• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kangaroo Court defends Ruler Loong - Typical Asiatic Wayang Drama

mscitw

As crowed by Mouthpiece CNA

Peasantpore's High Kangaroo Court has thrown out the law suit filed by a irate Hougang peasant on whether the Prime Minion has "unfettered discretion" as to when to hold a by-election in the constituency.

Simple speak: Ah Loong say no election, also lan lan no election ok.

Neh Neh Muthu, 42, had asked the kangaroo court to limit Ruler Loong's power by defining that latter is required to call elections within three months of a Lackey of Parliament vacating his or her seat. This is a Scientology trick (deludging your opponents with trival law suits).

The Mouthpiece revealed the part-time cleaner had the gall to file her bid in March, after former Hougang Playboy Lackey Yaw vacated his post.

The case, deemed 'bo liao' by the Mouthpiece continued even though a by-election was held in Hougang in May.

True to Asiatic Wayang tradition, the loyal Attorney-General's Chambers said Kangaroo Judge Peelip Peelay struck out the application on Wednesday. Peelay knows if he is loyal to Ruler Loong, he will get promotions and honours (see Kempeitai PrataNathan).

Kangaroo Peelay sneered in his 1-page judgement that the procedural Constitution 'does not require the Prime Minion to call elections to fill elected lackeys vacancies because based on precedence, rulers can do as they deem fit even presiding a sham republic.'

Kangaroo Justice Pillai said in his conclusion that under the procedural Constitution, the Prime Minion or Ruler Loong has the final say.

"You think this is England or some Nordic country is it huh? Under the procedural Constitution, which is always changed to serve Ruler Loong, to call or not to call an election to fill an elected Lackey vacancy is Ruler Loong's pleasure. Should the Ruler Long lan lan don't want to call an erection to fill an elected lackey vacancy, you cry father and cry mother also no use. Luckily there is a loophole against time wasters like you or you will be packed off to Pulau Hantu to do time," the kangaroo judge concluded.

Kangaroo Justice Peelai threatens he will force the lowly peasant women to bear the the costs of the application at a later date. To jail or fine the peasant lady will subject Ruler Loong to sneers by the Ang Moh diplomats and bearing costs will be a better stick to warn Ravi that Scientology style lawsuits will not exhaust Ruler Loong unlike the case in Uncle Sam's homeland.

The author does not even know the meaning of a kangaroo court.
How can a kangaroo court be siding the defendant?
Btw the prosecution never showed any statutes to side their case at all,the court is right to rule against them.

Whoever that made use of this dear lady for a spectacle should pay the court fees for her

Ha ha, indeed Peasantpore has shortage of heroes but no shortage of traitors who will sing praises of the regime and Ruler Loong.....

I wonder why this kind of decision.. only after the BE is over.. what took the court so long ah?

And since the court is saying that PM has discretion.. does that mean that should another instance happen where a constituent MP is gone. PM can slowly decide, without a specified period of time to call for an election, by or wat not.. if pm decide to hold election at all?

Chim man.. I dun understand wat court is saying at all.. !!

See, you fellas can't produce any statutes to back up your claim, don't want to pay the dear lady after you have made you have made use of her.

and you prefer to live under a dictator

We live under law, not under a dictator.
You can't find any statutes to back your case?
You not gonna help this dear lady that you have used?

That lady stood on her own feet. You stand on PAP flags.

High Court Judge Philip Pillai has managed to move half a step forward.it takes time,all in legal service are now watching how he manages.

That lady stood on her own feet. You stand on PAP flags.

if she did, good on her,
i wonder who is footing her legal bills tho. unless her lawyer is doing it for free
mine certainly isn't

We live under law, not under a dictator.
You can't find any statutes to back your case?
You not gonna help this dear lady that you have used?

Hitler lived under the law, so did Stalin, or Suharto or Gadaffi or_____ they never, ever mentioned or admit they were dictators, but they do admit that, whatever they do, "they did it for the people". That is no statutes to compel the P.M. of the day to call for a by-election, for article 49(1) is very vague on this, we can't argue on this. But, not to call for a by-election sooner or later, whether the 'ground is sweet' or the 'chikus are riped', would be a political disaster & will lead to severe social repercussions.

One thing is sure that, there are 'invisible hands' funding this woman case, but we need these people, to put out their head for us, that we have a breathing space, from the 'dictator' or 'dictators'.

We need that, for I am seeing my beloved country, whom I have grown up with, is slipping away from my me, that goes for a sense of belonging & being proud to a SINgaporean when I am abroad. Nowadays I just keep mum & blend in.

What this woman did, was for the good for all us & the generation that come after, at least we are aware that many statutes as written by the people ( the 'dictator') are never fair to the common man.

No, we do not have Dictator here, we have the law, which is interchangeable here..

The rubber band laws are changed at Ruler Loong's whim and fancy to fix his opponents. It is disguised as efficiency, typical Asiatic trick.

High Court Judge Philip Pillai has managed to move half a step forward.it takes time,all in legal service are now watching how he manages.

Huh ? I thought he made one step backwards instead.

He was asked to rule that the PM did not have an unfettered discretion to decide on the timing of the by-election. In the end, he gave the PM an even wider discretion - an unfettered discretion to decide whether or not to hold a by-election at all.