• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CB!!! my boss kena sabo by me becos of STEREO ELECTRONICS @ ION ORCHARD

Understandable lah. Come here cannot say anything bad about geylang because Sam Leong is sponsored by a lot of geylang turtle heads
Slight correction, Sam sponsor by many turtle heads but not necessary all from geylang.

Moral of the story: Next time your boss asks for advice outside work, just say you are not expert in that area, so cannot help.

Kiang chu ho, mai kay kiang. :D

Moral of the story: Next time your boss asks for advice outside work, just say you are not expert in that area, so cannot help.

Kiang chu ho, mai kay kiang. :D

If you do that too often, the boss will promote you....to Office Idiot

I never understand how these kind of shops in Lucky, Sim Lim etc can survive. How many people can they con everyday? Why must employ ah beng and use ah beng tactics? Does it lead to better sales? Cannot use proper sales method meh? Ain't they sick of customers coming back, reporting to Case andeven having to change company's name every now and then?

What, they worry? There are just too many suckers out there.

Those few shops in SLS kena complained, reported, warned, uncovered, blacklisted so many times in forums are still around after so many years.

You should have gai siao your boss go Adelphi. After shopping for stereo equipment he can go down basement for special "tuning".

Exactly Logisex the very fact that the business owners condone these tactics and probably encourages it makes me wonder what sort of person they are and these people can actually sleep at night. Amazing.

It depends on whether he only remembers the good ones or the bad ones. If possible don't try to act too smart for your own good. Unless, you are really sure : the shop was run by your relative.

Bad Luck Lor

zodiac-circle.gif

KNN damn tulan this morning

So today, in the office, I kena suan by him all morning,....make me lose face

You did not read the zodiac this morning for 'advice' ah ? Luck is like a roller coaster ride. It's just one of your bad days lah.

It depends on whether he only remembers the good ones or the bad ones. If possible don't try to act too smart for your own good. Unless, you are really sure : the shop was run by your relative.

Well said. :)

The primary objective of going to work is to get a paycheck, not to make friends.

What you boss does or wants to buy is none of your business. Conversely, what you want to do or buy is none of your boss' business.

Of course, if you want to porlumpar your way to the top, I have nothing to say.

The primary objective of going to work is to get a paycheck, not to make friends.

What you boss does or wants to buy is none of your business. Conversely, what you want to do or buy is none of your boss' business.

Of course, if you want to porlumpar your way to the top, I have nothing to say.

Why do you talk like one of those idealistic fresh grads? Are u one?

This has nothing to do with por lumpar.

These practices started during British days when Singapore was an emporium for seamen. They would con these guys just before they leave port. When it became a tourist spot, the same method. In the old days, they will discourage locals to step in. From Change Alleys to Lucy Plaza and finally Sim Lim Tower. The Tourist Body had a control scheme but gave up. Now days,the signboard has advertisements but not the shop name. All thugs dressed in well tailored clothes and operate on % basis.

What, they worry? There are just too many suckers out there.

Those few shops in SLS kena complained, reported, warned, uncovered, blacklisted so many times in forums are still around after so many years.

those ah beng are all very street smart ...they know how to cover their ass and snake their way out when kena complained ;)

These practices started during British days when Singapore was an emporium for seamen. They would con these guys just before they leave port. When it became a tourist spot, the same method. In the old days, they will discourage locals to step in. From Change Alleys to Lucy Plaza and finally Sim Lim Tower. The Tourist Body had a control scheme but gave up. Now days,the signboard has advertisements but not the shop name. All thugs dressed in well tailored clothes and operate on % basis.

you are right on that ...i have some friends who is the owner of those con shop . if you are their good friend they wont cheat you ...

Exactly Logisex the very fact that the business owners condone these tactics and probably encourages it makes me wonder what sort of person they are and these people can actually sleep at night. Amazing.

bro...those ah beng only care about their monthly paycheck ...imagine the whole buliding selling the same electronic and have to pay high rental ...the only way is to con to survive