running is one aspect, downloading single huge file is another, simultaneously acquiring many small elements needed for a page is yet another, rendering graphically to display the page is yet another etc. It is very confusing and misleading to just argue blindly on one term - SPEED. Every browser will perform differently on each of these aspects, and some of these factors are more important to some users, and each user would prefer differently.

Arguing on speed or even these benchmark tests are all misleading and confusing unless they differentiate these different aspects of speeds.

I have no problem with Firefox 4 so far. I don't use so many add-on like you, but you can wait, the compatible add-on for firefox 4 will come soon.

I can use use many browsers because I use virtual machines and I have multi-boot installations on a same PC. You can try that too.

;)

Internet Explorer 9 leh. Newer faster and better. It's like web browser on steroids!

Unfortunately I can not do apple to apple test, I have no MS windoze 7 capable of installing it.:D

I already ditched windozes far behind a long time ago.

MS tried to use IE 9 to push windoze 7, but I think they have hard luck on that, even if they gave windoze 7 FOC to people like me, I won't install nor use it. MS cut off their own users of all other versions of windoze, and made IE9 only installable on windoze 7!

Tell me who is going to pay for windoze 7 upgrade to just test that silly IE9?:rolleyes:

You must know that MS fuck your pocket when you followed them or took their bait.

If you changed even FOC to windoze 7, you will soon find that your Office & other applications are not compatible and be forced to spend even more money for that and waste precious time and efforts to do. In the end the cost can even buy a new computer!

1-4.png

Using an old Windoze XP VM I went to MS IE9 website and the download page forced me to download IE8 instead, see the above screen captured.:mad:

TS very jiak lat. Firefox 4 is faster and it comes with hardware acceleration. If on yr comp is slow, do some tweaking first. Once developers get all the feedback, they will have all the problems solved.

MS is going to totally get rid crappy of IE 6. That is why you see the update box.

Upated to IE9. The interface is the same as FF4. I wonder if they copy off one another.